Recent Searches

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice

Venezia, Italy
Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon15 to 45 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered


Getting to your Venice hotel is easiest when you hop in a water taxi, but the thing is, you can be in line for a long time if you don’t book ahead. This Venice Airport Shuttle (VAS) gets you to the stop closet to your Venice hotel when arriving from the Marco Polo Airport. Prebook your ticket, and grantee a quick cruise across Venice's canals.
  • Venice Airport Shuttle (VAS) is one of the quickest ways to get to your hotel
  • Make your way to Venice city center from Marco Polo Airport by water taxi
  • Driver suggests the closet stop to your hotel for the least walking
  • Water taxis fit up to 10 people to make your ride go faster than larger boats
Saved to wishlist!
One-way shared transfer
What there is not under "inclusion"

Departure Point

Pickup Details

1) The maximum waiting time of all transfer services departing from airports is 1 hour from the landing of your flight, therefore you have to show up at ALBATRAVEL DESK 69 within 1 hour from the landing of your flight. After that, your reservation will no longer be considered valid and the driver will leave the airport. However, remember that we always keep an eye on the flights times and related delays and the waiting times of vehicles used for transfers are always calculated based on the actual time of arrival. 2) The price of all transfer services includes one (1) medium-size bag per person. In case of extra pieces of luggage, you can cover the additional costs required for transport directly on the spot. Tips are not included and they are at the client’s discretion.


Venice Marco Polo Airport, Viale Galileo Galilei, 30, 30173 Venezia VE, Italy - Departure Point: Albatravel desk number 69

Return Details

City of Venice, City of Venice, Veneto - The docking for disembarkation is provided at the accommodation or at the nearest pier. Because of the particular morphology of the city and the unpredictable conditions of the tide, if the accommodation does not allow for the docking of the water taxi a short walk may be required.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 10 minutes before the tour departure time.
  • No credit or refunds will be given in case you do not show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher.
  • This is a collective transfer, which means there might be other participants going on the transfer with you.
  • Dogs are now allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Insidecom srl
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "First I would check a private taxi, because it seemed to cost the same as this shared taxi." See review
  • "This is a great service after a long transatlantic flight." See review


35 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
Make Your Own Arrangements On Arrival
, Sep 2021
We were subjected to a three hour ground delay before departing our originating airport and missed our connecting flight. We were already on the plane and therefore out of communications. Upon arriving at our transfer point in Germany, and as soon as learning the new flight and time we contacted the provider with the information. We were rudely told that we had not made our original pickup and therefore missed our transfer. Now I realize the provider did have a water taxi at the agreed upon time and place (or at least I assume they did), and had thus incurred some costs. But it seems that the client assumes all liability, whether they were at fault, or not. As I say the operator was very rude on the phone, and I would have been happy if she had tried to make alternate arrangements at a slightly reduced price. My recommendation would be save your money and make your own arrangements on landing.
boat ride to Venice
, Feb 2020
It is all very disorienting. Once you get off the plane it is unclear where you are to go. When you do make your way down to the docks there is no one there to tell you where to go. You have to ask around. No one seems to know for certain. YOu have no dock number, boat number or anything. It was the same confusion the last time I came to Venice. Driver was very nice and good with helping my aging friend on and off of the boat.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Michael, we are very sorry you were not satisfied with this service. We realize that the airport of Venice - with its uniqueness - can be disorienting at first. This is why we give precise and clear instructions both, on the voucher that you receive at the end of the booking process, and on the 'What to expect' section of the website. We are very sorry you did not read it, as it would have pointed you towards ALBATRAVEL DESK number 69, in the arrival lounge, where our assistant would have given you all the information needed in order to reach your shared water taxi. Please note that on the voucher there is also a telephone number for emergencies on site that you could have called, we would have been more than glad to help you solve your problem. In any case, we are happy to hear about your positive experience with our driver and hope you enjoyed your trip to Venice! Best regards, Silvia
Water taxi
, Sep 2019
Water taxi to Venice from the airport was more like bus service - description stated that we could be dropped off near our hotel (which had a dock) but the taxi only stops at the same stops as the Grand Canal shuttle boats. The desk was not easy to find and we had to wait for others to fill the boat ( we were a party of 6, boat holds 10). Woman at desk was friendly as was the driver of the boat. Be aware you will have to transport your luggage from the dock to your hotel which could be a problem for some due to narrow alleys and bridges.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Well organised, no hassle, door to door
, Aug 2019
This is essentially a pre-booked shared taxi. We were lucky in that we were the only group on this taxi, so the experience was like a private taxi. In that way, we were direct from the Airport to the hotel with no stops - so very fast and efficient. The taxi was able to stop almost outside our B&B which was on the Grand Canal. Other than that, the organiser was very helpful. The instructions on the booking cannot be clearer, so when you get through customs it is really easy and obvious to find the organiser. There, they give you the actual ticket for the taxi and show you were to go. It's about a 10-15 minute walk (there are moving escalators for most of the way) - and this is the same for all water taxis and buses - they all use the same docks. I knocked one point off for value. The shared waterbus (public transport) is EUR15 per person (EUR 60 for family of 4), and it seemed one could hire a private water taxi for EUR 120. So a shared water taxi should have been cheaper than I paid. I know some people waited a long time. We were at the desk at 1720 and asked to come back at 1740 before walking over to get the taxi. We finally boarded the taxi at 1810. So you could say we waited almost an hour but it felt quite reasonable and comfortable. Would I do it again? No. First I would check a private taxi, because it seemed to cost the same as this shared taxi. But, if you are visiting Venice for the first time and just want a no hassle option - this is good.
Fantastic entry into Venice!
, Jul 2019
I was travelling with my teenage son and it was all very well organised, easy to find the desk and such a fabulous way to enter Venice- well worth the money and we had such a good experience that we booked our return with the same service! The staff were friendly, efficient and the journey swift and exciting! Highly recommended.
, Jun 2019
It was a disaster. We were told that the boat would be there in 15 minutes and after 45 minutes we left and made other arrangements. But dispatcher was yelling at us that if we didn’t stop asking him where the boat was he was going to have a pick us up at midnight. It was an absolute disaster and the company just sent us on our own without any help with any supervision and we were left hanging and holding the ba it was a disaster. We were told that the boat would be there in 15 minutes and after 45 minutes we left and made other arrangements. But dispatcher was yelling at us that if we didn’t stop asking him where the boat was he was going to have a pick us up at midnight. It was an absolute disaster and the company just sent us on our own without any help with any supervision and we were left hanging and holding the bag
Very unique!!!!
, Jun 2019
What a great experience and unique way to be introduced to beautiful Venice. The water taxi driver was very pleasant and accommodating and assisted us with our luggage.
It worked
, Jun 2019
Not bad. In hindsight would have checked private taxis or taken bus which I heard gave a good view of the areas surrounding Venice. The trip was functional -- nothing more, nothing less.
Hop Skip and Shuttle
, Mar 2019
The shuttle service was up to a high standard to and from the hotel and on time good staff on the boat
marie m
, Jan 2019
Just a lovely way to enter Venice... Truly magical ! Lovely to see Venice room a distance and then to get up close up to the buildings ..:)

Compare Similar Experiences

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice
Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice


15 to 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



30 minutes

Free Cancellation



30 minutes

Free Cancellation



30 minutes

Free Cancellation



40 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do