Recent Searches
Clear

Dolphin & Whale Watching Sunset Cruise

star-4.518 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Diego, United States
Dolphin & Whale Watching Sunset Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 to 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Certified Guide
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities

Departure Point

1617 Quivira Rd, San Diego, CA 92109, USA

Our ticket / check-in booth address is 1617 Quivira Road, San Diego, CA 92109. It is a small grey booth with a blue awning between H2O rentals and the Fish & Chips shop facing the marina. Click the link for our exact check in location https://goo.gl/maps/2hJEu6fC3pR2

Departure Time

3:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum Drinking age is 21 Years
  • Please arrive 30 minutes prior to your departure time
  • Kids Go Free October: If you have more than one child traveling per adult, please pay operator directly for additional children at time of travel
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 140 travelers
  • OPERATED BY San Diego Whale Watching LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "We were only able to see one whale, but it was worth it." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
18 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
star-5
Absolutely beautiful
Jo_W
, Aug 2021
Awesome 😎 adventure on the water. Had a wonderful time aboard the vessel. Lots of nice people attending.
star-5
Fantastic!
Linda_H
, Aug 2021
We saw a big blue whale and lots of dolphins! It was amazing. The crew was so friendly and fun too! Our naturalist. She was very informative! I highly recommend this adventure!
star-5
Really enjoyable experience!
Christopher_B
, Aug 2021
Really enjoyable experience. All of the crew were really friendly and helpful. We were able to see sea lions, multiple dolphins, and even a blue whale. Would definitely come back to this spot and go again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Missed the boat due to poor communication.
Linda_N
, Aug 2021
We didn't get to do the cruise because the boat left without us. We checked in early but were not given clear instructions where to wait. There was a sign that said "Whale watching wait here," so that is where we stood. Come to find out that sign was for a different company, so we were in the wrong line and our boat left without us. We complained to the operator in the booth and told him he did not make it clear to us where the correct line was. He said he would refund our money, but I haven't received the refund yet. The company did put us on a complimentary sunset harbor cruise that left later in the evening. The harbor cruise was nice, but we were still frustrated we didn't get to go whale watching.
star-5
Very informative
Jerrett_W
, Aug 2021
Very kind and informative cruise, caring crew and Beautiful Pacific Ocean and wild life experience and sun sets are alway amazing on water
star-3
Nice one time experience
DANIA_m
, Aug 2021
We only saw one whale and it was a baby, there is a bunch of dolphins everywhere like thousands of them so that was pretty cool. The trip itself is way too long for just seeing a bunch of dolphins and it was really cold and you'll definitely get seasick. The staff was super nice and knowledgeable.
star-4
Amazing
Marlvina_O
, Jul 2021
Watching the dolphins riding the wave 😂❤️ My teenage kids had a great time . Great experience for you doing and older children, take the motion sickness pills even if you don’t think you’ll get sick so many people were sick
star-5
Amazing
Kelly_T
, Jul 2021
Amazing, the whole crew made it their mission for us to spot a blue whale! We’re officially part of the 1%!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Misinformation made us miss our boat
Ashley
, Jun 2021
I didn't get to experience. I got there an hour early & was told to go wait by the gray sign for our boat to arrive & when the captains came, they said we weren't on their list. We were told to wait at the wrong spot & our boat left without us. They did however refund my but it took a day from us, we were waiting for a whole hour just to be misinformed & left. My kids were so disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Ashley. We are so sorry for the poor experience. We'd love to hear more about the situation as well as the opportunity to make it right. Please give us a call at 619-542-9931.
star-5
Great crew
Antoinette_J
, May 2021
The crew was awesome and very knowledgeable. We were only able to see one whale, but it was worth it. He got up close so everyone could capture some great pictures. Thank you all again. This was a bonus to my Trip.
3 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dolphin & Whale Watching Sunset Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Dolphin & Whale Watching Sunset Cruise

star-4.518

2 to 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.21

star-4.5658

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.21

star-5742

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.51013

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.5162

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-539

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.56

star-35

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$63.11

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.56

Explore Similar Things to Do