Recent Searches
Clear

San Diego Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

|
San Diego, United States
San Diego Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

While San Diego may be best known for beaches and sunshine, the city does have a darker side. Delve into San Diego's haunted history on this trolley and walking tour through Old Town. Hear tales of gamblers, gunslingers, and other shady characters whose spirits are said to live beyond the grave, and be on the lookout for paranormal activity as you visit graveyards, historic buildings, the Maritime Museum, and the grounds of the Whaley House — considered one of the most haunted homes in America.
  • Haunted history tour of San Diego
  • Explore San Diego's sinister side with professional and entertaining storytellers
  • Learn about notorious characters from the city past
  • Visit Pioneer Park, El Campo Santo Cemetery, and the Maritime Museum in the evening
  • Hear tales of supernatural phenomenons experienced in historic buildings and graveyards
  • Walk the grounds of the Whaley House, one of the most haunted houses in America
  • Fun way to learn San Diego history
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Tour escort/host
Food and drinks
Gratuities
4010 Twiggs St , 4010 Twiggs St, San Diego, CA 92110, USA

The tour meets at the Old Town Market located at 4010 Twiggs Street. Guests are required to check in 30 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Check in 30 minutes prior to your tour time required. Please give yourself time to find parking. Failure to check in 30 minutes prior to tour time could forfeit your seat.
  • Parking available at Old Town State Park
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during San Diego Ghosts and Gravestones Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by San Diego Ghosts and Gravestones Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during San Diego Ghosts and Gravestones Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by San Diego Ghosts and Gravestones Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
38 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-2
Not suitable for children
Jennifer_G
, Nov 2021
Was not what we expected. Information given to us about the tour were different from what we experienced and saw. We should have been given a better explanation of the tour. We had an 8 year old who became very upset during the tour. If we had a better understanding of the type of tour we would not have gone and would like to get a refund as we had to leave 1/2 way thru
star-5
I liked the history...
Melanie_P
, Nov 2021
I liked the history behind the sites we visited. I'm a local an I was not aware of all the local ghost histories of Old Town! We toured Pioneer Park, The Cemetary of El Campo Santo, and the outside of the Whaley House. The tour guide did point out points of interest when traveling from site to site. I would definitely recommend for both tourists and locals alike!
star-5
Informative
Carolyn_W
, Oct 2021
“Mary”, the teacher from Missouri was a great host. Great personality and friendly, very informative. We especially appreciated when she told some loud people to quiet down so the rest of us could hear her.
star-5
Fun and informative
Rachel_F
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was great and very informative! It was incredible to learn about some of the haunted history right here under our feet!!
star-5
Worth it so much fun
Michelle_D
, Oct 2021
We had a fun time with Juan. He was entertaining and had lots of great knowledge. The driver was great too. The whole experience was a good time.
star-1
Cannot recommend this to anyone.
Wendy_R
, Oct 2021
I rarely give poor reviews but this is an exception. Ghost tours should be taken as tongue-in-cheek for sure. But others I’ve been on have included interesting history of the area and enjoyable walking through areas. This was boring, and took place in an ugly area. Everyone on the trolley said they were very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are sorry you were disappointed in our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
star-5
Secrets and eerie things you wouldn’t even image!
Julie_T
, Oct 2021
It was so much fun and a lot of San Diego history. Our tour was a lady I think her name was Maryann but she was awesome telling the stories and history. Come out and you won’t regret!
star-5
Fun and Spooky!
Richard_E
, Oct 2021
The history as well as the ghosts! The guide was knowledgeable and fun. Thanks for a great experience!
star-4
Loved the ambiance of palm trees and effigies!
crystal_h
, Oct 2021
Be prepared to hear about subjects like suicide, murder, and child death. Lots of historical reference, but told from a white colonizer perspective. Carrying lanterns was a nice touch and the bus driver Louise was a doll.
star-5
So much fun! Our guide...
Mary_V
, Oct 2021
So much fun! Our guide was great, had a really great time, it’s a must do if you visit San Diego didn’t see any ghosts but it was a really great tour

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
San Diego Ghosts and Gravestones Tour
San Diego Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

star-438

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-4.5236

1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-4.534

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-510

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.00

star-4.565

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.581

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$17.00

star-512

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-525

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

Explore Similar Things to Do