Recent Searches
Clear

Jerome Ghost Walk

star-4.582 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Jerome, United States
Jerome Ghost Walk
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

This guided ghost walk in Jerome, Arizona, is the real deal, since you’ll be using EMF readers and Spirit Boxes in your hunt for ghosts. You’ll explore Haskin’s House, a haunted area, and see if you can connect with ghosts and spirits from the past. The Jerome Historical Society supports this tour, and stories told come from the JHS archives.
  • Use top notch gear to find ghosts
  • Have access to Haskin’s House, where spirits are known to frequent
  • Hear stories from your guide about the history of the ghosts and the past
  • Know this tour is supported by the Jerome Historical Society
Saved to wishlist!
EMF Readers & Spirit Boxes
403 Clark St , 403 Clark St, Jerome, AZ 86331, USA

We are located in unit B-7 of the historic UVX building. The UVX is on Clark St between Haunted Hamburger and the Fire Station above the park.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Jerome Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Jerome Ghost Walk?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Jerome Ghost Walk.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Jerome Ghost Walk?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Jerome Ghost Walk.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Jerome Ghost Walk?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Jerome Ghost Walk.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Jerome Ghost Walk?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Jerome Ghost Walk.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
82 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
star-5
Spooky!!!
J_W
, Aug 2022
Spooky fun with my wife and teens (13-20). Jerome is a wacky, fun, great views town, and adding a Ghost Tour just made the experience that much better. Speaking to the “spirts” through the spirit box was a highlight for my 13 year old daughter. Dad loved the history that our guide, Jay, was describing in detail. Jay was informative, believable, and just a great guide to have. A bit of walking on uneven surfaces, and some steep parts. So might not be best Tour for grandma 😬.
star-5
Fun experience
Sharon_D
, Jul 2022
Our nephew had a wonderful time when he started getting voices on the spirit box.... background on the history was interesting and Courtney was an excellent guide although sometimes she tended to talk too fast
star-5
Fabulous experience!
Patricia_S
, Jul 2022
Our guide was SO fabulous!!! Love all the history she shared and her knowledge of the spirits' presence!
star-5
I loved the history...
Casey_c
, Jul 2022
I loved the history shared during the tour. Several of my family members had short conversations with spirits.
star-2
Wish I didn’t go
Chris_W
, Jul 2022
So lame. Tour guide seemed annoyed to be doing the tour. No super natural experience. Just some old buildings and stories. Way overpriced.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Chris, it is unfortunate you didn't enjoy the tour. The couple on the tour tipped me $40, left a 5 star review and rented equipement for the night so I'm not sure how one group loved the tour and another didn't. If I'm being completely honest here you seemed to be the one who was annoyed. Upon arrival before the tour started you seemed bothered that you had to come in and sign a waiver. During the tutorial you appeared upset and avoided eye contact with me looking around the room as if what I was saying was boring you. During the tour you didn't say more than two words. I came around to check on you to see what activity you were picking up on and each time you were very quiet not interested in engaging in conversation. You didn't engage in asking questions with the spirit box either. I was asking questions on your box to help out since you were not saying much. If you're the strong silent type that is fine but if you don't engage or participate you may not yield the best results. If you were in a bad mood before the tour that has nothing to do with me. You say " no super natural experience" but as we explain we can't guarantee activity even though most tours we do get activity and other reviews can confirm that. In addition, you say " just some old buildings and stories" I get the feeling by that comment that you don't appreciate history or the old architecture. Even if we got activity I don't believe it would have made a difference. You showed up in a bad mood, have no interest in the history of the town, don't care for the old architecture and pass off your annoyance with everything onto me. I don't think a couple would tip me $40 if I was a coming across annoyed. I wish I could please everyone but that just isn't going to happen.
star-5
Must see in jerome
Megan_D
, Jun 2022
We had a great time on our first ever Ghost tour. A little bit of history and a little bit of ghost hunting. We Would highly recommend if your ever in Jerome!
star-5
AMAZING!!
Katlynn_R
, May 2022
This was amazing! We ended up upgrading to pandoras box! Courtney was our guide and she was very knowledgeable. You will get activity! My mom had something come through on the spirit box telling her to "shut up"!
star-5
Do it !!
MARIA_H
, Apr 2022
Jerome is a wonderful and super fun city to visit !! Highly recommend ! The tour was the icing on the cake !
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for leaving a review! We are always happy to read positive feedback!
star-4
Ghost hunt vs ghost tour
Lauren_H
, Apr 2022
The most important thing to know about this activity is that is a ghost hunt as opposed to a ghost tour. Normally, I enjoy the lesser know historical stories that you get in many locations on a ghost tour in any given city. This was definitely not that. It was interesting in it's own right. Every person gets ghost gadgets( EVP, ghost box) to interact with. The one hour tour only stops at 3 locations, where you attempt to make contact through your devices and talking. The guides were very personable and helpful and if you want to try your luck at speaking to a ghost, this trip is for you. If you are interested in the more traditional story telling aspect of a ghost tour, it is not.
star-4
Ghost town tour
Wilbur_S
, Apr 2022
We were taken to a few spots and may have heard some ‘ghosts’ while we were there. I would have liked a bit more info on the nature of the ghosts, i.e. where do the spirits exist ( on what plane) and what may prompt/encourage them to respond. It was an adventure
star-5
Juan meets Dawn and Angie
Angela_A
, Apr 2022
We experienced an EVP at the old Catholic Church. We talked to Juan who said he was 30. Jerome Ghost Walk has interesting historical facts to tell and guide you to places where spirits dwell.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for the review! I recall you were the one who got Juan to come through. He speaks Spanish most of the time.
star-5
Courtney was an amazing...
Stacey_J
, Mar 2022
Courtney was an amazing guide full of knowledge and flare. We all have success with the spirit boxes and emf readers. This is a must see when in Jerome
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for the kind review! Courtney will be happy to hear the positive words!
star-4
Very good summary the...
Al_W
, Feb 2022
Very good summary the more sordid parts of Jerome history. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Obviously loved her job.
star-3
History walk, not ghost walk
Kelli_G
, Nov 2021
Good stories and learned history of Jerome. However, did not really have any good encounters. No one in the entire group had anything exciting happen.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the history and stories. I'm sorry you didn't encounter any activity. I wish everyone could have the same great experience with the paranormal. As we explain during the tutorial, we can't guarantee activity. The majority of our tours we do pick up on activity. Once in awhile we have amazing, over the top experiences and sometimes we get absolutely nothing. It does happen! We can't make the spirits communicate. It takes a lot of energy for them to communicate. We run tours everyday, multiple times a day and so sometimes they don't want to be bothered and tell us to " leave " " get out " " run and don't come back " or have even called us names and used profanity to encourage us to leave. Of course, in this case they just went silent on you. We get decent activity 7 out of 10 tours. Other reviews confirm that many others had great experiences with activity. To say " history walk, not a ghost walk " is inaccurate. I get it you are bummed because you didn't get to experience some paranormal activity but these tours general produce activity and just as they swing to the slow side of things, they also swing to the high side of things for example a tour last night yielded a spirit manifesting in front of the entire tour group. There is a reason some reviews comment that "it was the best ghost tour they have ever experienced." You can't expect a guarantee every single tour when it comes to this. Especially in one hour. If you wish I will give you a free personal tour and give you another chance to make contact if you so desire, if you return to Jerome at some point in the future. Remember what Ghost Adventures does over night, we are doing in 1-2 hours and still produce activity more often than not. Spirits also pick and choose who they communicate with. One tour might be less active and the very next tour could be full of activity. I was exposed to this at the age of 3. If there is one thing I can tell you is that you have to be open minded and patient.
star-5
Fun Experience!
Michele_F
, Nov 2021
The Ghost Walk was wonderful! Our guide shared so much history of the town as well as providing a fun paranormal experience! Highly recommend doing one of the late tours when it is dark out!
star-4
Great tour….great town
Steve_M
, Nov 2021
Loved our tour guide…very knowledgeable. The old high school was a great site to explore—just wish we could have explored some other parts of the building. One suggestion though—you should remove the picture of the Grand Hotel from the Viator ad. Even though the description does not mention it, I think it’s a bit deceptive to show a picture of what is undoubtedly Jerome’s most haunted location—when you’re not going there.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Strange Jerome
Wendy_L
, Nov 2021
Fun & informative. What a history of that town! You can easily see why it’s haunted. Using all the technology was a treat too.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Fun thing to do in Jerome
Debbie_S
, Nov 2021
Learning about Jerome’s history was interesting and you should not expect much regarding ghost experiences. So go into this tour only expecting to learn about the town.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Debbie I'm glad to hear you found the tour to be fun and interesting! As we say we can't guarantee paranormal activity on every tour. We do pick up activity more often than not and many guests have had conversations with EVP's, snapped photos or even seen them manifest in person. I wish everyone could have the same exciting experience but this type of field can vary widely day to day, hour to hour. You never know when or where they will make contact but we do our best to give the history and background on these locations while equipping every guest with some ghost hunting gear which most companies still do not do and also offering high tech equipment to rent out as an upgrade. We give it our best to use our equipment and knowledge to get the spirits to talk. 7 out of 10 tours get activity.
star-1
Very bad experience, I...
Wind_T
, Nov 2021
Very bad experience, I feel it's a waste of time and money. We're regretted to participate the tour. We want the money back after the tour
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Wind I'm sorry you feel that way! We were very polite and accommodating to you. You wanted to switch tour groups right as the tours were departing. Both tours were completely booked out so we couldn't move you at the last minute to a different group. We have reservations for a reason, to reserve space. We can't always move someone last second. For this reason you decide to not participate and give us one star which is unreasonable and unfair.
star-5
Absolutely Amazing
Gabriella_H
, Oct 2021
I loved learning the history and the details on how Jerome became the wickedest city. They gave us equipment to communicate with the ghosts!!! We spoke with a George, Rick and a Paul! They even said some of our names through the spirit box and that was creepy but fun. The old high school was so scary we had lots of spirits talking and emf readers going off almost the whole time. I'm coming back with my mom for her birthday! Our guide was really enthusiastic, knowledgeable and made the tour awesome.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Jerome Ghost Walk
Likely to Sell Out
Jerome Ghost Walk

star-4.582

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.565

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-4.518

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.541

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.13

star-543

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$113.61

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.33

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.33

star-31

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.33

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.33
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations