Recent Searches
Clear

Golf Cart Tour admiring the beauty of Rome!

|
Roma, Italy
Golf Cart Tour admiring the beauty of Rome!

From $141.01 / person

Price details

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Rome covers a vast area and getting around the city on foot or with public transportation to see the top sights can be tiring. With this golf cart tour, zip between the blockbuster attractions quickly and without getting footsore. Stop at A-list landmarks, fountains, and squares to snap photos or stretch your legs and enjoy a coffee or gelato break (own expense) along the way.
  • Admire Rome's top sights in just a few hours with a golf cart tour
  • See the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Patheon, and other headliners
  • Pause to get an up-close look and snap photos at each attraction
  • A small-group tour for a more intimate experience and relaxed pace
Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Snacks
Piazza di Santa Caterina della Rota , Piazza di Santa Caterina della Rota, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

We will meet in Piazza Santa Caterina della Rota in front of the Peru bar, where you can wait comfortably seated for your golf car while enjoying a good coffee.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers
  • OPERATED BY GOLF CART TOUR ROME
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Golf Cart Tour admiring the beauty of Rome!?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Golf Cart Tour admiring the beauty of Rome!.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Golf Cart Tour admiring the beauty of Rome!?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Golf Cart Tour admiring the beauty of Rome!.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
42 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-5
An Excellent Day
Linsay_M
, Oct 2021
This was a great way to see the sites, and learn about the history of Rome. Peter was an incredible tour guide! I highly recommend this tour.
star-5
The Best way for a quick overview!
Jim_M
, Sep 2021
This was much better than the Hop on, Hop off bus option. With our own guide, and just two other people, it was very private and thorough. The guide was good, flexible and responsive. We say everything in that tour (3 plus hours) except the Vatican/St Peter's. The other major places were touched with some good history and stories. They picked us up at our hotel which was located just two blocks from the Pantheon. Very nice.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks it was a pleasure to have you on board
star-3
Some good-some bad
Christine_H
, Sep 2021
Good overview. Downside. Cart list power. Took taxi back guides English not good. Very hard to understand
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Cristina, thank you for your honest review, we rightly accept your negative points, but we would have liked to point out that we were able to take you back to your meeting point even if the car had a small technical problem (they are cars), but these things can happen to cars without warning, and we would have done it anyway. As far as our driver Pietro is concerned, we really have nothing to add other than to check out the previous reviews which speak for themselves. We thank you for your availability and wish you a good stay in Rome.
star-5
Golf cart tour
Kennetris_W
, Aug 2021
Our guide was amazing. He took us to all the popular and hidden spots. We even stopped and got gelato! Book the tour you won’t regret it!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you on boardThank you, it was a pleasure to have you on board
star-5
Phenomenal
Amy_M
, Jun 2021
Phenomenal Tour!! Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable, witty and engaging. What a great way to see the highlights of Rome on the very first night!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
we are very happy that our experience was to your liking. Have a nice stay in Rome
star-5
Rome
Mark_S
, Oct 2020
We had that trip with Vittorio - that was great! Very deep insights and he’s very euphoric about everything with very good ideas for some special which are not on the „classic“ list!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you! It was a Pleasure for us
star-5
Bellisima!
Theresa L
, Oct 2019
This was a great way to see many major attractions. Our guide, Pietro, was accomodating to our needs. What a nice time. My elder parents would not have seen the attractions any other way.
star-5
Golf Cart Tour - late June19
Ken K
, Jul 2019
Great tour of Rome sights! - we could not have managed to see all that we did in the time available ourselves - especially in the very hot temperatures Europe was experiencing in late June 2019. Our driver arrived ahead of time and turns out we were the only couple on that tour - very enjoyable. Our guide and driver for the tour was Andrea, and what great company he was - very knowledgeable, personable, polite and spoke good English (with a strong Italian accent of course!) Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words
star-1
Don't do it!
gaylanhendricks
, Jun 2019
Our guide was sweet, but they were having a holiday and someone he said placed a governor not to go over 5 mph or 7 kph. He had us on a busy highway with cars whipping by us "flipping us off" and honking like nobody's business. I tried to keep asking when and if we were going to get to the colloseum and he said for me to just hold on. When I complained to the tour operator he told me I could have canceled the tour at anytime. I asked, with a refund and he said no. I said I thought the tour guide knew what he was doing, but the truth is I should have gotten off the golf card the third time I asked if he was going to make it to the coloseum with the holday and caught a cab. It was not right! I had my entire family including my grandson and granddaugther. I tipped the guide because he was really trying. Other golf cart tours and driverss were going a normal speed limit. We were going that slow on a highway where they were going at least 55 mph or 60kph. It was dangerous. The tour operator has refused to give me a refund and said "they were on time" and they have a picture to prove it. I didn't complain because they werent on time, even though the tour went an hour later than it was supposed to and we almost missed our train. If they new there was a large Republic/ARMY event going on and no one was allowed they should have canceled the tour. I never have given a bad review, but I don't feel bad about this one at all. I travel to many foreign countries and travel for a living, so I know what a good tour is and this wasnt one!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear customer, we are displeased that you did not like the tour but as already said for private message the tour was not refunded for these reasons. - Do not take a full tour and then request a refund - Rome is always a busy city and your security comes first We are a serious and efficient company that carefully evaluates the danger and the ineffectiveness of a tour due to car breakdowns or atmospheric events and we put the customer first as it has already happened and the reviews confirm it. Good day GOLF CART TOUR ROME
star-5
Delightful Afternoon
Suzy L
, May 2019
Tour of Rome in Golf cart was just what we needed to get an overall feel of Rome. Helped with directional orientation. Andrea was exceptionally polite, knowledgeable, and fun. He went the extra mile to make sure we were enjoying Italy. Highly recommend. Grattsi.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback!

Product code: 132276P1

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Golf Cart Tour admiring the beauty of Rome!
Golf Cart Tour admiring the beauty of Rome!

star-542

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$141.01

star-4.544

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.17

star-5769

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.12

star-520

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$255.95

star-563

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.08

star-57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$251.21

star-536

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.20

star-514

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.12

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$177.74

Explore Similar Things to Do