Recent Searches

Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off

star-4.5197 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
St. Augustine, United States
Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 to 12 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Explore the best that St Augustine has to offer with admission to three historic attractions plus a hop-on hop-off trolley tour of the city. Visit the Old Jail, the St Augustine History Museum and the Oldest Store Museum Experience, plus more than 100 other points of interest among the city’s top attractions. Board the trolley at any of the 22 stops. It's a great way to see everything St Augustine has to offer.
  • Discover the history of St Augustine whichever way you'd like!
  • See the Old Jail, which still retains its 19th-century characteristics
  • Learn about St Augustine's history at the history museum
  • Ride the Old Town hop-on hop-off trolley through the city
  • See the Old Store Museum and find out what was sold during the late 1890s and early 1900s
Saved to wishlist!
One day on the Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
Admission to Old Jail, Oldest Store Museum Experience and the St. Augustine History Museum
Additional attractions
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Get to know the history of St Augustine, the nation’s oldest European-settled city. Enjoy admission to three of its top attractions — the Old Jail, the St Augustine History Museum and the Oldest Store Museum Experience — plus an entertaining hop-on hop-off trolley tour of the city.

At the Old Jail, get a compelling look at the cell blocks and gallows of this landmark site that held prisoners for over 60 years. Check out the maximum security area and the variety of weapons that were stored here. Actors in period outfits take you back to when this was a working prison.

The St Augustine History Museum has over 400 years of history on display — toys and dolls from the early 19th and 20th centuries, a replica Spanish galleon and real gold, silver and jewelry that was found in lost treasures off the Florida coast.

Then at the Oldest Store Museum Experience, watch the friendly clerks, butcher and snake oil salesman demonstrate the latest inventions for living at the turn of the 20th century, like a goat-powered washing machine and a gas-powered iron.

Enjoy riding the Old Town Trolley. Learn about the 500 years of American history and happenings of St Augustine and enjoy the cobblestone streets, landmarks and pristine beaches as the trolley rolls along from one location to the next. Hop off at any of the attractions for a closer look, then hop back on when it’s convenient.

It truly is a fun and fast way to get to know the city of St. Augustine and the many historic attractions it offers.
Stop At:  
Historic Tours of America - St. Augustine
On your visit to St Augustine, take some time to learn the history of the oldest European-settled city in the United States. There are several ways to experience this historic city -- visit the Old Jail, experience the Oldest Store museum, explore the history museum and see the city via the Old Town hop-on hop-off trolley. It's a great way to see all that St Augustine has to offer.
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Old Jail Museum
Trolley Stop #1 Old Jail (admission included): Built in 1890 by Henry Flagler, the Old Jail of St Augustine is one of the oldest of its kind and despite being renovated, maintains its original feel. It’s a perfect choice for families, as actors dressed in time-period outfits take you back to the time when this was a maximum-security prison.
Duration: 45 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
St. Augustine History Museum
St Augustine History Museum: Get a look into St Augustine's past at the history museum! With dozens of artifacts dating back centuries, the history museum gives you a glimpse into the period when British, Spanish and French ruled the city and how it has evolved today.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
The Oldest Store Museum
Oldest Store Museum Experience: Step back in time and experience how stores operated and what they sold in the late 1800s and early 1900s. The store is filled with over 100,000 items, such as a steam-driven tractor, tonics and elixirs, health underwear, worm syrup, collars and corsets, a goat-powered washing machine, bikes and trikes and more!
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Free parking. Reservations are not required. Museum is wheelchair accessible on lower floor only
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "The hours of operation for this tour (9am-430pm) should be extended to 6pm or sunset, whichever comes first." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


197 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
Great trolly trip
, May 2022
We (wife & I) really enjoyed enjoyed our Hop-on-Hop-off tour. There are a lot of interesting things you would miss and never see in Saint Augustine without taking this tour. We are here for four days. We stayed on for the full route just to find things what we wanted to go back to really see.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Love Hop on/off
, Apr 2022
The Hop on/off is the perfect tour to get the highlights of any city and go back to visit what you really want.
, Apr 2022
Hop on and hop off was A JOKE , We had to walk miles to get back to car. No trolley and we are both old and ill people. We were on trolley for 2 min and that was the last of it. One of us were having chest pains and the other diabetic. We r looking to get our money back becAuse we didnt even get back to the car to visit jail and museum. What a waste of money my friend will br contacting you we with her wishes
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We were sorry to read you were dissatisfied with our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee under the menu item Tours on our website, trolley tours dot com, under the subheading "our guarantee".
Sightseeing with Friends
, Apr 2022
Girls weekend great way to see the city. Quick turn around to get back on once you got for a look around at a site.
So many sights to see!
, Mar 2022
Amazing experience! Silas was so funny and informative while we toured the old jail. The trolley was perfect for traveling around the main town of St. Augustine. So many sights to see and a ton of food and activities to do. We had such a great time! Definitely recommend for people from out of town!
Our family really enjoyed...
, Mar 2022
Our family really enjoyed the trolley staff. They each gave their own personalized rendition of the history of St. Augustine. One of My personal favorite was Kyle.
Best tour of St. Augustine
, Feb 2022
Great tour with knowledgeable guides! Guides at the jail and store were entertaining while we learned about history in a fun way. The Castillo was a highlight of St. Augustine history. We enjoyed the oldest house tour and museum , Governor’s house, Flagler College, and waking Aviles and St George’s streets. Getting on and off was easy with trolleys every 15 minutes.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Hop on - Hop off St Augustine
, Feb 2022
The hop on hop off trolley with attractions are definitely worth the money. The drivers were personable, knowledgeable about the town's history and navigated the city well. The frequency of trolleys prevented long wait times. The old jail and oldest store museum had tour guides dressed in period customs. Both guides were fantastic in describing their respective areas circa 1908. I would definitely recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
The best way to see the sights
, Feb 2022
On the first trolley we had to get off because we couldn’t hear the tour guide with all the talking. We got on another trolley with Irish as the tour guide. We really enjoyed the second one. I know that the noise on the first trolley was not the tour guides fault.
Tour was nice but driver...
, Dec 2021
Tour was nice but driver ‘Summer’ kept repeating rules and regulations every time we stopped even if no one new got on. She kept repeating and repeating “no talking, no cell phone, don’t get off trolley till u hear whistle” etc. No new people were getting on and she would repeat rules again and again! And she would say every time “AND MY NAME IS SUMMER!”
Not enough history.
, Nov 2021
Getting the tickets was easy. Unfortunately, the experience stressed the commercial aspect vs. the historical story. The trolley itself was comfortable and most of the operators did a good job. We just expected more history, not a touristy experience.
Disappointing tour
, Oct 2021
Stops were not historical but commercially motivated. Savannah hop on off was way superior. Tour guide mispronounced several names, it's Ponce de Leon not Lean. She giggled through entire trip. Very annoying. I was expecting more history instead of pushing shops, food & beverages. Beautiful city, lots to see, should have rented a small buggy and parked to see spots of historical importance. I certainly could spot restrictions, bars & food on my own. Very disappointing.
Awesome experience
, Sep 2021
Very nice and informative, would do it again. Each driver whose vehicle we boarded was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Old town trolly a huge waste of time and money. Old jail great as always!!
, Jul 2021
The old jail was GREAT! The trolly was a huge waste of money. We waited over an hour for the trolly. We got off at the second stop and walked the rest of the day. The tour has always been great. When I asked about a refund the man was rude and told me that's the trolly business.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Please accept our apologies for the delays you experienced during your tour. We would like to assure you we are monitoring ticket sales. rolling the maximum number of trolleys and maintaining constant communication with our team. We are sorry you were inconvenienced. We are experiencing high volumes, but service to our guests is always our number one priority. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
Great tour!
, Jul 2021
Was a very good tour! I enjoyed it immensely. However, The only thing I would suggest being different is there was no clear starting point. There are 22 stops. Where it said to redeem our tickets was at stop 19 so it goes in chronological order. I felt the directions were a little unclear but I had a very good day once we figured things out!
Bad package experience
, Jun 2021
I paid for the trolley, jail and old store museum but was told my tickets did not allow us into the old store museum, that I would have to update my package.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Ann, I am sorry to hear you had difficulty. I would have to see the tickets to assist you further.
Worth it!
, May 2021
The tour was very informative and entertaining. We walked past many of these buildings the day before not knowing their importance to the city or the people involved in its history. Having the tram make stops to hop on and off to explore was a great perk.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you will join us again.
RUDE ticket counter man!!
, Apr 2021
Not a good thing but memorable was how rude the man in the ticket counter was at the trolly area. I was told to get my ticket there near the Old Jail. The older man in ticket booth was RUDE. First told me I should have printed it out and I told him it would not let me. He again repeated to me that I should have printed it out. Afterward he read on my phone where it told me to come there for my ticket as I had told him. To top it off he told me I clearly don’t know what I’m doing. A poor representation of the Trolly Company!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello Donna, I was sorry to read your first interaction with our company was a poor one. I would like to have more information about the CASTmember you spoke with, I can be reached at 904-547-3074 or my email is We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
Super Tour
, Oct 2020
Super tour! JR was was very entertaining, informative and safety concious! We saw many great sites and received a great amount of information in a fun, easy manner. He was quite conscientious about all safety protocols too. Tour makes it very easy to hop and off to see/visit attractions. There are over 20 well marked stops and, trolley runs about every 15 minutes. Great experience!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Its always great to hear from our guests. Thank you for sharing your review of your visit. We hope to see you back again in the future.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Don’t pre-purchase
, Aug 2020
This is a really fun activity. Buy your tickets at the ticket booth not online here. You pay more here than you do at the attraction. Lesson learned. They don’t sell out. The more people attending, the more trolleys they use.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
So glad you had a fun time. We hope to see your again . Thank you for the review.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off
Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off


1 to 12 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



40 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



30 minutes

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations