Recent Searches

Amalfi Coast Tour by boat from Sorrento

star-4.553 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Nerano, Italy
Amalfi Coast Tour by boat from Sorrento

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 to 9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Venture to two of the Amalfi Coast’s most in-demand destinations, and take in the sights from the water’s edge, on this full-day boat tour from Sorrento. Following pickup from your hotel, transfer to the port and climb aboard. See the rugged beauty of the Sorrento Coast before continuing to the UNESCO-listed Amalfi Coast. Disembark in Amalfi and explore the town on a walking tour (additional expense), before continuing to Positano, where you’ll have several hours to shop, swim, relax on the beach, and more.
  • Round-trip transit from your hotel makes logistics simple
  • See the highlights of the UNESCO-listed Amalfi Coast
  • Disembark in Amalfi and go on a walking tour (added expense)
  • Enjoy time at your leisure to shop, sightsee, and more in Positano
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off in Sorrento city centre
Onboard crew assistance
Toilet facility on board
Hotel pick up & drop off outside Sorrento city centre (starting from 5€)
Entrance fees to sites and grottos not included payable on spot

Departure Point

Piazza delle Sirene, 10, 80061 Nerano NA, Italy

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please bring a swimsuit, towel, hat, and sunscreen
  • Please bring your personal seasick medicine
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 98 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tours & More Italia
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Amalfi Coast Tour by boat from Sorrento?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour by boat from Sorrento.
What is the policy on sanitization during Amalfi Coast Tour by boat from Sorrento?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour by boat from Sorrento.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "Definitely worth the expense and the best way to see the stunning Amalfi coast!" See review
  • "Pick-up and drop-off in comfortable minibuses; the boat itself looked well-maintained, felt safe and was big enough for the crowd of people that joined the tour." See review
  • "A superb way to visit this coast and such a great perspective to take in the beauty of the shoreline!" See review


53 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
All in all we had a really lovely day. The captain sounded a little gargled and was hard to understand.
, Sep 2021
Loved having lunch next to the water. Found a lovely inexpensive place. 3 hours in Amalfi and an hour and a half in Positano.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Disappointing experience
, Sep 2021
I was really looking forward to this trip to the two destinations, and yet sadly was disappointed. What was not stated clearly was that the trip actually leaves from Nurano and not Sorrento which means an hour long bus trip along extremely curved roads from ones pick up hotel. When booking I selected the hotel on the drop down that was closest to where we were staying only to get a text message before the trip stating that we had to meet the bus at another hotel further away.First issue. Then the long agonizing trip to Nurano to pick up other passengers going on other tours offered by the same company , with many customers not being at their prescribed pick up points leading to long waiting times in the bus by the rest of us. Finally get to Nurano an hour later to be herded onto an already over full boat where there were no seats for us as a large group of elderly tourists had already boarded and refused to move closer together to allow us to sit. There was no social distancing and many of the passengers inside were not wearing masks. We finally were underway to Amalfi which took about an hour and a half and given 3-4hours there which in all honesty was sufficient as there was not that much to do unless you did what we did and head to the beach for an hour or two. Then we were herded back onto the boat (once again with some passengers not getting a seat) to go to Positano which is on the way back. Given 90minutes in Positano which was sufficient time to see what you needed to, but not enough time if one wanted enjoy the beach clubs there. Finally boarded and headed back to Nurano by boat, stopping on the way for the 'tour guide' woman to explain something along the coastline. Arrived back at the port of Nurano at 17:30 to follow with the 45min drive back to the hotel where we were picked up. In all honesty, I can say that we would have probably taken a ferry if we knew what this tour was really about as it did not offer much more than a ferry would have at less of a cost to us. A big concern was the evident lack of sufficient life vests for all the passengers on the boat; a complete absence of any type of Safety briefing before sailing and clear overcrowding on the boat with no real social distancing possible and passenger mask wearing not being enforced by the crew. Also, no Covid vaccination cards / paperwork was checked at anytime before or during the trip which was concerning to us. Sadly a disappointing experience
2 travelers found this review helpful
Beautiful, but times should be reversed
, Sep 2021
The Amalfi Coast is breathtaking and our guide on the boat was very informative. The trip was to the village of Amalfi and then Positano. With the longer stop being Amalfi. Although I enjoyed both places it is much harder to get around Positano and I would have appreciated more time there and less in Amalfi.
3 travelers found this review helpful
Friendly and fun
, Aug 2020
Great experience! Was able to travel to Amalfi and Positano without the hassle of driving!! Got picked up and dropped from our hotel, seemed well organized. And everyone was very friendly and made sure we had a great time!!
Amalfi Coast from the sea!!!
Lilybeth E
, Nov 2019
Perfect for seeing the beautiful Amalfi Coast from the sea and in one day! Very well organized. Pick-up and drop-off in comfortable minibuses; the boat itself looked well-maintained, felt safe and was big enough for the crowd of people that joined the tour. Highly recommended if you are short of time!
Amalfi coast by boat a trip highlight!
, Nov 2019
A superb way to visit this coast and such a great perspective to take in the beauty of the shoreline! Ample time at each port in Amalfi and Positano!
Amalfi coast tour by boat
Elaine E
, Oct 2019
Got picked up at the hotel and we were taken to the port to get the boat. The views along the coast were amazing. We got to hear about different places along the way. Got a couple of hours in amalfi and then on to position which was also lovely. Woul recommend the trip
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Elaine, thank you for writing your good comments and review of our tour. Kind regards froma all of us in Sorrento.
Perfect day!
, Sep 2019
What a wonderful adventure. We were collected from our hotel on time, then taken to the harbour to catch the boat. Everyone on board was friendly & welcoming with drinks available & toilet facilities. The 1 1/2 hour cruise to Amalfi was spectacular, being given information & interesting facts by our tour guide all the way. We sailed around little islands, near caves and spectacular rock formations. The time spent in Amalfi was great, we had free time to relax on the beach and explore the town. Then we cruised back 45 minutes to Positano, again a lovely travel with more information and the guide pointing out hotels, villas & buildings along the way. Positano was a smaller, quieter town to Amalfi with lots of hidden treasures! A fantastic day, would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for your great comments. Our best regards
Great tour!!
Simon L
, Sep 2019
Picked up on time by a fantastic hostess!! She was warm & gave us a great explanation of where to visit even though we were on a transfer for a different tour (dont panic we were on an Almafi Coast tour but they were going to Capri but explained everywhere we should go & spent alot of time for two of us). Boat tour was great for what we paid & well worth it! Almalfi was better than Postiano (not tours fault) take swimwear & towels!! All ran to time& was well organised, thank you A+ for £60 ahead!!! Definitely would recommend seeing Amalfi, Postiano and all the islands & more! Saw more than we expected so thank you !!!🤗
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Mr Simon, thank you so much for your comment and wonderful review, we appreciate your time and being with us on our tours. On behalf of Maria G. the hostess guide on the transfer bus sends her best regards and thanks you very much for appreciating her explanation of the Amalfi Coast details prior the cruise despite she was on duty for the Capri Island tour :-) GRAZIE
Not as advertised...
, Aug 2019
Waste of money, get the ferry or hire a car and drive to these towns. The fine print states maximum of 40 travellers - there were at least 80 on the boat. And they have amended the departure time from 9:30am to 8am which is correct. However, we discovered this information 2 days before the trip, which was not ideal. Also, we were not given the option to visit the Emerald Cave (the part I was looking forward to most) despite it being mentioned at the start of the journey and the weather was fine - also, they said it would cost EUR 16, not EUR 5. Overall, the tour company weren't great at communicating any real info about the trip and ran late at points which meant that you lost time in places, probably why they cut the Emerald Cave visit. The towns are beautiful so definitely worth seeing but perhaps by alternative means?
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Sheen, thank you for your review. To clarify your wrong infos: 1) The prints states + 40 people maybe you didn't see the + sign perhaps, it is a group semi shared tour, not a small boat and not a private tour, which are much more expensive in price compared to the group semi shared tour that you have chosen to buy; 2) The hotel or meeting point pick up start from 07:45 am - 08:00 am according to the street map of your hotel accomodation; 3) Boat departure once at the port leaves at 09:00 am not 09:30 am; 4) The Emerald Grotto is an optional attraction that cannot be guaranteed for a number of reasons subject to sea / weather condition or due to long waiting time outside the grotto etc... The updated price of the Grotto is EUR 6 from our boat, but EUR 16 if done during your free time from the harbour of Amalfi by the local official authorized by the city council company of Amalfi located at the harbour of Amalfi, it's an opportunity more to do the experience of the grotto in case our boat cannot stop during the cruise for the above mentioned technical reasons; 5) Live commentary with plenty of infos is provided on board during the cruise if people focus on the speech and details of course; Best regards from all of us at Tours&More Sorrento

Compare Similar Experiences

Amalfi Coast Tour by boat from Sorrento
Amalfi Coast Tour by boat from Sorrento


8 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



7 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do