Recent Searches
Clear

San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour

star-3.536 Reviews
|
San Diego, United States
San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Food and Beverage
Motorized Transportation
868 Fourth Ave , 868 Fourth Ave, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

All Ghost Tours meet outside the Balboa Theatre in Horton Plaza Park at 868 Fourth Ave, San Diego, CA 92101. Look for your tour guide, who will be holding a lantern. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s departure time.

8:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY San Diego Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
36 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
star-5
Our tour guide was very...
Helena_V
, Nov 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about ghost stories around the Gaslamp district. We enjoyed her stories very much.
star-5
Great tour
Stacey_S
, Oct 2021
Dan was very nice and knowledgeable. Although we didn’t see any ghosts it was a very interesting experience
star-3
The guide kept saying...
Angie_K
, Oct 2021
The guide kept saying true story I asked a guy and it just made it seem less real. She was very friendly and gave a lot of information
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Angie, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Peggy and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Not what it advertises.
Mary_A
, Oct 2021
I asked two people with the company if we would be going inside anywhere. The live online chat before purchase and the guide that pm. They both answered yes. We did not go into anywhere. Also the guide was more passionate about the history of the buildings, their cost, where the water line was etc..than focusing on why we were there, to hear ghost stories. He also had a little girl hold the electromagnetic detector, he pointed it working once. Otherwise she was just playing with it. And he kept referring to his “median friends”, as if it was all a joke. Not enjoyable for me.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Mary. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at tourmanager@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-3
Ok for an after dinner walk
Raquel_G
, Oct 2021
We got a private tour as the group before us I guess was larger so that was a plus but probably not normal. The tour guide was knowledgeable and the history they spoke of was very interesting. The only downside was it was hard to hear her sometimes because it was a Friday night and the downtown area was crowded with lots of ambient noise. You don't go into any of the buildings but we knew that beforehand so that was ok for us. All in all an OK way to spend an after dinner evening.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-1
I showed up at 8pm where...
Jessica_H
, Sep 2021
I showed up at 8pm where told to and nobody showed up, I did not get my money’s worth, and when I tried calling to get a representative nobody answers the phone, no option for voicemail, and they designate you to send an email and they will answer “right away”, but I still have yet not heard from them, I am very disappointed and I am unsure how to get my money back!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@sdghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Ghost tour (?)
Monica_L
, Aug 2021
This tour wasn’t what we originally thought it would be. We thought we would be able to go inside the buildings to feel the energy. However the guide was knowledgeable of the towns history and showed us some building we would have otherwise missed.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Some of the buildings are privately owned and we are only allowed to conduct a tour from the outside. Nevertheless, we’re glad you had a great experience with our guide. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.
star-5
Ghostly family fun!
Michelle_S
, Aug 2021
What a fun walk through Down Town San Diego. We learned a lot about some of San Diego's more unusual history, about some of the more famous and also notorious buildings and goings-ons, and our EMF detector turned Red while standing alongside the old City Hall building. Lots of fun, highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-4
Spookie
Jim_B
, Aug 2021
Great walking tour. San Diego on any Saturday night is crazy busy. Allow ample time to find a place to park your car. The guide was very knowable. Hearing what isa said is a problem because of the crowd. You should be fit to walk at a quick pace at time and walk over curbs.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-2
Waist of time and money
Tom_B
, Aug 2021
Host was nice but not at all what we were expecting and will not be doing another one in the future.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@sdghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour
San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour

star-3.536

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$24.09

star-535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.5236

1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-4.581

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$17.00

star-57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.67

star-4.534

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-552

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.512

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.67

star-417

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

Explore Similar Things to Do