Recent Searches
Clear

Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel

star-4.5
|
Tulum, Mexico
40

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Experience the top adrenaline sports of the Riviera Maya on a trip that combines off-roading, ziplining, rappelling, and snorkeling in a cenote. This fast-paced half-day adventure is perfect for thrill-seekers who just have one day in Tulum and want to see as much as possible. Plus, wrap up the outing with the chance to take part in a traditional temazcal (sauna-like) ceremony—a cultural experience not included on most adventure tours.
  • Embark on a tour packed with extreme sports and jungle scenery
  • Round-trip transportation makes it easy to fit in all the attractions
  • Don’t worry about added costs—gear and snacks are included
  • Choose single or double ATVs to suit your group’s needs
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
ATV
helmet
Alcoholic Beverages
Locker

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Super aki Tulum

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children rate from 4 to 11 years old
  • Maximum Weight Rappel 115kg (253 lbs.)
  • Minimum recommended age: 4
  • Minimum age to ride: 11 (test ride required)
  • Maximum Weight Zip-lines 130kg (286 lbs.)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Adventours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
85 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
star-3
An Adventure
Stephanie
, May 2021
Pros- I loved the Ziplining experience. The ATV rides were fun and the cenote swim was a unique experience. The food provided was very delicious as well. The cons for me was the long and bumpy shared van ride to the excursion location. A few people in the van started to feel nauseated and were starting to get headaches from all the bumps. I would've like to have the provided lunch sooner rather than at the end of the trip since this was a full day of activities ans walking. Also, I ran into an issue where they couldn't find my name on their paper to give me back my $5 deposit for the locker. After back and forth vocal exchanges with the excursion lead, one of the other workers decided to give me money out of his own pocket since the excursion lead didn't want to refund me my money since one of the workers didn't adequately right down my name.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Needs upgrades.
Mark_C
, Apr 2021
We enjoyed the cenotes the most. Zip lining was fun. The staff were all kind and attentive. The ATV’s were HORRIBLE!! You need to upgrade your machines. Get ones that are reliable and comfortable! That road was atrocious!! It should not be billed as a jungle adventure! The vans on those roads are terribly uncomfortable! The rappelling is NOT rappelling ! I feel it was oversold.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Mark, Thank you for your comment. Our ATVs correspond to the standard quality here in Mexico. The road is in the jungle so we don't really make modifications there because we preserve the nature and try to respect the area. The impacts of the ATVS on the biodiversity is big enough, we wont add the building of a road in the middle of the jungle. The rappelling is an experience opened to everyone, it's not a professional extreme rappelling experience, but still rappelling. We are sorry to read you didn't like your tour, and thank you for your time. Regards Julie
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
FUN!
Z_John
, Apr 2021
Had a great time! Easy to locate, left on time, was able to see a lot of places in the four hours! Will do again!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thanks, John, hope to see you again on the next adventure. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Cool experience minus not receiving pictures we paid for.
Anonymous
, Apr 2021
We paid for pictures that were taken and haven’t received them yet. The excursion was longer than expected but overall good.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi anony, normally the pictures take 2 to 3 days to be sent to your email. I'm pretty sure that you will have it by now. Please if you don't receive them, give us a call so we can resend them to you. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun over fear
Sophia_R
, Apr 2021
Overall the experience was great. All three activities were great. I’m glad I got over my fear and did the Cenote tour. Just amazed by God’s handy works. The mosquitoes that feasted on me was the only issue I had but my blood is sweet so I normally lose the war with them.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you, Sophia, we are glad that you enjoy the time with us. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best experience ever!!
Briana_O
, Apr 2021
Was kinda iffy on some of the reviews I read but honestly would give it a 10/10 the tour guide we had (Jose) was amazing! Honestly he educated us on a lot of cenotes and was very cautious on making sure we were safe the whole time he was very fun and encouraging too I was hesitant towards the last zip line but he encouraged me to just do it! And also to swim in the cenotes even though I could not swim LOL but I highly recommend this tour!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you Briana, hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Super fun overall!
Michelle_H
, Apr 2021
Overall, I would definitely recommend this activity! There are a few things to note that I did not know. One, we were staying in Cancun and it is a 2 hour ride to this park. They did pick us up from our hotel; however, went to the wrong hotel so we had to wait an hour before they found us. The awesome this is that they did not leave us. I was on the phone with the company working to make sure we were found. Due to the long drive and getting picked up late, they added the Mayan ruins tour at the end of our trip for free of charge to thank us for our business. Great customer service! When we got there, we did 4 zip lines (one of which is very high and very long) and also rappelled down and small wall. Tennis shoes are good for this. Then we swam in the cenote. More amazing than I expected! Water shoes are good for this. Then we did the ATV ride to lunch. We just wore our swim suits and tennis shoes for this. In a review I read, someone recommended tall thick socks for the ATV. We did not need them, but definitely sunglasses. They do give you lockers to hold stuff. The lunch was amazing! I would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you Michell for taking the time to write this to our next customers. Hope to see you on another of our adventures. Kinsd Regards
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great ziplining
Madison_J
, Apr 2021
Pedro was great so was the rest of the staff. The ATVs were pretty run down and you have to ride in a single file line for safety, but other than that the zipline was fun. You will definitely be sore after this excursion just due to the hiking and heavy activity, but small price to pay. Lunch was great and very authentic. The cenote tour was good very knowledgable, was a smaller one compared to others.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you, Madison. Hope to see you in our next tour of half-day luxury sailing
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must See Attraction.
Sanyika_S
, Apr 2021
This Half day tour is a must when visiting Tulum. Our tour guide Isaiah was cool and I highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you very much for this warm review. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Rocky tour
Adasha_W
, Apr 2021
Jose our tour guide was amazing! The tour was amazing! The only reason I gave 4 stars is because my atv wheel broke while driving. The way those dirt roads are set up I could’ve easily lost my life! No I was not compensated for it and I had to ride with my friend.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi there, thank you for your comment. We are really sorry for what happened to you during the tour, and that you had to share you ATV. We hope to see you again ! Regards, Julie
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 102635P19

Explore Similar Things to Do