Recent Searches

Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan

star-4.5173 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
San Juan, Caribbean
Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water / Local Beers / Sodas / Appetizers

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
* Roundtrip transportation only available from major San Juan Metro hotels
* Important Pick up location may change due to logistic reasons

If you not see your hotel name in the drop down list, please contact us for us to provide the assigned meeting point. If you are staying at an AirBnb please provide with the address in order for us to identify the nearest hotel

Departure Time

5:30 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rico Sun Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.
What is the maximum group size during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "Boat ride was.gentle and the captain.would slow the boat down if there were larger waves, until they passed." See review
  • "The sunset towards the end made it worth every penny!" See review


173 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
Absolutely amazing
, Sep 2021
It was a great time I really enjoyed myself it was beautiful the snack was amazing amazing I got to take plenty of pictures I thought it was completely honestly it was one of the best experiences I had here
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Malika, We appreciate so much your comments. Our team is so happy you guys had a Great Time !!
History in the sunset.
, Sep 2021
I enjoyed the history and how it ties Florida in to Puerto Rico. I’m from Florida and have been to St Augustine many times, and learned about Ponce De’ Leon, now Ive got the other piece of the puzzle to complete the picture. It was beautiful and historic.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Sharon, we love that you enjoyed the Sunset experience ant that the historic portion was so pleasing. Our staff including our Tour guides works hard for it. Take care
Cloudy but good
, Sep 2021
Crew was professional and attentive. Wish we could have enjoyed the sunset but clouds got in the way. Learned more than I expected.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Enoch, Sorry about the clouds, that's one thing we can control.. though appreciate our staffs recognition
Not worth the money
, Sep 2021
Snack pack was horrible and ran out of drinks before we got a water. Our view was the drivers rear end the whole tour
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Tasha, We apologize that the activity was not of your expectation. This is an activity that has an excellent approval of over 95 % of participant and hope we have an opportunity again to serve you
Ok trip a bit pricy for what it was actually
, Sep 2021
Not sure they brought enough snacks or drink for everyone. Water was out before I even got on the boat. Tour guide was nice but sound system failed a bit . No fault to the crew the weather was not great for a sunset cruise. It was ok but would not personally recommend it. There were over thirty on board so probably a lower price for that value would have been better
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Jame, We hear your comments and will take it as a form to better our experience for our visitors. Our staff works really hard and we just can control the weather, Hope to see you soon
Tour at your own risk, or possibly death!
, Sep 2021
Only on star because I’m required to give a rating. Don’t purchase from this site. I purchased a tour for 9/11 in San Juan. It began to storm. I called the tour guide Jose, to ensure safety hours before departure. He stated he was in contact with the coast guard and to call back to check for cancellation. I did so at 4:40 (time before transport) and Jose says transport is going to come and we will wait for safe departure. I asked to cancel and a refund. Jose says, call the office on tomorrow for a refund. I called the office minutes later and Jose answered and referred me to Viator. Well, they are refusing a refund, because Jose said it was safe to be out in a lightening storm. Obviously, safety of customers is not a priority. I would not recommend this place for travel excursions!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Shontrell, its a big surprise to us your comments. Let me explain that for any reason we will put our precious visitors in danger. Our operation is mandated by the US Coast Guard and clear us to operate our experience. This was clearly explain to you including if you did not participated of the experience was going to be considered a Non Refundable activity as indicated by Viator policy Again we will never put any in our operation in danger
Amazing sunset tour!!
, Sep 2021
We had so much fun!! Loved learning more about PR!! Beautiful boat ride and we loved Ramon, our tour guide!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks Ali for your comments and we agred Ramon is Great, take care
, Sep 2021
All the History about the island Everything about the tour was great I would do it again the guide was very helpful and the food and drinks the music the experience was fabulous
Overpriced boat ride
, Sep 2021
It was pretty fun I thought it was a bit overpriced. The boat wasn't a luxury boat or anything and we had a pretty big group so def not private. There was music and drinks. The snack was a little box with grapes, pretzels, a baby cheese and a deli wrap. It was room temp, not chilled so I was a bit worried but it was ok. There was music and the view was pretty for pics. Captain was super fun!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Skyler, We always appreciate our visitor comments as it fuel us to better our experience. So glad you had Fun
, Sep 2021
Great experience. Great opportunity to learn PR history and great great views on the ocean and have a relaxing evening
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hey, Thanks so much for the recommendation and thrill tou had a Great experience, which validates our Staff hard work

Explore Similar Things to Do