Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour

star-4.5218 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 11 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Combine three of the Bay Area's top attractions—Alcatraz Island, Muir Woods, and Sausalito—in a single tour from San Francisco. Enjoy comfortable transportation in a luxury tour van, which includes a trip across the Golden Gate Bridge, allowing you to focus on the scenery instead of driving and directions. Your Alcatraz admission includes the ferry ride and the audio tour, and independent travelers will love the free time to explore both Muir Woods and Sausalito. 8:30am option will start with Muir Woods and Sausalito then go to Alcatraz 9:10am option will start with Alcatraz then go to Muir Woods and Sausalito
  • All transportation provided in a luxury tour van
  • Small group of just eleven people or fewer
  • Alcatraz admission ticket, ferry ride, and audio tour
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip ferry ride from Pier 33 to Alcatraz Island
Free time on Alcatraz Island
Alcatraz admission ticket plus award-winning Cellhouse Audio Tour ($41.00 USD value)
Luxury air-conditioned Mercedes sprinter van
Small-group experience to Muir Woods National Park
Gratuity (20% is the standard recommendation for guides/chauffeurs)
Entrance fee to Muir Woods National Monument ($15 USD)
Food and Beverages
Pickup after Alcatraz tour
  • 545 Post St , 545 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94102, USA

    Very important if 8:30Am 545 Post st if 9:10AM Pier 33 Black Mercedes Sprinter Van

  • Pier 33 , San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

    Very important if 8:30Am 545 Post st if 9:10AM Pier 33 Black Mercedes Sprinter Van

  • This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
  • 33 Pier 33 , 33 Pier 33, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA

    8:30Am departure we will drop you off at Pier 33, the Alcatraz Island Pier. Then you will make you way to go back where you are staying. 9:10AM departure we will be able to drop you off at Pier 33 or Union Square.

  • 545 Post St , 545 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94102, USA

    8:30Am departure we will drop you off at Pier 33, the Alcatraz Island Pier. Then you will make you way to go back where you are staying. 9:10AM departure we will be able to drop you off at Pier 33 or Union Square.

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Must See
    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Learn more about cancellations.

      The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
      Q:
      What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
      A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

      • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
      • Face masks required for guides in public areas
      • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
      See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.
      Q:
      What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
      A:The policies on sanitization are:

      • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
      • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
      • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
      • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
      See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.
      Q:
      What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
      A:The policies on social distancing are:

      • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
      • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
      See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.
      Q:
      What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
      A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

      • Guides required to regularly wash hands
      • Regular temperature checks for staff
      • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
      See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.

      Traveler Photos

      See More
      See More

      Traveler Tips


      • "Only go, if a nature trail of sorts is your thing!" See review
      • "Nice small group size, pristine transportation and a great guide." See review

      Reviews

      4.5
      star-4.5
      218 Reviews

      Reviews by Viator travelers

      We perform checks on reviews

      Showing 1-10 of 218 reviews
      star-2
      Having a poor drive, tour guide can ruin a wonderful tour.
      Joe_G
      , Jun 2022
      Muir Woods, Sausalito and Alcatraz are all wonderful places to visit and enjoy, but my wife and I really felt rushed during the visits to Muir Woods and Sausalito. Compounding the issue was "Roman" the driver. He spent a lot of time on the drive to Muir Woods talking about Yosemite and his tour there the day before. Compared to the driver we had on Monday with a Taste of San Francisco tour, he was terrible. When we arrived at Muir Woods, he gave us a deadline to return to the bus and he ran off for "a run". When he returned, he was all sweaty and jumped in to drive us to Sausalito. Our time there, was so limited, that we barely had time for a quick lunch and a short walk to the water when it was time to leave again for Fisherman's Wharf where once again we are dropped off and now on our own to handle the tour. As expensive as this day was, it could have been more enjoyable with a better drive
      star-4
      Need to come back to Dan Fran
      Lawrence_A
      , Jun 2022
      We felt the mood of actually being at Alcatraz.. it was so incredibly quiet in the Redwood forest. Good strong coffee at the forest store
      icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
      Thank you Lawrence for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the experience. Stay safe
      star-5
      San Francisco experience
      ianrobertmorton1
      , Jun 2022
      Knowledgeable tour guide who went out of his way to make the experience more enjoyable. Had plenty time to explore Muir woods and plenty time for lunch in Sausalito
      icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
      Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you had a good experience. We do everyday our best to give you the best experience possible and we are rewarded to read this kind of reviews. Thank you it is important
      star-5
      Tour
      Ashley_T
      , Jun 2022
      This was a great trip. We had a great and informative guide. We would recommend to others. Beautiful experience
      icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
      Thank you Ashley for your review. We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Stay safe
      star-5
      A friend and I...
      Nancy_S
      , Jun 2022
      A friend and I experienced a fabulous tour to Muir Woods and Sausalito with Roman as our guide. He was very informative and provided our group great photo ops. He made our tour very enjoyable and recommend his tour highly.
      icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
      Thank you Nancy for sharing. Roman is a fantastic tour guide. I am glad you went on his tour and had a good experience. Stay safe
      star-5
      Tour guide was the...
      Francisco_M
      , Jun 2022
      Tour guide was the best.She was awesome and we traveled in a very beautiful Mercedes van with ac and very accommodating.The whole experience was aweosme.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      star-5
      Awesome tour
      Gail_S
      , Jun 2022
      Don’t forget Muir Woods admission is not included in this tour, just transportation. Worth the money, but it’s something I forgot about until we arrived at the main gate.
      star-5
      Excellent guide and...
      Kelly_C
      , Jun 2022
      Excellent guide and Dustin was very knowledgeable and pleasant!! Highly recommend asking for him to be your tour guide. Great day trip!!!
      star-5
      Amazing and well worth it!!
      HOLLY_L
      , Jun 2022
      Amazing and well worth it!! Would totally recommend! Great tour while waiting for cruise ship!! Wo Ferrules tour guide !!
      star-5
      Fun!
      Theresa_S
      , Jun 2022
      Your was nice. Our guide Randall was excellent. He gave us a lot of useful information to make the most out of our time at each location.
      star-1
      Rubbish due to poor communications
      AndrewS
      , Jun 2022
      Your organisation in San Francisco is rubbish. They do not read nor respond to either emails or messages on the Viator website. As a result they did not pick me up and I missed the Muir Woods visit. After a telephone call, I caught up with the party at Pier 33 for the Alcatraz visit. Checked in and then left to my own devices. Extreamly poor communication by your agents in SF. Just the opposite to LA .
      icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
      Dear Andrew I am really sorry you think this way. You contacted me the day before for a Pickup at your hotel and I told you that we can't offer that hotel outside SF. You asked us by email again 3 other times that day and 3 other times I told you that it is not possible. And Finally you decide to go in a third location (Pier 33). So you missed the tour. I specially arranged something so you could go to Alcatraz instead of not doing everything. I guess this is the way you thanks people. Peace and Love
      star-1
      Bummer of a tour
      Julia_B
      , Jun 2022
      When arriving at meeting place The Zeppelin we were not allowed in and it was raining. Then we arrived at the Muir Woods only to find out our admission was not paid for, the ads was misleading. Not enough time in Sausalito- barely had time for lunch, before we had to be back on the bus. The Driver was great although she discussed areas we were not visiting instead of where we were. Also having to wear a mask on the Ferry and on the Island of Alcatraz, ugh
      icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
      Dear Julia, sometimes it happens that we have some rain in California, and we really need it. We have a meet up in front of the Zeppelin hotel but we don't own it or are not part of it. It seems that this gave you a bad impression and instead of enjoying your day so everything looked bad no matter what. I am very sorry about that, I really wish you had a good time with us, it is very hard but we do every days our best so you can enjoy your day/time with us. Truly
      star-5
      Awesome experience!
      Celisa_L
      , Jun 2022
      Great tour guide, funny and knowledgeable. Great way to see the sights on my list in a day. Picked the best!
      star-3
      Too expensive! Ticket not including - misleading
      Simone_K
      , Jun 2022
      Our driver Judith was great! She told us lots of interesting facts about San Francisco. The muir woods are awesome! But…! The ticket for muir woods is not included. It‘s written somewhere at the very end. Which is just misleading! The tour is so expensive! I don‘t even know for what i paid. Only taking the bus was around 120usd… you can get that cheaper if you do alcatraz seperate and muir woods with a different agency.
      icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
      Dear Simone, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Judith your tour guide and all the stories about San Francisco, Muir Woods and Sausalito she told you. We removed the entrance fee to Muir Woods because a lot of people have the National Park card or are Veteran or in duty and for those people it is free so no reason to charge them for that. So we removed that from the price. It is also written in different places that it is not included, I am sorry you missed that. Although all Alcatraz part is included, round trip in ferry, entrance, audio, ... With us you have all those nice places in the same time tour worry free. Enjoy the rest of your holidays
      star-3
      Overprice and not enough...
      Tanya_G
      , May 2022
      Overprice and not enough time in each place like at Muriwoods and Salsadito. We only had about an hour in each place.
      icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
      Thank you for the feed back Tanya. This tour is the combinaison of few of the best landmark in the Bay Area. I know that it would be great to stay longer in each place. Every time an experience feel too short that's when it was a really really nice one. We stayed that day 1 hour and 15min in each place or a little bit more. We would love to take you next time in a private tour and explore each place longer but remember each day has only 24 hours. We offer private tours.
      star-5
      Vacation
      Tracie_S
      , May 2022
      Robert was an excellent tour guide and knowledgeable about San Francisco history. Muir Woods was amazing and seemed prehistoric and beautiful. Alcatraz we had done before but our kids thought it was worth seeing once.
      star-5
      You must go on this tour
      Linda_L
      , May 2022
      My sister and I enjoyed the entire tour, Alcatraz, Muir Woods and Sausalito. Muir Woods was a Bucket List item for my sister and well worth it. Our tour guide, Robert, was very knowledgeable and helpful. We had a medical emergency and our tour director was very accommodating. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting San Francisco.
      star-5
      Great trip !
      paula_R
      , May 2022
      Judith our tour guide was so lovely and very informative. We stopped at a lovely view point to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge. Muir wood was stunning and would highly recommend. You have to pay separately to the tour on arrival. We spent hour and a half in the woods before heading to Sausalito where you get an hour, so not really enough time to sit and get lunch which we did and ended up rushing. Alacatraz was amazing and Judith dropped us at the ferry point where again you then pay for the ferry across. Overall a great tour !
      star-5
      Worth it
      Ashley_H
      , May 2022
      Our tour guide was excellent and we had a good time at all of the stops. Great views and the tour took the stress out of getting to them.
      star-5
      Our tour guide was...
      Marcus_M
      , May 2022
      Our tour guide was wonderful. Such a great way to experience the different parts of the city. Would absolutely recommend.

      Why you are seeing these recommendations

      Compare Similar Experiences

      Current
      Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour
      Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour

      star-4.5218

      7 hours

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $159.00

      star-4.5156

      2 hours 25 minutes

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $99.00

      star-41117

      7 hours

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $139.00

      star-00

      4 hours

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $434.00

      star-3.547

      4 hours

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $98.76

      star-5355

      9 hours

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $179.00

      star-4.548

      5 hours

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $89.00

      star-5106

      3 hours 25 minutes

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $110.00
      Why you are seeing these recommendations

      Explore Similar Things to Do

      Why you are seeing these recommendations