Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour

star-4.5
|
Roma, Italy
Special Offer

From $49.01

$54.99  Save $5.98

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Avoid the long entrance lines at the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill during this skip-the-line tour of the sights in ancient Rome. With a guide, head into the Colosseum to walk in the footsteps of gladiators, emperors, and plebeians as tales of the brutal games ring in your ears. Stroll amid the ruins of the Roman Forum, then discover layers of Roman history on Palatine Hill.
  • Skip-the-line tour of ancient Rome and the Colosseum
  • Bypass the main entrance line at the ancient amphitheater
  • Walk along the Colosseum tiers and learn about the gladiators
  • Discover the temples and monuments of the Roman Forum
  • Hear tales of ancient Rome and the Renaissance on Palatine Hill
Entrance to the Colosseum
Entrance to the Palatine Hill and Roman Forum
Group size of 15-20 or less!
Audio Equipment to hear the guide clearly
Stories to hold onto for a lifetime!
Expert and Passionate Guide
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Largo Gaetana Agnesi, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

Return Details

Palatine Hill, 00186 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Comfortable shoes are recommended
  • ID may be required for entrance (especially for guests under the age of 18). Guests who show up without ID cannot be guaranteed entrance.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Crown Tours SRLS

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
220 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 220 reviews
star-3
Not super engaged guide
Anders_J
, Jul 2020
I've had both better and worse guides. Things worked out without problems, but that is to be expected.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our experience. Im terribly sorry to see you rated our tour with only 3 stars. We'd love for you to reach out to us directly so that we improve for our future customers. All the best Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
High quality
Jonathan_A
, Feb 2020
Very knowledgeable tour guide. Easy to find the tour. Made life so simple because we did not have to stand in line. Also very much enjoyed the forum and Palentin hill tour. We got to learn a lot.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Jonathan, Thanks for your positive feedback, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. If you are travling to our area again soon don`t hesitate to call us. All the best Ana Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Unmissable Tour
Robert_T
, Feb 2020
We booked this tour on the web to avoid the queues - this an absolute must do. Nils was our guide for the Colosseum tour. He told the story of it's origins, building project and use as an entertainment hub. Nils delivery was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He engaged personally with everyone in our group and made it very enjoyable - even for a tourist trail sceptic like myself. Don't kid yourself that it's enough to walk or drive by this awesome structure. The very lovely Marianne then took us to the Palatine and Forum. This was an outdoor stroll of the ancient site on a beautiful sunny February day. Again the commentary on Roman history and culture was both informative and compelling. This young lady knew her stuff. Hugely enjoyable 2.5 hours, well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hey Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Niels has such an enthusiasm for Roman History,and he is always engaged personally with everyone from the group. So happy that Crown Tours was beyond all expectations. Hope to see you again. Ana Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Coliseum, Forum tour
hayley_t
, Feb 2020
Our guides were called Lumi and Bruce. Both were amazing and answered all the questions asked by our son. They were full of knowledge and made the tour exciting.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hey Hayley, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!Lumi as well as Bruce always goes the extra mile to get children interested in the history! Looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Rome. Best Regards, Ana Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Colosseum guide was good but not the Palatine Hill & Roman Forum
Safari490714
, Jan 2020
The guide who came for Palatine hill & Roman Forum gave us a theory class for Palatine hill from a mound n of Roman forum from Constantino’Arch he did not even came with us inside the Roman Forum. It was very difficult to see the temples that he was explaining from the arch he left us at the arch and we entered the Forum all alone by the time i reach inside i could barely remember any of the names. Had to stand to listen to the other Guides who were briefing their groups.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and criticism.We`ve taken your thoughts and made some changes based on your experience,but are very pleased to hear that you still had a great time with our guide of Colosseum. Hope to see you again. Ana Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Rushed tour
cr15t1na
, Dec 2019
Need to use microphone during tours at the Roman Forum and Palentine. Also the Colloseum tour was rushed. It’d be great if tour guide issued our tickets to tourists so they can return if they choose tot
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Traveler, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better! All the best, Ana Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great presentation
tracyh695
, Dec 2019
Great presentation by Niels! He was so knowledgeable about the Colosseum and brought to life for us what it must’ve looked like when it was new.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Tracy Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. It was a pleasure having you on our tour and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very informative tour
Nick H
, Nov 2019
We took this tour to make sure we skipped the queue and to find out more about the coliseum and the Roman Forum. We had different guide for each attraction but they were both brilliant giving us so much information but with a smile on their faces which added to the whole experience. We would highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Nick, Thank you for your feedback. And thank you for your kind words. I’m happy to know that you had a great time with us and I hope that we managed to make you feel the magic of out beautiful city. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rome. All the best Alexandra Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Colloseum
Companion681913
, Oct 2019
Dont book this, €67 wasted. We missed the guide by getting there at 15.00 exactly and couldn't even gain entry to the Colloseum. Make sure you have a ticket in case this happens to you!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Valued Client Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and will definitely take action accordingly, in order to avoid this happening again in the future. As a company, we constantly work hard to keep our standards high and satisfy our guests. However, sometimes, there can be factors, which go beyond our control, that can interfere with the way we operate. Regardless, we always seek improvement and your constructive feedback is very helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest once again and show you the standards with which we operate. Kind regards, Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent!!!
csbrit701
, Oct 2019
I highly recommend this tour! Everything ran smoothly, no waiting at lines, etc. Our tour leader was very knowledgeable and kept a nice light air to the group with humor. I would do it again!!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Valued Client Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. It was a pleasure having you on our tour and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Crown Tours
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 15932P15

Explore Similar Things to Do