Recent Searches
Clear

Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure

star-4.565 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Jerome, United States
Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Increase your chances of experiencing paranormal activity during a 'Pandora's Box' ghost tour that focuses on stories of murder, lust, and revenge. You'll explore Haskins House, Old Jerome High School Auditorium, and the Jerome Cemetery—all renowned for their haunted histories—with a guide who'll offer information you're unlikely to find in the guidebook. Plus, specialized ghost-hunting equipment tells you if there are spirits in the vicinity.
  • Maximize your chances of encountering spirits with specialized paranormal equipment
  • Explore on foot to see details you might otherwise miss
  • Receive personalized attention in a small group limited to 12
  • Choose from several start times throughout the day to suit you
Saved to wishlist!
Tour comes equipped with EMF Readers for everyone and Spirit Boxes for each group within a tour. Add Ons include SLS Camera, Thermal Image Reader, Laser Grid and EMF Cubes.
403 Clark St , 403 Clark St, Jerome, AZ 86331, USA

We are located in unit B-7 of the historic UVX building. The UVX is on Clark St between Haunted Hamburger and the Fire Station just above the park.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Jerome Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
65 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
star-4
Still skeptical but so glad we did it!
Cathy_M
, Aug 2022
Courtney is an incredibly knowledgeable and engaging tour guide! There were several spirit encounters throughout town. Believer or not, the history is sordid enough to entertain and make the extra money for the Pandora’s tour worth it. My 8 year old was more nervous than my teenagers, but everyone was intrigued and waiting to see what would happen!
star-5
Go! Book now! It was awesome!
Kayla_E
, Jul 2022
The tour guide Courtney was amazing! She gave you the history, ghost stories, and then allowed you to venture out (within proximity of the group) to ghost hunt. They provide spirit box and emf reader however they have visual equipment available but you have to reserve ahead (totally wish we did) it was a great experience! Will go back.
star-5
Courtney was fantastic!!...
Brendan_G
, Jul 2022
Courtney was fantastic!! She was extremely knowledgeable and truly delightful!! Even though we didn’t see any ghostly anomalies, she truly made the experience incredible!!
star-5
Perfect
Chris_M
, Jul 2022
Great history in Jerome. This adventure was icing on the cake for us. The school was very active for our group.
star-4
The tour was informative, and interactive at the same time.
Ed_K
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed hearing the history of the town. How it became know as the “wicked” town in the west. And doing the ghost “hunting” and hearing spirits answers to our questions.
star-3
This was my first time...
Babette_d
, Jun 2022
This was my first time using emf’s and other equipment to locate ghost. We had very little activity. We are empaths. From the moment we entered the town we felt I’ll. Not necessarily the tour operators fault for our experience. I prefer the history/tail of other tours.
star-1
Never made it
Karen_B
, May 2022
My daughter needed the bathroom prior to the tour. I asked the guide where the bathroom was. My daughter fell down the stairs and severely twisted her ankle. Kayla the nurse wrapped up her ankle and Courtney the manager both saw her fall. She was unable to walk and there was no way my family was able to proceed with the tour. I am hoping visitor will make a refund exception under the circumstances as your staff was witnesses to the fall and injury. We had to leave to take her back to Phoenix for X-rays.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Why did you leave us a 1 star review?! You fell prior to the tour. That has nothing to do with us. Kayla my employee who is also a nurse, wrapped and took care of you as a courtesy. We have a 24 hour notice policy for refunds. We were kind enough to refund your money anyway. You have been accommodated in every way possible yet you still leave a negative remark when you have no merit for such action Karen! Technically speaking Courtney was still on tour and did not witness the fall and neither did Kayla I spoke to both of them. Either way you tripped on your way to the bathroom, was then taken care of by my nurse and was given a refund when you didn't meet the criteria for one and you have the audacity to leave a 1 start review. You call me and beg for your money back so I give it to you and then you turn around and write a bad review after getting your money. SMH
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Fun times in Haunted Jerome
Jennifer_C
, May 2022
We really enjoyed being able to see the different parts of Jerome and hear the history of the place. Being able to use a spirit box was very exciting. We got several intelligent responses. I would love to go back and explore Jerome more.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed the use of the equipment. If you return we offer discounts to return customers.
star-5
Fun, interesting and exciting
Ryan_S
, May 2022
Awesome experience! We loved learning about the history of Jerome and the frequent spirits that communicate.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review!
star-5
We had a great time.
Kelly_M
, May 2022
This was a very fun tour.! Courtney was very enthusiastic and provided a ton of history about Jerome. A few of the people on the tour were in along for the first half. I felt like they missed the best part. Make sure you sign up for the tour that includes the high school and cemetery. Also, just a quick mention... there are steps involved. If you can't go up and down you will miss alot. I highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We appreciate the review! Courtney will be happy to read this. Glad you enjoyed the plethora of history. The review below yours said there was very little history. Not sure where they got that idea from. Yes the second half is the Pandora's Box tour that includes the second hour so we can take guests down to the high school auditorium and cemetery.
star-5
A must!
Donna_T
, Apr 2022
Going into the High School, which has been closed since the 70’s. Reminded me of my old Jr High. A little creepy. Spirits came through. MOST memorable is Courtney’s playful and loving communication with the Spirits. Heartwarming
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Courtney will be happy to read this!
star-4
Entertaining way to learn Jerome History!
Nancy_F
, Apr 2022
We enjoyed learning the history of Jerome. Our tour guide Courtney, was great. Very knowledgeable, entertaining and obviously likes her job. We recommend her to anyone who has an interest in ghost tours.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for the kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour!
star-4
Auditorium Orbs and Boiler Room Shadow Figure
JacklynL_H
, Mar 2022
Courtney was a knowledgeable and engaging guide, who didn’t over-hype the potential experiences we might have - which was refreshingly honest!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We appreciate the review! Courtney will be happy to hear the positive feedback. Thank you for taking notice to our real and honest approach.
star-5
Worth every penny!
Jennifer_H
, Mar 2022
I originally booked this tour because a negative review roped me in to the drama. I was intrigued. My 16 yo loves the idea of ghost hunting and we wanted to do something as a family that was exciting. Aaron [sp] was our tour guide and he did an amazing job. We booked the 21:00 tour. Parking is interesting and the roads and sidewalks are a bit crazy. Expect to walk up and down hills and on uneven pavement. As with any ghost tour you are not guaranteed to connect with ghosts. We did in fact have several ghost encounters. We also had several moments where nothing happened. The history given during the tour was wonderful. Not only were we able to learn some history but we were able to experience true paranormal activity. I highly recommend taking this tour even if just for the history. We had an AMAZING experience, we would do it again.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Jennifer I love that a negative review pulled you in. This is the perfect review. Somebody who understands that activity is not a guarantee. I'm glad you did pick up on some activity and enjoyed the history of the town. You clearly were able to read between the lines on the negative review as you still decided to book with us which tells me you have a good head on your shoulders for deciphering through ridiculous reviews. If I could pin this review as our top review I would. Love it!
star-5
Great Tour
Bradley_C
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide Courtney was amazing! It was a great experience I definitely recommend it and I would do it again.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
star-5
Amazing Experience!
Marina_V
, Mar 2022
What an amazing experience! The history, stories and communication with ghosts was way more than what we expected. Days later, we still think about it. Our host was Courtney and we are so thankful to her for the experience we had. This is a tour you do not want to miss! Highlight of our trip to Arizona.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Courtney will be happy to hear your kind words. We are glad you got to experience some communication with the spirits.
star-1
There were no memorable...
Jeff_S
, Mar 2022
There were no memorable experiences, nothing notable happened. Courtney has a very vivid imagination and her STORIES have no merit, they were made up as we travled from place to place. Not a single guest experienced anything. Waste of time and money.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Once again Jeff, it is unfortunate that you couldn’t find anything enjoyable about the experience. During our tutorial we explain that we cannot guarantee activity. While we do get activity a majority of the time, there are occasions that we don’t pick up on much. We compare it to going fishing. Sometimes the fish are biting and sometimes not. Have you ever been fishing or hunting? It’s not a guarantee you are going to catch some thing every single time and it is the same for ghost hunting. You have to be reasonable and understanding when it comes to this sort of thing. It is not like clock work. Aside from the ghost hunt, the majority of people are able to enjoy the rich entertaining history of Jerome and the opportunity to see some of the historic landmarks and buildings that we hold the exclusive rights to such as the Haskins House, the Old Jerome High School, Auditorium and the cemetery. In your Google review you said " it seemed like Courtney made up her stories on the spot" now you say "they have no merit and were made up while you traveled." What proof do you have of that? None! You are making up ridiculous unfounded claims. It’s elementary. All her stories come from books written about Jerome. I can give you the titles of the books if you like so you can corroborate her stories. They also come from her experiences as a tour guide dealing with the paranormal on a daily basis. In addition, you claim nobody on the tour picked up on activity. The mother and her son were getting some hits at the Haskins House. It is one thing to leave a review on your experience and I welcome the positive and negative but when you leave a review being dishonest and making ridiculous claims such as “ she made up her stories on the spot” it becomes clear you are not leaving fair feedback, you are trying to be harmful and disrespectful because you don’t have a full understanding of how this works and in turn you lost your composure and allowed your emotions to run wild. You already left a review on Google and now you are leaving one here but this time you are twisting your words further. The many great 5 stars reviews before yours speak volumes and highlight Courtney as a passionate and caring tour guide. Sounds like you expected a guarantee on seeing or speaking with a ghost and when that didn’t happen you became upset and threw a temper tantrum. Are you going to leave a bad review for the church because god didn't speak to you the first time you came down? You are the guy who goes on Youtube and leaves a dislike on Led Zeppelins Stairway To Heaven. You just can't please everyone no matter how hard you try. It’s a very individual thing isn’t it because if the tour is not for you well it’s not for you even if others love it. I feel bad you’ve paid all this money for the tour and you didn’t enjoy it but I suppose Jeff you have learned a valuable lesson. You’ve learned that life is not fair. You paid your money, you took your chance and sometimes it’s a good experience and sometimes well it’s just not for you. That is life.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth it!!
Brock_B
, Feb 2022
Our guide Melvina was great! I learned more info on this tour and went to different locations. The High School was creepy and we had multiple contacts with different spirits. My husband and I enjoyed every second of it. Will be back for sure!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Awesome to hear you made contact with some spirits! The high school is probably the creepiest spot in town. If you return remember you get 20% off.
star-5
Melvina was an awesome...
Kelly_Z
, Jan 2022
Melvina was an awesome tour guide! We had a lot of fun. The history was very neat to learn. We had some spirits interact with us - would love to do it again.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review! 20% off for return customers.
star-5
Definitely a must do!
Robin_W
, Oct 2021
It was freaking awesome! I’ve always been into the paranormal and getting to experience even more first hand makes me want to do it all the time. My dad who is a bit of a skeptic said he’s not as skeptic anymore.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure
Pandora's Box Ghost Adventure

star-4.565

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-4.582

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.545

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.541

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.13

star-543

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$113.61

star-4.518

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.5126

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.80

star-4.531

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.516

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations