Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch

star-3
|
Rome, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

See three of Rome’s top destinations in one day on a private full-day tour that saves time with skip-the-line admission to these popular attractions. Explore both the Colosseum and Vatican with your guide for several hours each, and have about two hours to go into the Catacombs of Callixtus, located on the Appian Way. Lunch and hotel pickup are included for your convenience.
  • Includes lunch and admission tickets to attractions
  • Insightful commentary shared by the guide
  • Hotel pickup provided
  • Ideal for people with limited time
Hotel pickup
Entrance fees to the Colosseum and Vatican Museums with guided tour
lunch
Entrance ticket to the Catacombs (transfer not included/not usable on the same day of the tour)
Transfers from the Colosseum to the restaurant and the to the Vatican Museums
Small group limited to a maximum of 14 people
Hotel drop off
Transfer from/to San Callixtus Catacomb

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up is available for all the accomodation within the aurelian walls

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ROMAETRAVEL

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Colosseum and Catacombs Tour with Lunch.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
5 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 5 reviews
star-4
Rome tour
Voyage40551610448
, Jul 2019
Good guide, started 1.5 hours late, they failed to advise driver we would be late, only had 5 minutes for lunch. Driver very kind, not aware of late start, allowed us to eat while traveling, Guid;e left us in Vatican to make our way back to lunch. Late start caused us to arrive in middle of hugh crowd, very packed. More communications between guide and related services needs improvement
star-1
Warning worst company
Fearless16825685604
, Jun 2019
This is the worst company to ever book with. Booked a complete package with them while in Rome. Firstly they call and tell u they have to change the date and lie about the reasons why. So the changed date comes the driver comes late. They bring u to the Vatigan which is a badly organized tour promising u lunch then the Collisuim then Catacoombs . They then tell u that they cant do the Collesium cause its closed which was another lie as we went there and was full of people. The tour guide who speaks hardly any English dumps u at the Vatigan and u have to find your way back to a booking office for details of lunch. Lunch was a joke as the restaurant was full as well. Then they lie about not taking you to the Collesuim cause they says it closed. After complaining on the telephone and their bad customer service eventually they agree to take you to the Catacoombs. Just please be warned a very unprofessional company who will take your money and wont deliver your tour u paid for. Other professional company exist do your research and look at thos companies other bad reviews
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Good evening, We are really shocked to read your review and I would like to take this occasion to reply to your comments one by one: 1. It's not true that we lied. You have attempted to book the Vatican Tour on Sunday which is closed and as a form of courtesy, we tried to re-arrange your tour on a different date. 2. The Colosseum on that date has closed the tickets office earlier because it was overbooked and didn't accept other tourists. We didn't say it was closed, it wasn't possible to get in. Obviously, the people already inside were doing their tour and didn't have to leave the Colosseum (that's why you'seen lots of people inside). 3. The restaurant was full as other places right in the center of Rome, near the Vatican. In high season is very difficult to find an empty restaurant next to St. Peter. 4. We offered you a solution and you agreed to go to the catacombs instead of the Colosseum (which is a tour even more expensive). I just find frustrating that you seemed to be happy enough to do the catacombs and then once back you wrote such a bad review. Romaetravel is made of people that love their jobs, try their best to deliver a great customer service and thankfully lots of people recognize that!
star-1
Wouldn't Recommend
melaniep605
, May 2019
This was just a transport service from one tour to another. The first guide was good, but the second one was awful. She argued with a colleague and complained the whole time about some people that left the tour. I would have been better off booking separate, five star tours on my own.

Product code: 12855P177

Explore Similar Things to Do