Recent Searches

Are you interested in?

Ports of Call Tours
69 Tours & Activities
Castelmola Tours
1 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
129 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Best Of Sicily Shore Excursion: Etna, Taormina, Castelmola - 10 Persons Max

Taormina, Italy

From $132.87

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon7 to 9 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more


Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Bottled water

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered



  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Best Of Sicily Shore Excursion: Etna, Taormina, Castelmola - 10 Persons Max?
This activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Best Of Sicily Shore Excursion: Etna, Taormina, Castelmola - 10 Persons Max.


7 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 7 reviews
Overbooked, 19 people in crowded mini-bus, left late
, Nov 2019
While the sites and tour guide were nice, the management overbooked this tour and we left 40 minutes late. We got an email a few days before the excursion stating that there were going to be 14-16 people on the tour and if we weren’t happy, we could cancel. They advertise 10 people max! What were we going to do since we were already on the ship and had booked this well in advance? Then on the day of the excursion, 14 people were on the bus and the guide said 3 were missing (now it’s 17?, not great), but that if the people didn’t show up within 15 minutes of scheduled time we’d leave. 20 minutes past scheduled time she arrives with 2 new people who just joined. We were not happy as these people probably got a great deal last minute, less than what we paid through Viator. So we finally left with 16 people on board. Once we were out of the port the manager called our guide and told her the 3 missing people were now there waiting. He literally forced the guide and driver to go back to get them. With now a packed full mini-bus of 19 people, and bad traffic, we left the port 40 minutes late! Ugh! While we were at Castelmola we were only given 20 minutes, far less than needed to see the town. What a waste of a stop. Then at Taormina, the guide insisted on walking us all the way though town to show us the meeting place on the other side. A much more effective way then walking the entire group there and wasting what free time we had was to give us a map and point out key landmarks to find it. Once we finally got our free time we were at the end of the town and had to go back to begin. I would NOT recommend this tour. Very poor management and they did not stick to what was promised when we booked! Just horrible! We should get a partial refund for all the problems!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
this review is not true. The client wrote to me 2 days earlier saying that he wanted to change the docking port, indicating Catania instead of Taormina. I replied that from Catania I only had minibuses available and not vans and he accepted. Catania is 40 miles from Taormina and we did not ask the customer for any extra charge, despite the booking being from another town. The client made the excursion and did not show any complaints, once he returned from the tour instead, he wrote me asking for a refund because he had booked a tour in a 10-person van and the minibus had 18. I think it is just a ploy that this person always uses to make free tours. I contacted some colleagues from Naples and Livorno, asking if they had had similar experiences and a colleague from Livorno confirmed that they had the same experience.
Exceeded Expectations
Gary G
, Nov 2019
Our visit to Sicily on our cruise was made special by this small group tour. The guide, Sergio, was knowledgable, engaging, and fun to be with. The sites--Etna, Taormina, and Castelmola-- were breathtaking. We were partiularly enchanted by Castelmola, a small, beautiful town on the top of a rock.
Really good private tour
, Oct 2019
We were 4 people and had booked an up to 10 persons trip - it was in reallity just the four of us. The negative was that it was 4 adults in a medium sized car, so the three in the back were a little cosy! The trip itself was excellent with Etna as the highlight. a really good way of seeing what we wanted to see.
, Aug 2019
We had a wonderful tour with our guide Serge. He was attentive and informative with lots of information about the local area. He basically ran the tour with his great itinerary, we didn’t have to ask for anything he hadn’t already thought of.
Peggy H
, Aug 2019
We loved going to Etna, but didn’t enjoy the long drive to the other places. Enjoyed our driver. Van was fine

Product code: 132105P2

Explore Similar Things to Do