Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch

San Francisco, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors
Loading available options...

icon3 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. In addition to an organized departure time, your package also includes admission to the prison, along with an award-winning audio guide. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with and audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Admission ticket to Alcatraz and round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.
Round-trip ferry to/from Pier 33 and Alcatraz Island (time assigned by us)
Alcatraz Audio Tour downloadable on your personal cell phone
$15 Food Credit Selected Fisherman's Wharf Vendor (assigned by us)
Includes tickets to Alcatraz ($39.90 USD value)
Transportation from hotels to any activity
Guest pays all excess taxes/gratuities
We do not honor food requests.
Infants under 5 free at Alcatraz
Infants not eligible for food credit
Guest pays all food totals beyond credits
Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing
Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot

Departure Point

San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-3 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch.
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch?
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch.
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch?
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch.
What is the maximum group size during Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch?
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch.

Traveler Tips

  • "Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy." See review
  • "I saw a few other packages on Viator for Alcatraz but they required me to go to day line bus tours when all I needed was Alcatraz." See review


47 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
Being in air conditioning in the boat
, Sep 2020
$250 for tickets and we were unable to go inside Alcatraz. We also waited in the sun for an hour to board without on shade or drinks available
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Covid Restrictions are in place and we were blessed Alcatraz is operating at all. We advised all guests one month in advance of the outdoor only local law ordinances and offered a refund for should you have requested to cancel. There is no record of any cancel requests at any time and the tour proceeded as informed. Mayor Breed stated museums during Covid are to be outside only and access inside buildings at this time is not permitted. Boats are also to be outside seating only due to Covid. The date you happened to visit was record breaking heat which is unusual for San Francisco. We are sorry that you found this tour not to your standards during Covid related mandatory restrictions. Let us know when you will be in San Francisco at a future date when Alcatraz is running as normal without Covid related closures. We will do our best to re accommodate you as a courtesy.
Not sure why I paid more for this
, Feb 2020
A little disappointed about the price and what value I received vs others. The lunch coupon was ok but not worth the extra I paid. That said, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. If you have physical challenges, they have made accommodations.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We ask that one also factor in that a business has high labor,rent,insurance, fees, and other items that prevent us from selling packages at an at cost rate that a guest may desire. It is essential to also figure in the peace of mind factor that they have secured tickets in advance as a convenience that has added value. Guests should also book in advance to get the lowest rate possible as dates sell out well in advance.
Great, easy experience
, Jan 2020
Such a beautiful day to head to Alcatraz. It was an easy process all around. Easy boarding, everything was on time and the experience was wonderful. It’s a move at your own pace tour and we loved that.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
We are so happy that you had a great time! We want the process to be always easy for all of our guests!
Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch
, Oct 2019
The Cruise was ok.. Was unable to open the lunch voucher attached. I had to call the local office to resend the cruise ticket as the one sent to me did not contain the QR code.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Glad you had a good time! Computers are finicky and many have difficulties reading programs but that is why we are here to help if issues come up. We always suggest in advance to try a different computer or phone and if the error continues to contact Viator for prompt service. We do our best to make sure you get the documents you need in time.
Alcatraz visit
, Oct 2019
I would recommend this visit. Was very compelling. The audio tour was great. Wear comfortable shoes. A lot of walking but worth it.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are happy that you are happy with our services!
Over. Priced
Allen R
, Sep 2019
Because of the advanced booking for the Alcatraz trips and the fact that we were only going to be there two days it was necessary for us to buy tickets through a package. This package was so much over priced. The package price was three times the normal Alcatraz ticket price with a $10.00 voucher to lunch. I am surprised Viator is part of this scene.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Guest was issued a $15 voucher per person as stated in the package. Guest was able to obtain Alcatraz tickets four days out in advance with us when island was sold out. We make magic happen and there are costs associated with that ease of access. Guest who want lower fares should book months in advance for the lowest price.
Alcatraz tour and horrible lunch
, Aug 2019
I think the boat ride and tour was as expected. Organized and efficient. The LUNCH was HORRIBLE. I wish we just took the loss for the credit voucher and went to eat somewhere else.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
We apologize as food is an item that is hard to please everyone with what the vendor has to offer!
Richard S
, Aug 2019
Was great to be able to get tickets even at an inflated price. Should .have done my homework and bought the tickets in advance for the regular price. My big grip is that the so called lunch vouchers could never be printed or used. So I was ripped off even more. Another $45.00 down the drain.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Guests are notified well in advance to print their food vouchers and are even offered suggestions by us to print at ANY hotel lobby, ANY hotel front desk, ANY business center, concierges, Staples or Kinkos.
Not worth it!
Nancy M
, Aug 2019
Wanting to go to Alcatraz on a weekend that is sold out became a very overpriced tour. The base price to get into Alcatraz is $39.90 if you book early enough. The tour threw in a $15.00 voucher for lunch at one specific place. The Restaurant was horrible. You had to spend over $15.00 for them to take the voucher. The drinks were $13.00 each for a watered down Mai Tai. The pizza was $3.50 for cardboard pizza. This was not a relaxing lunch as stated. Another rip off. I understand the company has to make a profit but $85 per person is a little extreme in my book. We were not picked up at our hotel. So no transportation included. So total retail value $54.90. The cost of the tour was $140 each. The tour of Alcatraz was great which Viator had nothing to do with. I am asking for a partial refund. Please contact me. I have done other tours with Viator that was so much better.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
This package is about obtaining hard to find Alcatraz tickets when they have no other option. One easy click and away they go! We advise to Book early to obtain the best prices! SummernConvenience and supply demand dictactes seasonal pricing. Future guests should not be purchase this package if the food portion is more important to them than Alcatraz is. Food is subjective to each their own so that portion of the review is better suited for the third party food website. Transportation from hotelwas never included as stated at time of purchase. We apologize that your day was not as enjoyable as our other hundreds of satisfied guests. Remember you got to experience Alcatraz when dozens that day were turned down!
trip to Alcatraz
, Aug 2019
We paid $149 for this tour And we don’t get a lunch.Regular ticket price to Alcazar is $39,So we Over payed 110,And do not get a lunch Just trip only!!!Give my money back!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Lunch vouchers are emailed at the same time in the same email as your Alcatraz vouchers. We would all love to go to Alcatraz at cost but there are rents, supply and demand,ease of access, taxes, employee labor, cost of doing business and the overall convenience you need to factor into the cost of this package.

Product code: 60780P7

Explore Similar Things to Do