Recent Searches
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE

Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE

star-4.516 Reviews
Versailles, France
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


For a twist on the typical Versailles tour, book this experience that starts with breakfast at Ore, an Alain Ducasse restaurant at the palace. After your meal, explore the palace at your own pace with a skip-the-line ticket and audio guide.
  • Have breakfast at the Palace of Versailles
  • Dine on French goodies, coffee or tea, and juice at Ore by Alain Ducasse
  • See the Hall of Mirrors and other rooms of the palace independently with an audio guide
  • Skip-the-line entrance to the palace included
Saved to wishlist!
Coffee and/or Tea
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Palace of Versailles , Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France

Departure Point: Ore - Ducasse au Château de Versailles Address: Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Global Tours and Tickets
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos


16 Reviews
4 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
True skip the line and exquisite breakfast
, Feb 2022
This is an excellent option for two reasons. This is a TRUE skip the line AND you get to eat breakfast (included in payment) in really exquisite restaurant. Everything was perfect. Recommend it to everyone.
Perfect start to a wonderful day
, Jan 2022
Went on a trip with my daughter and this was truly the best way to start out our visit in Versailles. Enjoyed breakfast and not waiting in the long lines. It was nice to be able to plan a bit of our day beforehand while enjoying such a beautiful view. Definitely recommend this. Only way I will go back.
Great experience
, Nov 2021
We had a wonderful breakfast at Ore with easy skip the line access to the palace. Would recommend this!
Breakfast not good. Waste of money.
, Sep 2021
The palace was nice however breakfast was terrible. We didn't enjoy it at all. We didn't like to food.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fit for a king
, Jul 2021
What a wonderful way to get in the frame of mind of the palace. A decadent breakfast for a king, then slip out a backdoor of the restaurant and into the palace as the others stand inna line for hours .
Great start to day visiting Versaille
, Aug 2019
Great breakfast and so tasty. Direct skip the line entry into Palace with just #hort #hirt line for security ch4 k. Worth the money
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank You for your review of your experince. We are happy to be able to offer you a good experince. We wish to see you back with us for your next trip to Paris.
Terrible experience at the point of entry
, Aug 2019
Breakfast at ORE was fabulous...great food & service. However...after that you are supposed to be "escorted" into skip the line entry...we were led through a door & told "there you go" , door shut. We were left on our own to butt somewhere random in a line hundreds of people long, who had been waiting outside for upwards of 1 1/2 hrs...we were yelled at, glared at, told to go to back of line..tried to explain our situation but they didn't care. Finally reached ticket scanning lady and was told voucher in my hand (the one I printed from my booking, that clearly says entry for 4)..was not valid. Showed e-tickets & emails...nope. Management had to become involved..after much back & forth we were reluctantly let in. We ended up really enjoying the palace & gardens ( it is definitely worth seeing)...just be careful who you book with!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear heidim879, Thank you for this review. The problems comes from yourself. That means, normally, after the breakfast you are shown the way to the "Skip The Line Entrance" of the Breakfast customers of Restaurant Ore Ducasse. So it seems like you were not following the instructor who showed the way to go skip the line and got lost. Then you have find yourself in regular entrance line. Which means you've been out of the restaurant and gone to the regular entrance line. This is not our mistake. Your voucher about which you talk about from Viator is not an entrance ticket. It is only a document to prove your purchase from Viator. Thats why we send you your tickets by e-mail or you redeem it from Restaurant Ore Ducasse. All this informations and details about the visit are given to you by e-mail. It is all explained in your voucher too. For the next time you book just be careful what product you book, DO NOT IGNORE to read all the instructions in your voucher and please remind to check your emails about your booking. This way you will have a much more comfortable visits. Regards
Le petit déjeuner lever...
, Oct 2021
Le petit déjeuner lever du roi et château. Expérience à ORE , moment petit déjeuner délicieux dans un super cadre
1 A Erlebniss
, Aug 2021
Unglaublich toll. Ein wunderbares Erlebniss. Frühstück war sehr gut. Kein Anstehen an der Warteschlange wie versprochen. Schloss selber ein Traum.
Faux coupe file
, Oct 2019
Il vaudrait mieux prévenir que le coupe fil ne vaut pas pour le contrôle de sécurité à l'entrée du château sur la Place d'Armes. Dimanche dernier, à 8H50 la queue était monstrueuse et j'ai été obligée de gruger pour arriver avant 9H30 au restaurant Ore où j'avais ma réservation. Le petit déjeuner en revanche est remarquable. Et ce n'est la faute de personne si la visite des appartements royaux dans une horde de touristes est une épreuve. Je recommande la visite des jardins sous la pluie : tranquille.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Entrance Ticket and Breakfast at Restaurant ORE


6 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 day

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations