Recent Searches

Day Trip to Pigeon Island

star-4.536 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Castries, Saint Lucia
Day Trip to Pigeon Island

From $41.03

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 to 4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Discover the Pigeon Island Landmark during this tour departing from Port Castries. With your local tour guide, visit the Interpretation Center, which gives a brief overview of the area's history, then walk around the military barracks and museum. Head down to the 2 beaches to relax with Caribbean Sea lapping at the shore, or get sweating with 2 moderate/difficult hiking trails. Snacks, beverages and round-trip transportation from Port Castries are included.
  • Discover Pigeon Island Landmark, also known as Pigeon Point
  • Relax on the 2 beaches or swim in the Caribbean Sea
  • Visit the Interpretation Center and look around the military buildings
  • Round-trip transportation from Port Castries is included
Saved to wishlist!
Port pickup and drop-off
All Fees and Taxes
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Castries Central Market , 55 John Compton Hwy, Castries, St Lucia

Port Castries and the included hotels.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/2/2022 - 1/2/2024
Monday - Sunday:09:30 AM - 11:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Hotels from the Castries basin up to Gros Islet ONLY
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A minimum of 4 people per booking is required
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY A+ Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "Provided complimentary refreshments and bananas for refuelling after the hike to the top." See review


36 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
Trip was canceled
, Aug 2021
Unfortunately; the trip was cancelled by the host. I received a message from the host 30 minutes prior to pick up stating; the driver had a terrible car accident and broke both legs in route to picking up our party. The host did not have another driver available to pick us up in time for the trip. We were very sympathetic of the unfortunate situation. However; we were refunded immediately and the host apologized for the inconvenience. Our prayers for the driver.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
I appreciate the time that you have taken to write the review and apologize deeply for the inconvenience. Your well wishes have been well received. Thank you
Very disappointing that no notification of status of tour is given!
, Mar 2021
Trip was cancelled because closed to International visitors. We were given no notice from Viator and had to contact the local tour operator the morning of the tour when they didn't show up. This operator advised that he has advised Viator many times that this tour might have to be cancelled because of Covid-19 restrictions but customers are never notified!
Great day excursion
, Feb 2020
Excellent day ship excursion. Driver was amazing, very friendly and knowledgeable. He stayed with us and gave us a guided tour of pigeon island hike in the national park. Provided complimentary refreshments and bananas for refuelling after the hike to the top. You can do as much or little as you want, followed by a nice few hours on the beach m. Brilliant highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for the recommendation. All the best
Great morning!
, Feb 2020
Our guide Javan was excellent. Very helpful and personable. The hike was spectacular and good snorkelling too. The beer was a welcome offering after a good trek up the mountain!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Great!!! Nice to know you had a nice time. As well, greetings from Javan.
Fort Rodney and More
, Feb 2020
Andy was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly, and we enjoyed spending the morning with him.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
I try my best. It's very gratifying to know that the time spent was time where we where able to learn from each other and enjoy the time as well. Thank you.
Historical sites.
, Jan 2020
Brilliant trip. Andy was a great guide and told us a lot of history of the island. He took us round all the old fortifications with explanations at each stop. Afterwards he took us to a lovely quiet beach owned by the National Trust. He also provided unlimited drinks. A lovely guy.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
It was an absolute pleasure talking you around. I'm looking forward to your return visit. All the best.
Beautiful views
, May 2019
Views from the fort are fantastic! Hike to the fort wasn’t bad. Our driver went with us and talked about the history. 2 small beaches, decent snorkeling. Used A+ Tours - great guide! Met us at cruise port & stayed close. Thank you Andy!
Day on Pigeon Island Park
, Mar 2019
From start to finish, our driver/guide Andy showed us the best of St Lucia, including cold drinks , island flavor lunch and tour w/ highlights of island HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
This was our second time coming to...
, Aug 2018
This was our second time coming to St. Lucia on a cruise ship stop. The first time we didn't book anything, and just got off the ship, looked around in the port which was sorry to say, dirty and depressing, so I was sure to book something to get out of town the next time we sailed into port. This trip was just perfect. Really reasonable price, and we had a nice, relaxing time at the beach, and a great driver. Highly recommend this day trip.
tour guide was amazing ,but it was a...
, May 2018
tour guide was amazing ,but it was a public so had too many panhandlers approaching us. It made us feel very uncomfortable.
This is an excellent tour. You could...
, May 2018
This is an excellent tour. You could not ask for a more friendly tour guide. Andy was very accommodating. We needed to change our time for pickup and it was not a problem. When we reached Pigeon Island he had snacks and drinks available for us, and even offered us the cooler. Andy walked us through the park entrance and explained the best places at the beach. Very flexible on our pickup time. I would highly recommend this tour when coming to St. Lucia from a cruise ship. A great escape for the day and very relaxing and enjoyable.
Great value for the amazing friendly...
Terry R
, Mar 2018
Great value for the amazing friendly service you get when you book this tour. We got off of our cruise ship just before the time to meet up to take the tour, and we were met just out side the dock gate by Andy. We walked about 2 blocks or so to his van with nice a/c. He drove us to Pigeon Island explaining all about St. Lucia. He took us through a little town on the way telling us all about the local social gatherings there on the weekends. He drove us to the beach gave a cooler for day which had water pop and beer and fruit. At the beach Andy introduced us to Steveo, who looked after us for the day 20 for 2 chairs and umbrella. We got there before the other cruise ships crowds so we had our choice of chairs. Nice beach just outside the National Park. I took a walk along the trails into the park up to Fort Rodney and Signal Hill, when provided great views. fairly easy hike but take water and bring your runners or hiking shoes as there are some steep parts with some loose rock. While laying on back at the beach, the Rum Boat with lots of flag on the roof pulled up. He sells fresh coconut rum drinks for anyone coming to his boat. Andy came back at the prearrange time which is flexible and set by you exactly as planned. He took us back to the ship on time. Andy was very sociable and professional and offered a lot of knowledge about the island. Would definitely book again. Top notch service!!
My wife and I were the only ones...
Charles R
, Mar 2018
My wife and I were the only ones booked. Andy our driver could easily have cancelled but he did not. Andy was waiting for us at the appointed place and time and gave us a tour of Castries on our way to Pigeon Island along with the history of both. We arrived at Fort Rodney and he offered us a cooler with water, beer and a snack to take along with us. The climb to the fort was rigorous but the view was grand. Andy picked us up at the agreed to time and returned us to the ship. For the price we paid for this tour, we never expected this kind of service. Andy was a true professional.
Pigeon Island itself was enjoyable...
, Feb 2018
Pigeon Island itself was enjoyable if you did the hikes and walks. The views from the top were fantastic and the hike was not that strenuous. The beach inside the park area was rocky and not very big. Our transport to it based on the descriptor provided did not meet our expectations. The driver was late to pick us up in fact one of the other companies had to call for us to find out where they were. The drink and snack that was provided was two very small bottles of water and 2 bananas. Another company brought a family out from the cruise ship their driver came into the park with them brought a cooler f with cola drinks, waters, and snacks, and even went out and brought them back a lunch. He also stayed inside the park area close by and periodically checked to make sure they were still wanting to stay/. I am sure the other company's service probably cost more than what we paid but I would have rather paid more and gotten better service
This was a terrific trip! Andy was...
Loren T
, Jan 2018
This was a terrific trip! Andy was our driver. He was punctual, articulate, and full of information. The van dropped us off at the national park entrance for Fort Rodney 8 to get into the park. The beach was pristine and right next to one of the 3 Sandals resorts on St. Lucia. Pigeon Island isnt an island any more since they built the the ocean-side has crashing waves but the Rodney Bay side is quiet and serene. Andy gave us a cooler with water, beers, sodas, and bananas. We arranged a return time to head back to the ship. We rented 2 chairs and an umbrella for 20 right where the waves lapped the shoreline. We went inside the Fort Rodney park to climb to the top of the fort and then climb to the top of Signal Point. It was a physical effort because of the challenging terrain but the views from the top were excellent. The climbs were fun. Lots of history here from the 1700s. Lots of other fort ruins to see as well. Shortly after we got back down to our beach chairs, a fun guy arrived in his floating bar boat, the PROSPER. We bought a pineapple rum drink and a coconut rum drink. The beach wasnt crowded and it was very nice. Andy arrived on time and whisked us back to the ship. Id do this excursion again!
We had an awesome excursion with a...
Dawn M
, Jan 2018
We had an awesome excursion with a very courteous and trustworthy guide, Roderickt (sp?), who took us from port to Pigeon Island. We learned lots of interesting things about the island culture. He also spoke of the northern part of the island where he was from. We enjoyed it very much.
This tour was wonderful. For 20 per...
pam b
, Dec 2017
This tour was wonderful. For 20 per person, we had a driver Dale meet us just off the ship, drive us to Pigeon Island and leave us there with a cooler full of pop, water and beer, and pick us up later. Just taking a taxi would cost that much, but this was not as frantic as that. We still were on our own to pay the entrance fees, rent chairs, etc, but Pigeon Island is just a breath of fresh air getting away from the hustle and bustle of Reduit beach. Can't say enough about Dale - just a really nice guy!
My review is only for the services...
Paula L
, Dec 2017
My review is only for the services provided by Andy, our tour guide. He was waiting for us outside the terminal, and knew our names as soon as we walked up. He was courteous, nice, and gave us a great overview of St. Lucia and it's history during our car ride. His van was very nice, clean and had leather seats. Upon arrival, he let us know that we could contact him if we wanted to stay later or come back before. He offered us drinks and snacks as well. On the way back, we asked for some restaurant suggestions, and instead of leaving us back at the port, we asked him to drop off us at the restaurant across the bay from our cruise ship. The restaurant was fantastic, and we really enjoyed the food and the view of the bay - unfortunately, I cannot remember the name of the restaurant!!! Highly recommend Andy from A Tours!
Andy, our driver, was excellent. He...
Christopher G
, Dec 2017
Andy, our driver, was excellent. He was waiting for us outside of the cruise port, and he took us to his air-conditioned van. During the ride to Pigeon Island, Andy told us about the history of St. Lucia, where he lives, and what life is like on the island. He answered any questions we had. Once we got to the park, we paid our 8 pp entrance fee, and arranged a time with Andy to pick us up. The park is beautiful. Plenty of space to lay on the grass and relax. We chose to hike the trail up to Fort Rodney. Along the way, there are informative signs, explaining the ruins from British occupation of the island. The trail to get to the fort is a moderate hike. Once there, the view is beautiful, definitely a photo opportunity. Some of us decided to hike the trail to signal peak, which is a more difficult hike less defined path, rock climbing, etc., but the end result is worth it. Andy provided us with a cooler with water, soda, beer and bananas inside it. There is a also a restaurant by the beach in the park that serves sandwiches and salads for a pretty good price. Andy was waiting for us at the arranged time, and he promptly picked us up and drove us back to the cruise port. He was wonderful. The only reason this is 4 out of 5 stars, is that the beach at Pigeon Island is VERY rocky. The sand isn't comfortable to walk barefoot on, and there was some broken glass near the waterline. Other than that, this was a fantastic trip.
Excellent trip. Andy our driver was...
, Dec 2017
Excellent trip. Andy our driver was great company, easy to chat to and he gave us an insight into life in St Lucia. Took us to Pigeon Island national trust site where for a small fee US 22 we were able to access the historic trails and the beach area with sun loungers included. Great restaurant next to the beach serving really tasty Caribbean food at reasonable prices. Andy showed us Gros Islet which was preparing for its weekly Friday night food and drink street festival. Shame we had to return to our cruise ship as an evening chilling with Andy at his favourite bar Dukes would have been a real treat. Andy was flexible in terms of pick up time for our return trip which was really helpful.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Day Trip to Pigeon Island
Day Trip to Pigeon Island


3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations