Recent Searches
Clear

Wine Tour from Sedona to the Verde Valley Vineyards. 4,000 customers last year

star-4.5237 Reviews
|
Sedona, United States
Wine Tour from Sedona to the Verde Valley Vineyards. 4,000 customers last year

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Verde Valley's wine trail area is about a 25-minute drive from Sedona with no traffic, and if you're planning on drinking at the wineries you visit, then planning rides can be tough. Instead, prebook this Verde Valley Wine Tour from Sedona in Luxury Vehicle and avoid the hassle of getting from one winery to the next. Plus, lunch and wine tasting discounts are included at some of the wineries you visit.
  • Combine visits to up to four Verde Valley wineries all in one day
  • A picnic lunch of a personalized charcuterie tray is provided
  • Tour the production facility and barrel room of one of the wineries
  • Round-trip transport from Sedona is included for a stress-free day out
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
Alcoholic Beverages

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

We will pick you and your group up, at most places in Sedona and the Village of Oak Creek. This includes any hotel, resort or private home. If you are way up Oak Creek Canyon or Way south of town we will give another location for pickup. All travelers will be contacted by phone or messaged before the tour. However we will NOT give you a pickup time until 24 hours before your tour date. The reason for this is we get a lot of last minute bookings which will effect the pickup times for everyone else. The pickup time will be sometime between 10:00 and 11:00 depending on the date and your location and the location of the other passengers on your tour.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 34 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sedona Vineyard Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wine Tour from Sedona to the Verde Valley Vineyards. 4,000 customers last year ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Wine Tour from Sedona to the Verde Valley Vineyards. 4,000 customers last year .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Wine Tour from Sedona to the Verde Valley Vineyards. 4,000 customers last year ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Wine Tour from Sedona to the Verde Valley Vineyards. 4,000 customers last year .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
237 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 237 reviews
star-5
Frank was an amazing...
Peg_R
, May 2022
Frank was an amazing driver/host. His knowledge of Sedona, the outlying areas and the wineries was amazing. The group on our bus was so much fun. We would take this trip again.
star-5
Sedona wine old friends’ tour
Nancy_V
, May 2022
Frank’s good humor and stories were great! Drinking wine, of course, is always the object. Thanks for a wonderful tour!
star-5
Anniversary Trip to Sedona
T_E
, May 2022
Our driver Bob made the trip fun. He had wonderful knowledge on the area as well as the wineries. We shared the day with two other great couples.
star-4
Tipsy
Valerie_M
, May 2022
Keith was a excellent tour guide. Enjoyed the wineries we visited especially Oak Creek Winery. Aiden was really nice. He described the various wines and made excellent recommendations. Enjoyed the wine and picnic at Javelina.
star-5
Best part of our trip!
Sharon_S
, May 2022
Best part of our trip! Our guide gave us SO much information- not only about the areas but he was very attentive to our non-winery related questions!
star-3
Good but no AC
Anita_C
, May 2022
It was fun but it was over 100 degrees out and the tour bus’ AC wasn’t functioning at all. I felt like I was going to pass out from the heat. We had to resort to opening the windows and letting 100 degree heat hit us because at least we were getting a breeze that way. Bobby our tour guide was amazing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Vehicle malfunctions can and will happen. We will check into this issue.
star-3
Sedona wine
Michael_T
, May 2022
Being from California wine country the tour was not what we expected. Tour fees should include the tasting fees.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
It clearly states on our website that the tastings are not included. However, if you did do a search in California or Arizona for wine tours, you would fine that there is no other wine tour in either state that is over six hours long with food for under $110! This makes us the best value for a wine on the west coast. By the way the wineries in California who sell millions of bottles of wine each year retail can afford to give away their wine. The small wineries here that may put up as little as only 350 barrels a year can not afford to do this.
star-5
We got to taste the great...
sonia_m
, May 2022
We got to taste the great wines of Arizona. Our tour guy was excellent and very informative on the wine process. The wineries are beautiful along the Verde River. We met some wonderful new friends. It was wonderful not having to drive and being able to enjoy a great day of wine tasting
star-5
Fun trip!
Julie_E
, May 2022
We went to 3 wineries. Had a brief tour at one of them. Short but long enough to give us info about wine. It was perfect amount of time at each place. The driver was great. No complaints at all. Nice way to visit wineries that we’ve never been to.
star-2
Sitting on the porch at...
Patricia_H
, May 2022
Sitting on the porch at the last winery was enjoyable, beautiful location. The pourings were sips, not a tasting at the first winery.Van temperature was very warm. Our guide Bill was wonderful, very informative and attentive to his guest.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
The same day you took our tour we got a 5 star review from a person on your tour, read the post above yours. So first off we do not have a driver name Bill. The two star rating you gave us (or someone else) was because.....? Maybe you went with a different company?
star-5
Sooooo fun!!
Ashley_F
, May 2022
Frank was an amazing tour guide! We all had a blast!! Some awesome views and great history learned! The transportation was comfortable and the wine was delicious!
star-5
Frank was our guide and...
Jenny_C
, May 2022
Frank was our guide and he was very knowledgeable about the wineries and the entire area. He was very fun. We went to four wineries and even had a little picnic at one of bread fruit and cheese. A wonderful afternoon.
star-5
Keith was Great! He was...
Staci_S
, May 2022
Keith was Great! He was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful group of people that we got to know by the end of the tour. I would highly recommend by friend to do the tour and ask to be on Keith's bus.
star-4
Jim was a great guide. We...
Lynn_R
, Apr 2022
Jim was a great guide. We had a full van and enjoyed getting to know some of the other couples on our tour.
star-5
Sedona Girls Weekend
Carrie_M
, Apr 2022
All of the wineries were fantastic...Javelina Leap was our favorite though. Our tour guide, Keith, was very friendly and knowledgeable not only about wine but about local history. His jokes were a hoot! We will definitely take this tour again.
star-5
A great day!
Lori_T
, Apr 2022
Great venues,wine, food, and company. Such a good time! We had nice weather and great people with us. The time flew by!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience.
VJ_L
, Apr 2022
Jim was a great driver and narrator. Great Arizona wines and vineyards. Met some nice people and van was right on time.
star-5
Birthday getaway
Annette_J
, Apr 2022
Came to Sedona for a birthday celebration and decided to do the Verde Valley wine tour. We had a fabulous time. Driver was on time and was a wonderful guide. We met some great and fun people in our group. Wine was fantastic. I highly recommend doing this tour.
star-2
Disappointing and unorganized!
Carol_A
, Apr 2022
The tastings were very unprofessional. The wineries on the tour did not know how to do a tasting. The last winery refused to have a tasting and would only sell a glass of wine (2 ounces of wine for $14.50). I never mind paying up to $22 dollars for a glass of good wine, but this was not a glass and was not good wine. The tour was fairly costly for what was provided. I felt the tour company was making a profit from the wineries as well as from the customers paying for the trip. The tour guide lacked knowledge of wines or the industry and was only interested in talking about himself. Pick up was very confusing and unorganized in part due to the website sign up.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
"The tastings were very unprofessional. The wineries on the tour did not know how to do a tasting." Well after 10 years in the business we have had some strange and interesting comments. We will have to put this comment in that category. So all the wineries don't know how to do tastings.....ok. You said you paid $14.50 for a glass of wine you didn't like and now you are blaming us for the fact you didn't like the wine that you picked.....ok. However when you said I FELT the tour company was making a profit from the wineries as well as from the customers paying for the trip." This has never happened!!! In fact not only has this NEVER happened. Here is a story you need to know. Not only have we we never received one dollar from any winery, the last winery you went to (you know the name) the owner there gave the owner of our tour company three bottles of wine 5 years ago. What has he or any person at our company got since then ZERO!!!! In fact one of our drivers wanted to buy two of their company hats there 2 years ago at $20 a piece. Our driver asked if he could get a an industry discount on the hats. You know like $2 a hat. They said "no way you will have to pay full price " So what you "felt" was obviously not true. Yes, we can see why you felt confused with your wrong assumptions. .
star-5
Had a great time with my...
Melissa_N
, Apr 2022
Had a great time with my friend. Good wineries, good picnic, good laughs! Recommended for friends and couples.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Wine Tour from Sedona to the Verde Valley Vineyards. 4,000 customers last year
Wine Tour from Sedona to the Verde Valley Vineyards. 4,000 customers last year

star-4.5237

6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.77

star-59

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-57

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-559

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$325.00

star-4.5876

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$111.55

star-48

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$306.48

star-4.528

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$306.48

Explore Similar Things to Do