Recent Searches
Clear

Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento

|
Sorrento, Italy
Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Depart from Sorrento for a full-day tour to top destinations on the Amalfi Coast.Take in the colorful houses and shops of Positano, see the Amalfi Cathedral, explore Positano's town center, and have a 3-course lunch with wine in Ravello. Hear live commentary from the guide as you travel with a small group limited to eight people for a more personalized experience.
  • Explore Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello
  • Stop in picturesque villages along the route
  • View beaches, sea caves, and cliffside towns
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off and lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
Pik up from Hotel and private accommodation Drop off to Hotel and private accommodation
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats are available on request if advised at time of booking (free of charge)
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sorrento Maxi Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
284 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 284 reviews
star-5
Ask for Enzo
Jason_H
, Aug 2022
Our tour guide Enzo was great. Very informative and also a funny guy. Would highly recommend this tour
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thankyou so much Grazie mille Until next time Max Palomba & Enzo
star-5
We really enjoyed the...
Dana_S
, Aug 2022
We really enjoyed the trip and our host, Enzo, was amazing. The views were extraordinary. We would definitely recommend it!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thankyou so much we are really happy you enjoyed our tour and EnZo made it a memorable one. Grazie mille Until next time Max Palomba & EnZo
star-5
Fantastic Day
Adrian_L
, Aug 2022
Our day was fantastic from start to finish highly recommended, our driver Paolo was very knowledgeable of the area’s visited and lunch provided was very nice..
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thankyou very much, glad you enjoyed our beautiful coastline with Paolo. Until next time Max Palomba & Paolo
star-4
Nice, but too rushed and no optional boat tour offered , as per the tour description
Doina_B
, Aug 2022
This was a nice trip, but going to three towns it feeled a little too rushed . We had 1 hr in POsitano and my sister went up the street from where the bus left us , to catch some nice views. We would have never even made it far , if we would have gone the street that had all the shops . Not to mentioned we would not have gotten the nice views. All we did was to take a pictures and go back to the bus. Next stop was Amalfi , which we did not like at all . Two other passengers felt the same way . I would skip this and split the time between positano and Ravello, if I were the company. Again, we had 1 hr , but it was so crowded and hot , we needed to stop for a gelato . By the time we eat it 30 minutes have passed and we had no time to see much . Next we went to Ravello. The ticket included lunch, which was in a nice garden with a few lemon trees . The views of Minori were to die for . For the moment we appreciated the stop , but when we got to Ravello we had to rush to the streets again, a little dissoriented, we wished there was no lunch stop . Also, on all three towns we were on our own , so we had to figure out which way to go. This is NOT a guided tour . You just have a driver taking you from Sorrento to these three towns and that's it. I initially did not realize that we would do the little towns on our own . Our driver Paolo was amazing, don't get me wrong, but it would have helped a bit if we would have had a guide or at least a map / indication on where to go. After Ravello , where we would have liked to spend more time, we concluded that maybe the company should skip the lunch ( we can pack our own ) and have 2 hrs in Ravello instead. Also, the ticked advertised an optional 45 min by boat, for an extra 20 Euros . We never got the option, . Not asked , not mentioned . We asked Paolo at the end of the trip when we can take the boat tour and he said that " some drivers offer it at their own risk". I don't think the company should have it advertised in this case, as it is very misleading . The optional boat tour was a big factor in choosing this trip. All in all I think that for the $170 Euros that we paid we would have hired a private driver who would have given us more time in each town and even some guidance . I am not saying don't take the tour, but know what to expect , because is very different that what the tour says it is .
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thankyou so much for your recommendations we are always trying to improve our service and look after our customers. Enjoy the rest of your trip. Until next time Max Palomba & Paolo
star-5
Very enjoyable trip
Steve_S
, Aug 2022
Our driver Enzo, picked us up on time and the journey was very comfortable. The whole trip was very enjoyable and Enzo was very considerate and informative, stopping along the way for photo opportunities.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thankyou very much, we are glad you enjoyed visiting our beautiful coastline and with EnZo making it a memorable one. Grazie mille Until next time Max Palomba
star-5
Great intro to the Amalfi Coast
LaKisha_R
, Aug 2022
Great family excursion exploring the Amalfi coast our guide Claudio was very professional, informative, and provided us with an overall great experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thankyou for your excellent review. We are really happy you enjoyed our tour with Claudio. Until next time. Grazie mille Max Palomba & Claudio
star-5
Would absolutely recommend
Shelley_B
, Aug 2022
Would definitely recommend this trip! Our driver (I believe his name was Claude) arrived on time, was friendly, informative, funny and helpful. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great day! We were a family of four, sharing the tour with another family of four, therefore a small, more personalised experience. We had time in Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We were able to have a boat trip (20 euros per person) in Amalfi, and then dinner with an amazing view in Ravello (dinner was included in the price we paid). It was great to have the experience of viewing the coastline by both car and boat - you got to see different views from both. This tour was certainly value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending! Well worth it!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thankyou so much for your excellent review, we are so happy you enjoyed our tour and that Claudio made it a memorable one. Grazie mille Until next time Max Palomba & Claudio
star-5
Excellent Tour
Andrew_H
, Aug 2022
Our guide was lovely, explained everything really well and gave us plenty of time for stops and photos. The Amalfi coast is beautiful and you must see it. The town we stopped at including Amalfi were interesting and with the stop. We had a lovely meal in Ravello (included) with some of the best views of the coast.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thankyou very much we are really happy you enjoyed our tour totally agree our coastline is beautiful. Until next time Grazie Max Palomba
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must Do Tour!
Blaine_C
, Jul 2022
This is a must do tour when you are in Sorrento! Paulo, our driver & guide, was great fun, very knowledgeable and an incredibly safe driver! He stopped many times so we could take pictures. You won’t regret this tour of the Amalfi Coast!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou so much , glad you had a great tour with us and a memorable day with Paolo. Grazie Max Palomba & Paolo
star-5
Very very nice!
Rebecca_C
, Jul 2022
Had the best time from start to finish on this trip! Enzo was out driver, English very good and he stopped in some beautiful places for us to take photos. Had plenty time in each town to take photos and stop for a drink! It was good way to see all three places from the road! Also take the boat tour at 20 euros each, you to go to other little towns in Amalfi which is worth seeing from the boat! Amazing views and a lovely little lunch with the best caprese salad I've ever had. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou So happy you had an amazing time with EnZo, enjoy the rest of your holiday. Until next time. Max Palomba & Enzo
star-5
Great way to explore the Amalfi Coast
Drew_S
, Jul 2022
We have a wonderful experience with Claudio and the group we were with! It is the best way to explore the Amalfi Coast for a day if you are not staying in any of those towns. Lunch had amazing views and made some new friends with the group we were with. This tour had the best deal for everything included in it. Do not do the alternative and get taxis as they are way overpriced there. Make sure to bring euros as we were also able to do a 45 minute coast tour for 20 euro each during the tour too. It was well worth it!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou :) Really appreciate your review and really happy you enjoyed yourselves with Claudio. Grazie Mille Until next time Max Palomba & Claudio
star-5
Amalfi Coast— not too be missed.
Dale_C
, Jul 2022
All of the views were amazing but Positano was my personal favorite. The views from the road and the beach should not be missed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou. Totally agree we have a spectacular coastline. Glad you enjoyed our tour. Until next time Grazie mille Max Palomba
star-5
Amalfi coast tour
Annette_H
, Jul 2022
Had a great day visiting the amalfi coast. We were picked up at our hotel by Paolo just before 8am. Very friendly and funny guy, we picked up other clients on the way before heading off. We had ample time for stops visiting different towns Paolo would give us local knowledge for these. Before we reached Ravello we visited a local family restaurant for lunch included in the price. We then headed for ravello for an hour then headed back to Sorrento. Paolo also provided us with water and was a great host. It was nice meeting different people on the trip and with being small group was better for people getting back to go to next place. We did have a problem with the mini vans air con and Max and Paolo have now sorted this out and apologised for the problem. I would definitely recommend this trip and would use this company again . Thank you Steve & annette
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou so much for this detailed review, glad you both enjoyed yourselves and everything was resolved in the end. Until next time Grazie Mille Max Palomba & Paolo
star-5
Great day !
Milton_K
, Jul 2022
Driver Nelo was great ! Very engaging, great sense of humor, very informative He recommended a short boat tour which was amazing !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou so much, Glad you had a great day with Nello and manage to cool down on the boat !!! :) Until next time Grazie Mille Max Palomba & Nello
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amalfi with Claudio 7/19/22
Adolf_R
, Jul 2022
We met Claudio at the Fauno bar. He was ontime and pleasant from beginning to end of tour. He kept us informed of sights and important info such as celebrities who lived there before and any back stories such as the lift built for Sofia Lauren so she wouldn't have to take stairs. We were always safe and comfortable and enjoyed all the wonderful views. We took the offered boat ride and enjoyed that view of the coast as well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou, Great to hear Claudio looked after you well. All the best for you and your family. Until next time Grazie mille Max Palomba & Claudio
star-5
Amalfi trip
Allison_H
, Jul 2022
Excellent Massimo was very good, positano was my favourite, lunch was adequate and such a pretty place to stop
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou, Positano is a popular favorite along our beautiful Amalficoast, glad you enjoyed our tour with us. Until next time Max Palomba
star-5
Our driver was excellent...
Brian_S
, Jul 2022
Our driver was excellent and very informative. The whole trip was excellent. Being a small party of just eight made it very enjoyable and intimate. We stopped at various photo stops and had just the right amount of time at each location.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou very much, glad you had an excellent day out making memories with Paolo. Until next time. Grazie mille Max Palomba & Paolo
star-3
Hectic.
Paul_J
, Jul 2022
The driver was excellent. No time in resorts due to heavy traffic . Food supplied was not to me and other people's taste..waste of an hour which we could have spent in one of the resorts Can't fault the driver but I would not go on any more trips this time of year.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou Paul, The AmalfiCoast road is in the top 10 of the most spectacular coastlines in the world and with our tour without fail you have the opportunity to visit Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. I appreciate you enjoyed the company of Nello and I’m sure if you had mentioned to him the restaurant was not to your taste at the time, an alternative would have been offered. Thankyou for your comments. Until next time Max Palomba & Nello
star-5
Wonderful Tip!!!
Maria_I
, Jul 2022
We had so much fun!! Our tour guide Nello was amazing, he was so knowledgeable on the history of Italy. He was so funny. We absolutely loved him!! The communication with Viator tours was very good they picked us up on time. I highly recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thankyou very much, glad “Danny de Vito looked after you :) Grazie mille Until next time Max Palomba & Nello
star-5
An amazing tour not to be missed
Kimberly_S
, Jul 2022
This was an amazing experience from pick up to drop off. Our guide Nelo was perfect every step of the way, he was fun, informative so friendly and helpful in so many ways. The sites were some of the most beautiful that I’ve ever experienced! We were able to get Nelos help with some family photos and get his direction on how to best experience each of the landmarks. The lunch was fantastic and was more about the location and experience than the food, which was very good too. The view from our place for lunch was great! Don’t miss this trip! It is one of the best!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much !! We are happy you enjoyed our tour and Nello helped to make it a memorable day. Until next time Max Palomba & Nello

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento
Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento

star-5284

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.89

star-5341

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$265.35

star-4.584

4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$78.43

star-4.5780

5 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$103.53

star-533

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.43

star-533

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$261.44

star-4.5175

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.89

star-4.5188

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$212.84

star-5365

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$212.84
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations