Recent Searches
Clear

Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)

star-4.574 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Comfortable Leather Seating
Spacious Shaded Area
2 Paddle boards (first come first served)
Premium Sound

Departure Point

Beach parking in front of El Chiringuito Restaurant, Provincia de Guanacaste, Tamarindo, 50309, Costa Rica

Please go to Tamarindo Beach in front of El Chiringuito Restaurant (there is a parking area). You will find a tall blue flag with our name in red letters. Our sales agent will be greeting everybody there, for a quick introduction and safety instructions. Please be there 15 minutes in advance.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dream Chaser Tamarindo Catamaran

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive).

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
74 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
star-5
Amazing experience!
SPV
, Sep 2021
I really enjoyed my Dream Chaser excursion. Even though the weather was not on our side, the staff made sure we had a great time. They were really kind and friendly!! I really enjoyed myself. Highly recommended.
star-3
A very different experience
nadia_a
, Aug 2021
This review is based off of my experience and precious experiences I’ve had on other catamarans. The water can be very choppy here in Costa Rica so when being on a smaller boat with possibly 15 people it can definitely feel cramped. Being on a smaller boat can definitely have you feeling everything on the water and if you are someone like me or not you have a high chance of getting motion sickness. My entire party was feeling sick after this experience, even those who don’t have motion sickness. This is not the crews fault but they could have been more prepared for it, as they have had people who do get sick. They were more focused on the other participants and partying with them. Also, telling us to vomit on the side where there is no bar while the boat is bouncing recklessly. We sure were ready to leave this boat. As we did enjoy the stop at the beach and the down time but the time back and forth there was nowhere what we expected. I would recommend looking at other, bigger boats, if that is what you are use to and want to experience the least amount of sea sickness.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hola Nadia. Thank you for posting your review. I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. I hope you give us another chance, so you can have the best experience during another weather and ocean conditions. Pura vida!
star-1
Take any other boating excursion
Kallista_Z
, Aug 2021
This trip had the potential to be fun. But it became a boat of nightmares midway through. Daniel and Javier were our skipper and captain, respectively, and they put us in complete danger. It was storming when we went in the ocean, but that wasn't the problem. When we docked at the beach Playa Huevo, Daniel told us to we were about to swim to the beach. Javier told my friend that she should only take a pool noodle without a life vest and she's not a swimmer. She told him she's only been swimming for one month. Another passenger who was drunk told her to use a life jacket as well as a pool noodle. Then when we arrived to shore after swimming for about mile. The storm started to pick up again, the waves became choppy and aggressive. Half of the passengers that swam to storm were beginning swimmers, and they started to panic. Even I was scared because the waves picked up, there was lightning and thunder, and I was tired from the first swim. One girl lost her retainer when a wave hit her. And Daniel was not good at insuring there would be no panic. My other friend had to swim back to the boat to get us another paddle board to help. Even the captain of another boat that was docked there jumped in the water to help us safely return to the boat. Because it was so unsafe, we requested to be returned to Tamarindo before the conclusion of the trip. I only swam to shore because I thought we were snorkelling there, then Daniel said we couldn't because the water was too brown. I still don't know the purpose of having us swim to shore and I don't know why Daniel advised us to do that in those conditions. It was poor management and judgment that put us in graver danger than necessary.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Kallista, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards, your situation is under investigation. Best.
star-5
Perfect day
tessa_g
, Aug 2021
This was a highlight of out trip! Between the beautiful views, the incredible food, and getting to swim in the ocean, you really couldnt beat a day like the one youll have on the dream chaser! 10/10
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Tessa!! Thank you so much for your kind words, your review means a lot for us. We are very happy that you had a great time with us. We are here for you anytime. Pura vida!
star-5
Ready! Set! Sail!
MaryAnn_L
, Jul 2021
This by far was the best boat cruise I have been on! In addition to the all inclusive drinks, we had some really delicious food on board. But isn’t just it! The crew was amazing and very entertaining. They took all the necessary precautions to keep us safe and took it very seriously. We had such an amazing time and my only regret is that my friends and I can’t do it all over again! Next time I am in Tamarindo, I will be sure to book this tour again! By the way, the views are just absolutely breathtaking! If you’re lucky, you might even see some sea turtles along the way!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hola Mary-Ann! Thanks a lot for sharing your incredible feedback and good vibes. We are very passionate about serving fun and good times, you will always have a place with us. We are waiting for you next year. Pura vida!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sail Away!
Molly_G
, Jul 2021
Loved the guides, activities, and views! The crew was very attentive and aimed to please! This is more than just a sunset cruise. Having plenty of shade made the start of the trip comfortable and access to paddle boards and snorkel gear while we anchored enhanced an already enjoyable trip. Cruising along the coast as the sunset was the cherry on top.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hola Molly, Thank you very much for your review. We love to know you had a great time aboard the Dream Chaser, we really appreciate your kind words and we hope you back soon. It was really nice to meet you. Pura vida!
star-5
All around amazing experience for the whole family!!!
Rachael_F
, Jul 2021
This was an absolutely amazing experience! I was traveling alone with my 4 kids, 2 teens andyoungest is a baby. The guys on the boat were so friendly and helpful they even grabbed the baby and told me to go swim and enjoy myself!! Food was amazing all 4kids loved everything. The beautiful scenery was unparalleled. We even got to see 2 sea turtles (having their own good time lol)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hola Rachael! We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience! Thank you very much for sharing with us, the team here at the Dream Chaser, is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you. Pura vida!
star-5
Amazing and a total blast
Joann_H
, Jul 2021
Incredible scenery Attentive and skilled staff I felt very safe and had !!so much fun!! Overall excellence… I’d highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hola Joann! That’s amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m glad you felt safe & fun during the trip, it’s very important for us. Please come back again! See you soon. Pura vida!
star-1
Disappointing
k10
, May 2021
Very disappointing- crew over served passengers who became belligerent and inappropriate in front of my god son. No food left by the time I got in line. Bad bad experience
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello K10!! Thank you for taking the time to give us review. We are sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we are making an investigation to find what we do better in the future. Please feel free to reach out to party@dreamchasertamarindo.com with any other further comments, we would like to have another chance to offer you a "pura vida" experience. Thank you.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Experience
YuNeek
, May 2021
Thank you so much for the great experience that we had. We had Dennis, Gerardo, Oscar and they made our experience one to remember. I would definitely recommend them.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello YuNeek!!!! Thanks a lot for your review. We can’t thank enough for your visit and kinds words about the service aboard the Dream Chaser. We are glad to hear the guys help you to have a good time. Please come back again, it was really nice to meet you. Pura vida!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)
Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)

star-4.574

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.580

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.5104

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.31

star-4.5130

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$97.44

star-4.5539

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-4.528

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

star-49

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.31

Explore Similar Things to Do