Recent Searches
Clear

Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sorrento, Italy
Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Depart from Sorrento for a full-day tour to top destinations on the Amalfi Coast.Take in the colorful houses and shops of Positano, see the Amalfi Cathedral, explore Positano's town center, and have a 3-course lunch with wine in Ravello. Hear live commentary from the guide as you travel with a small group limited to eight people for a more personalized experience.
  • Explore Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello
  • Stop in picturesque villages along the route
  • View beaches, sea caves, and cliffside towns
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off and lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities

Departure Point

80067 Sorrento, Metropolitan City of Naples, Italy

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats are available on request if advised at time of booking (free of charge)
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sorrento Maxi Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
162 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 162 reviews
star-2
Not one of the tours we will remember
Pelle_S
, Nov 2021
Out driver was an excellent driver but he was a terrible guide. He practically didn’t tell us anything about what we saw and nothing about the towns we where visiting. At lunch we only had 2 courses. We never saw Villa Rufolos.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thankyou Pelle, I find it very strange our driver didn’t give any information he is one of our most experienced drivers who takes great pleasure in giving local information, perhaps if it was something particular you wanted to know Nello would have responded. Ravello is one of the most famous landmarks along the Amalficoast and for this reason there is a map pointing in the direction to Villa Cimbrone and Villa Rufolo, once again if you had asked Nello he would have directed you to the Villa Rufolo. It’s a shame this wasn’t brought to the attention to Nello straight away as the issues you had would have been resolved straight away. Nello was very grateful for your tip and we hope at least you enjoyed our beautiful coastline. Until next time Max Palomba & Nello
star-5
The friendly guide and...
Penny_G
, Nov 2021
The friendly guide and the stops at the villages and interesting places to take photos. Also stops to look at ceramics and lemon cello, the lunch was also very nice.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thankyou Penny, we are happy you enjoyed our tour. Until next time Max Palomba.
star-5
Friendly guide, good timing, good day
Emma_D
, Oct 2021
Pasquale was so friendly and helpful the whole time, chatting and giving history. Super great way to see the coast!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thankyou, so happy you had a great day out with us along our beautiful coast. Until next time. Max Palomba & Pasquale
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Your Italy visit is incomplete without joining this Amalfi Coast trip! A must see to this spectacular Amalfi Coast!
NenetteV_T
, Oct 2021
Amalfi coast offers outstanding & spectacular view of its area. It was a breathtaking & incredible tour watching at those houses & buildings built right at the cliff of the hills with combination of the ocean view & hill side view. I would definitely recommend this must see tour. The time spent in the areas we stopped at gave us adequate time to walk around, taking pictures, coffee break & little shopping and we are able to see the locals activities. Our tour guide, Pasquale was a fantastic guide, sensitive to the needs of the tourists too. Thank you Pasquale! You are one of the best tour guides I’ve had!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thankyou !! We really appreciate your feed back regarding our tour and Pasquale was really happy he made it memorable for you all. Until next time Max Palomba & Pasquale
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
We had a fabulous day!...
janine_p
, Oct 2021
We had a fabulous day! Excellent way to experience the best of the Amalfi coast, Positano and Ravello. Antonio was extremely accommodating and made us feel right at home!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thankyou, Antonio also had a great day out with you all. Until next time Max Palomba & Antonio
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Don't Miss this Trip
Daniel_M
, Oct 2021
When in Amalfi you must experience the Coast road. Who better to lead and drive you on this narrow winding road than Antonio "King of the Road". Plenty of time to see all the Amalfi coast towns and views.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thankyou, so happy you enjoyed our tour especially with Antonio :) he takes great pleasure being “king of the road”. Until next time Max Palomba & Antonio
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So great!
Pete_P
, Sep 2021
Antonio our driver was a pro. We felt safe, we laughed, we sang, and we learned about the area. Highly recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Peter, Thankyou, really happy you enjoyed our tour especially Antonio’s singing :) Until next time Max Palomba & Antonio
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Poor service
Victor_L
, Sep 2021
The tour was ok but the driver in Ravello started that I was supposed to pay for some extras not covered in the tour which was already paid and just the gratuities where not covered. That just turn off my day because I have to call Viator and never enjoy the tour after that. Plus he wanted ca$h which I didn’t pay at the end the tour. The rest of the passengers went to pay with credit card. Since I called Viator they didn’t charge anything! The agency was outside a gas station.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thankyou Victor, When booking our sharing tour we visit Positano,Amalfi and lastly Ravello and it was here in Ravello Pasquale was made aware that you had wanted a private tour and wanted to pay extra which was not possible. If he had been aware of this fact when we were picking up other clients in Sorrento perhaps your day wouldnt have been off. With regards to credit card/cash payments some of our clients haven’t booked through Viator or TripAdvisor so Pasquale wanted to check how payment was going to be made with other clients on board and unfortunately he didn’t have his POS machine with him, with this in mind, knowing our office was on the other side of town as an extra service, we actually stopped at our local garage where his colleague was waiting with the machine thus saving time. We are only sorry if there was a misunderstanding when booking our tour we have a spectacular coastline and our reviews have been excellent. I am a little surprised that the title of this review was ‘Poor Service’ as Pasquale was very grateful for your generous tip. Until next time Max Palomba & Pasquale
star-4
Wonderful tour guide (Pasquale), great views, and delicious lunch!
Cathy_K
, Sep 2021
Really breathtaking views on this tour. This was one of only a few companies that offered hotel pickup, so we did not have to take a train or bus to a meeting point — very convenient. And Pasquale, our tour guide, was prompt and so funny! There is lots of time for shopping at our stops in Positano, Ravello and Amalfi if you are so inclined. We spent our time just roaming the streets and happened upon a gem in Amalfi — an elevator to the top of a hill near the cemetery with fabulous views. One of the highlights for me was the lunch stop (included with the tour). I can’t remember the name of the restaurant, but it was right on the water and the risotto was delicious!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thankyou Cathy, we are so happy you enjoyed out tour along the coast with Pasquale its amazing what you can find walking around our wonderful streets. Grazie Until next time Max Palomba
star-5
Wonderful Guide and beautiful views of Amalfi Coast
Craig_H
, Aug 2021
Max is a great guide. He explains all the different areas and what you are looking. Max does not rush you through the towns and let’s you spend the time you want to see the sites of the beautiful Amalfi coast. Small group so if you are large enough it is just you and him ,we had a group of 5. Lunch was amazing overlooking the bay and the hospitality was excellent. Would definitely recommend anyone to spend a day with Max exploring the Amalfi coast.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thankyou Craig, We had a lovely day out together so happy you all enjoyed yourselves. Until next time Max Palomba
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento
Amalfi Coast Tour From Sorrento

star-5162

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.77

star-4.5183

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$233.84

star-4.553

4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$74.68

star-4.5631

5 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$97.66

star-5283

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$198.76

star-4.5148

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.91

star-4.583

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.49

star-54

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$247.02

star-572

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.49

Explore Similar Things to Do