Recent Searches
Clear

Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir

star-4.5453 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Split, Croatia
Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

  • Explore the waterfalls and walking trails of Krka National Park on a self-guided tour
  • Admire the beautiful waterfalls in this scenic river area
  • Visit the historic stone workshops and watermills that line the river
  • Discover the park at your own pace on one of the numerous walking trails
  • Includes roundtrip transport from Split's city center
Saved to wishlist!
Driver
Air-conditioned vehicle
5 hours of free time in the National Park
One way sightseeing cruise in the park
Entrance fee (you must have cash in HRK to pay for the entrance upon arrival to the park)
Food and drinks
  • Obala Hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21 , Obala Hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21, 21000, Split, Croatia

    Tour departs from our Gray Line office in Split, located on Riva promenade, at the address Obala hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21 at 8:15 am.

  • Ul. Blaža Jurjeva Trogiranina 1 , Ul. Blaža Jurjeva Trogiranina 1, 21220, Trogir, Croatia

    Tour departs from our Gray Line office in Trogir, located on the north entrance to the historic core of the city, known as the north gate at 8:40 am. Please contact your tour operator for pick up in Trogir the day before.

  • 8:30 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    Receive a morning pickup from a central meeting point just outside Diocletian’s Cellars in the Split Old Town. Travel to Krka National Park aboard an air-conditioned coach bus, arriving at the park’s Skradinski Buk area after a short drive.

    Spend the rest of your trip exploring this wondrous natural area on your own. Take advantage of the park’s well-organized network of trails, or check out some of the historic stone houses that were once used as workshops and watermills by locals. Nature lovers are sure to enjoy the opportunity to explore the local plant and animal life, while adventure seekers will love the chance to “take the plunge” into the refreshing waters of Krka river.
    Itinerary
    Stop At:  
    Krka National Park
    Wander and explore for 2h 30 mins at the first location in the Park which is Skradinski Buk Our second stop in the park is Skradin, 2h30hrs to relax, unwind, take a swim in the Krka river or just enjoy the surrounding scenery
    Duration: 5 hours 
    Admission Ticket Not Included
    Stop At:  
    Plastovo
    On request, we can take you to a local family agrotourism just 10 mins away from our swimming place for a nice lunch or some wine tasting (not included in the price). It`s on you to decide !
    Duration: 1 hour 
    Admission Ticket Free
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • A moderate amount of walking is involved if you wish to see the whole area, so comfortable walking shoes are recommended
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Entrance fee Adult: 160 kunas per person Student and Children (7-18): 70 kunas per person Child (0-7) Free Please prepare exact amount of cash for the entrance fee
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 46 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Gray Line Croatia
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Theres lots of rocks and it might be hard to walk." See review
    • "This National Park is a must a beautiful place to visit and swim under the falls." See review
    • "Good luck taking a selfie the crowds are so big and continual that you can't stop to take a photo." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    453 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 453 reviews
    star-5
    No more swimming in the waterfalls
    Matthew_K
    , Aug 2022
    The tour was great and gave more than enough time for this experience. I was disappointed that you are not allowed to swim anymore in the waterfalls. The swimming is now at a beach.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-5
    Fantastic day trip! We've...
    Ilonka_N
    , Aug 2022
    Fantastic day trip! We've enjoyed the beautiful scenery! Our guide Dario was absolutely amazing! Everything was well organised. I highly recommend this tour.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-1
    I consider this tour a...
    Georgios_C
    , Aug 2022
    I consider this tour a waste of time. In my opinion it needs to be substantially restructured. Most importantly, the waterfall itself is definitely NOT worth a whole or even a half a day to visit (you will partially see it in 1 minute trying to squeeze yourself among the crowds taking pictures from afar and that's it). The whole organisation is messy-it is actually mixing two distinct groups creating further confusion: a "Krka Waterfall and Skradin" and a "Krka Waterfalls and wine tasting" tour. Krka Waterfalls' park was dusty, with uncontrolled vegetation, packed with tourists and some water in the main organised park was dirtyish and marsh-like. Then you end up waiting for 30 mins in the heat for a boat to take you to Skradin where you will spend most of the time of the tour (and Skradin is not even included in the title). The boad trip was nice (the views are very nice). Skradin is very nice but, it is just a small town and the "beach" in Skradin is really not enticing particularly when you are so close to the beautiful Dalmatian coast and islands.
    star-5
    Fun and Easy
    Debra_T
    , Aug 2022
    The bus picked up at a central location. The guide provided some commentary on the ride to the waterfalls. There were clear directions on how best enjoy the park. My teenage daughter and I walked through the trail to see the waterfalls. We had some lunch before taking the included boat ride to the town with a beach.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-4
    Amazing!
    KineA_R
    , Aug 2022
    Krka your was wonderful! I’d recommend it to anyone! There were a lot of tourists and sometimes you had to almost walk in line, other than that, it was amazing and anyone should go! I wish I had more time with my guided tour there. There’s also a place with food stands - they have some vegan/veggie options as well. We then took a boat trip to a place we’re we could swim. All in all- great trip!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-4
    Nice but not worth a whole day trip
    Micha_R
    , Jul 2022
    Nice views but not worth the whole day trip. Actually just one bigger waterfall, nothing much to see during the tour.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-2
    Not a good tour
    Jessica_S
    , Jul 2022
    The staff was terrible and accused me of not paying the correct amount. Finally they counted their money and ended up giving me a 100kn back since they were in the wrong and the whole day of the tour gave my friend and I atitude for their mistake. Not only that but they told us a meeting point time and we were their 10min before they ended ip coming 30 minutes late and we almost left on the first boat. Uncoordinated and didn’t not let us enjoy the trip. I would recommend a different tour company not getting Josie as your tour guide
    star-2
    Poor tour guide who did no guided tour
    Egle_B
    , Jul 2022
    Very poorly organised. Arrived at 8:15 to the meeting point, the check-in consisted of nowhere written additional payment of 160kuna for the park, the tour guide Marko was horrible, making people waste so much time, haven’t explained or told even one sentence about KRKA park/Croatia/etc. He literally just said where to find a toilet. Very poorly organised and you basically pay only for the ride on a bus.
    star-3
    Mis-sold
    Catherine_F
    , Jul 2022
    The Krka waterfalls were stunning. The boat ride down the river was lovely, and our guide was extremely knowledgeable. But... our experience was not what we'd been anticipating from the description. We were told we'd have an initial 2 hours to explore the waterfall area before the boat trip, and the impression was given that there were many trails to choose from. The reality is that the hordes of visitors are channelled along one set route, on a duck-board path. If it were not so busy, you could do it in well under half an hour. As it was, we followed the line slowly behind the crowds. We then sat at the refreshment area for almost an hour waiting for our guide and the second section. After the boat ride we had a couple of hours in a very small town where there was an opportunity to swim in the river. We had an excellent lunch, but there wasn't much else to see. The beach area was crowded with very little shade. The scenery was wonderful, but if you're a keen walker, imagining you've got several hours to hike around the national park you'll be disappointed.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Catherine, we are really sorry to hear that you left Krka waterfalls dissapointed, that is not impression we want from our guests. But I believe this comment does not belong on Gray Line tripadvisor but Krka waterfalls National Park review page. It is peek of the season with many tourists coming from different sides of Croatia to visit falls. Trust us, no one would be happier than us if we could remove all other people from park and could have it just for Gray Line Croatia guests, bit unfortunately that is not possible. That is not just on Krka waterfalls, it is everywhere in Croatia throughout July and August. If you prefer more privacy and space for yourself you need to come in off season. Thank you for your comment, we appreciate it. Regards, Gray Line
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    Too crowded to enjoy, missed opportunities
    Erin_B
    , Jul 2022
    Although Krka falls are beautiful there were simply too many people at the park to experience and enjoy them. You go through the park on a boardwalk that’s roughly 8 ft. wide so we had to walk single file and couldn’t really stop or we’d hold up the entire line. Next we took a boat ride from the falls to a nearby town. The lines for the boat were very long and it’s basically a ferry - not interesting or fun in any way. The town of Skradoni was lovely and there was a beach for swimming. The only place to change into a swimsuit were 2 screened changing stations which offered little privacy. We would have enjoyed a tour of the town as it’s rich in history which we found out by googling it. We did the optional wine tasting. Although the winery had a nice ambience and cold lunch option(meats, cheese and bread), we felt like the whole experience was a missed opportunity. It could have been so much better if we knew what we were drinking and eating how those things are special to the region. Instead it was just plain white, rose and red wine and a cheese plate. Also the farm makes award winning olive oil. Again it would have been nice to hear more about it and what makes it so special. Total driving time for the tour was 4+ hours. Given the crowds, time traveling and the missed opportunities outlined above, it might be best to take this tour during the off season. Perhaps the tour company will make some other suggested improvements as well.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Beautiful!
    Sari_V
    , Jul 2022
    It was beautiful but it could have been a couple of hours shorter. Our leader Darijo was excellent and very helpful. I would definitely recommend doing the wine tasting. The only negative, and this has nothing to do with our tour, it was very crowded which made it difficult to appreciate the beauty. And we also found at all the places in Croatia that they made everything feel like Disney world and not in a good way. They charge you for everything and weird having shops in a national park. But with that being said, I would still highly recommend it.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Nice trip
    Michael_C
    , Jul 2022
    Dario was a great guide with a Nice sense of humor, and was great at speaking english. We had a great time.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-5
    5 stars!!
    ClareAlys_C
    , Jul 2022
    Our driver Vladimir was perfect, he was prompt, safe and kept the coach cool for the journey back too. Dario the tour guide was second to none. He knew everything there was to know about the park, gave clear instructions with videos and pictures for meeting points, and was a real entertainer. He was only too happy to help, answer questions and give great recommendations for eating in Split. We joined the wine tasting and lunch option whilst on the tour and would thoroughly recommend you do too! The local vineyard in Skradin has the most beautiful white wine and olive oil, a real treat! Will be visiting again ourselves, bringing more family and friends, and convincing anyone visiting to include this on their trip too. Thank you!!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour
    star-5
    Krka waterfalls
    KnudRichard_G
    , Jul 2022
    Great sights, but a bit crowdy mid-day. Nice boat trip to lovely Skradin. Had a nice meal in the historical town.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-4
    More of the stunning national park
    Natalie_T
    , Jul 2022
    The tour is well organised, the tour guide gave lots of informetion and history about Croatia. The coach was smooth and had much needed aircon. The national park is stunning and you have time to walk around at your own pace for an hour/hour and a halfish but then you are taken to another area for most of the day to swim on a small beach and get some food. I would have preferred more time/only time in the national park as this is what was advertised and why we chose the trip.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-4
    Worth the Trip
    Erica_M
    , Jul 2022
    This was a nice day trip for my two girls and myself. The drive in the morning was about an hour and 45 minutes to get to the national park. From there we had 2 hours to walk through the park which only really took us about 45 minutes. The falls were beautiful to see. At the end of the walk there is a nice outdoor eating area. For us, it was a bit too much time. The next stop was a small town with a pebble beach. We had just under 2 hours here as well, but I feel it was a little long as well. The guides were very friendly and helpful. On the way back to Split however, the bus was super warm inside and after a really hot day in the sun we really needed air conditioning. That was the other drawback from the tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-5
    The tour guide Dario was...
    Jess_W
    , Jul 2022
    The tour guide Dario was very knowledgeable about the area as well as funny. He was very clear with our group so everyone knew where to meet and at what time. Would highly recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you so much for your 5-star comment. It is so nice to hear that you had a great time!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Krka
    Emily_H
    , Jul 2022
    Fantastic day with a really knowledgeable and helpful local guide! Krka is beautiful and well worth a visit
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you so much for your 5-star comment. It is so nice to hear that you had a great time!
    star-4
    Perfect
    Janco_V
    , Jun 2022
    The tour guide dario was the perfect guide for our tour. tells everything great and he gives us a good trust in believing wat he tells us. The waterfals are such an amazing wonder its just a miracle. But you can not swim by the waterfalls any more its the only thing we didn't like.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our tour.
    star-3
    Opt for the guide and wine tasting!
    Heather_L
    , Jun 2022
    Our guide, Dario, was amazing and I’d book with him on any tour in a minute. We only stayed with him for transportation, however, because I Was with my 12-year-old son and he wanted to wander around on our own. I wish I’d had a guide to tell us more about this beautiful place. Were I to do it again I would definitely book the tour with Dario rather than wandering on our own.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir
    Likely to Sell Out
    Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir

    star-4.5452

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $27.94

    star-5393

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $32.08

    star-5368

    9 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $21.73

    star-51696

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.18

    star-32

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $27.94

    star-4.516

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $27.94
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations