Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

|
San Francisco, United States
8

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors
Loading available options...


icon3 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip ferry to/from Pier 33 and Alcatraz Island (time assigned by us)
Alcatraz Audio Tour (downloadable on personal cell phone and head phones))
$15 Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor (expires same day)
Includes tickets to Alcatraz ($41 non refundable USD value)
Access inside the main cell house building
Transportation from hotels to any activity
Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill
We do not honor food or location requests .
Infants under 5 free at Alcatraz but not eligible for food credit
Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing Pier 33
Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor
Food voucher expires on the same day as Alcatraz date.
Unused food vouchers will be returned and voided. No future credit.
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour More Partners

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy." See review
  • "I saw a few other packages on Viator for Alcatraz but they required me to go to day line bus tours when all I needed was Alcatraz." See review

Reviews

3.0
star-3
62 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
star-1
Rip off
Annie_S
, Apr 2021
Let’s be honest. This was a rip off. Tickets to Alcatraz for 2 were 82+ tax and then you got 15 each for Applebee’s (which you can eat anywhere) for $240. In case you’re wondering is double the actual cost.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your review. Lets be honest too and say Alcatraz was sold out and you were able to attend with one easy click of our package. There must be some value to that! There’s also a convenience to that ease of access and one must factor that into their decision as to if this package has value to them. It is no secret that this is a business with employees, rent, taxes, insurance and high San Francisco bills to pay. We need to pay employees to be able to organize and issue these tickets you needed to attend Alcatraz. Can you imagine after all those expenses that we barely retain a small margin markup?? Supply and demand dictates pricing so those who plan months in advance always get the lowest price. Those who do not plan can always count on our company to get them on the island but there is always a premium for that white glove treatment. Thank you for the lunch review as well. We choose our restaurants for the value they provide to our guests. We do not find it fair that we give you a credit to an restaurant with an average check of $40 in the Wharf so we stick with places that you can eat a complete meal for the credit one has. Have a safe trip home!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time!
Samantha_M
, Apr 2021
Boat ride short and sweet. Great guided tour. Headset provided was the best! Would go back for sure...
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for this review! Alcatraz and lunch is one of the most popular Alcatraz packages on Viator and we are glad you got to experience it. The memories will last a lifetime! We hope that you have a safe trip home!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
As advertised
Tanya
, Apr 2021
I was very pleased to be able to purchase tickets for a spur of the moment trip. Alcatraz tickets are hard to come by, and fortunately I was able to find them through this tour. Tour company was very responsive and the tour is as advertised.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
You rock! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you the finest in travel tour entertainment with our tour packages! We appreciate you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Alcatraz Great! Lunch Credit, not so much
Candace_H
, Apr 2021
Alcatraz is AMAZING! We highly recommend the experience. We do NOT recommend the lunch credit package! You do not get a choice of where it is redeemed and they gave it for Apple B’s! There is zero sense in going to Apple B’s while at the Wharf when you can get that anywhere. For a $120 ticket, I suggest a different tour company to get the same Alcatraz experience for your money.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Than you for the awesome Alcatraz portion review. We also thank you for the feedback on the food portion. This is primarily an Alcatraz visit with a lunch that follows. It is not intended to be a full service Wharf dining experience. We do rotate our vendors often based on feedback. Future guests should not book this tour if the food is the focus of the package. 80% of our guests are families and we choose vendors that have value in the Wharf. Our vendor we selected this week caters to families, has fantastic third floor Bay views, and provides an entire meal for the food credit issued. Fisherman's Wharf average restaurant check totals for two people is $60 so to find a full meal for 2/$25 is perfect for our guests. Two entrees and an appetizer is a delicious way to end your exciting day! They also have affordable kids meals and select $5 Margaritas drink specials that you simply can not find elsewhere in Wharf. It is also open late night so you do not feel rushed in your completing your Alcatraz experience just to experience dinner. We love your feedback and thanks to you we will even create a $199 Alcatraz Up Charge Food Package. We will locate a fancy Wharf vendor who provides the upscale white glove full service experience you mentioned in this review. In the end its important to remember our main focus is Alcatraz and we made that access happen for you. Safe travels home!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Michiganders at Alcatraz
Steven_S
, Apr 2021
The over all structure of the island and the daily items the prisoners had in their cells. Also the service was excellent everyone was friendly and helpful Even my autistic son had a great tome
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Steven: It was a pleasure to see you this week! Your family is amazing and we are glad we could get you on the island. Hopefully you enjoyed the lunch as well! We chose this restaurant for the views and the family friendly atmosphere. Safe travels home!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Very vague description of tour, no real value of money and will not recommend to anyone
Kalpesh_V
, Apr 2021
Overall experience was not pleasant right from the purchase till the end of the tour. 1st, the tour organizer was not able to schedule the tour at same time for a friends and family (inconvenience and not fun); 2nd, cost of the tour is outrageous - a family of 4 cost - $480 included a $15 lunch voucher per individual, $41 ferry of approx. 15 mins per individual, and walking tour at Alcatraz using phone audio guide and finally, the tour package being NOT refundable with so use or loose 100% of money. I will not recommend any local Bay Area resident and not even visitors for the tour package.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your review. Alcatraz and Lunch. We provided what we said we would in the most non vague way possible. Alcatraz was sold out and in high demand. When one waits until the night prior to a holiday to let us know you had another family that you were traveling with it was impossible to do anything for you. That is the risk when you book two different orders. We had no clue you were with another family as we had many orders that day. If you booked the order together as one group or even notified us a few days prior it would have been so easy to place you together. That is the real basis of this poor review. You were able to obtain Alcatraz through us and included a lunch. It was the perfect combination to get on the island when nobody else could help. We hope you had a great time at Alcatraz. Guests who plan in advance to attend Alcatraz save the most money. You should always factor labor, taxes, rent, insurance and the cost associated with getting this package to you behind the scenes. At the end of the day Alcatraz was accessible to you. Have a safe trip home and we hope you tell your friends how easy it was to book with us and how we delivered on everything we promised.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
It was a ripp off..
Pranav_P
, Apr 2021
Very inconsiderate tour organizers and no professionalism. Charged lot more than they deserved. Wouldn't recommend
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
When Alcatraz is sold out most guests turn to us to get them on the island. We provide a service of doing so in an easy and professional manner with just one click of your mouse. Every year we have to demonstrate that we are a business that has employees, rent, insurance, taxes, and organizing costs in getting these tickets to you that must be factored in. In this case we broke down the price to the penny for you and that was the only basis of this negative review. We had no other contact with you to be called unprofessional based on a price. We did note that we were called unprofessional as we could not place your family together with another Viator party that you informed us about the night before. Alcatraz was sold out with zero tickets left at that point and we only have what time slots we have when you book. If one had told us a week before that you are traveling with another Viator order we could have helped you. We professionally informed you of this to which now turned into the negative review. Guests should always book a trip together in one order if they expect to be slotted in the same time slot. Guests should also plan months ahead if they wish to attend Alcatraz. Those who wait until the last minute should factor convenience into their purchase decision and the posted dynamic pricing. Although you mentioned you wouldn’t recommend us we are pretty sure that you would recommend us as we were able to get your family got on the island when others couldn’t during spring break. We delivered on exactly what was promised. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoyed the experience that was sold out yet you were fortunate to experience. Safe travels home!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Alcatraz tour with lunch
Alejandro_B
, Apr 2021
We had a great time in the Alcatraz tour.. the only thing that was disappointing was that the voucher for the food had a $0 balance when we went to use it and we wasted 1 hours trying to get them to give us a valid voucher.. if it wasn't for that I would have given a 5 star review
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
***UPDATE TO REVIEW* We had another guest on another date with that SAME server reject the gift card which had proper value as stated. We immediately determined that the server was new and did not know how to redeem. We apologize for our third party making this error and inconvenienced your family. Our biggest apologies for this issue. We buy our advance lunch gift cards in bulk and it appears one of the cards missed the activation process. We quickly contacted the vendor and was able to get this voucher reactivated for you while at the restaurant. We know this was a hassle for your family and appreciate your understanding. This was the first time this ever happened and was a rare occurrence based on technology. Thank you so much for patience and almost giving us the perfect score despite the hassle. You were amazing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Could be better if vouchers for food are valid right away
Rosemary_D
, Apr 2021
Alcatraz tour was great! But, Voucher for food, was not valid. Had to wait over an hour to wait to speak to someone and wait another 20 min for them to resolve the issue. Check and confirm everything when getting this package.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
UPDATE TO THIS REVIEW: We determined that it was server error with the gift card after another family in another order had the same issue. It was determined that the server was new and did not know how to properly redeem the card. This family was connected to the first review order above. Our biggest apologies for this issue. We buy our advance lunch gift cards in bulk and it appears one of the cards missed the activation process. We quickly contacted the vendor and was able to get this voucher reactivated for you while at the restaurant. We know this was a hassle for your family and appreciate your understanding. This was the first time this ever happened and was a rare occurrence based on technology. Thank you so much for patience and almost giving us the perfect score despite the hassle. You were amazing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Cell blocks
Keith_B
, Apr 2021
Cell blocks and old buildings. Also that the families lived there with the workers. Great audio tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We are glad you enjoyed the tour package! Safe travels home!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 60780P7

Explore Similar Things to Do