Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour

|
Rome, Italy
Special Offer

From $44.30

$55.38  Save $11.08

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Fast Track Entrance to the Colosseum
Entrance into the Palatine Hill and Roman Forum
Professional and Passionate Expert Guide
Group size 15-20 or less!
Audio Equipment to hear the guide clearly
Stories to hold for a lifetime!

Departure Point

Colosseum, Piazza del Colosseo, 00184 Rome Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Crown Tours SRLS

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Fast Track: Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "Don't miss it and definitely do a fast track tour especially if you are on a cruise ship." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
101 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 101 reviews
star-5
Colosseum History
Sandra_S
, Mar 2020
Had a really good guide for the colosseums part of the tour. I think his name was Neill. He was very interesting and had a way of making you think about the reasons as to why certain things happened around that time in history
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hey Sandra, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again. Ana, Crown Tours
star-3
Colosseum and Palatine Hill tour
anitadebeer87
, Feb 2020
The guides were friendly and funny. Points of improvement would be to move around more to different parts of the Coloseum and on the Palatine Hill and Forum.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Traveler, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us.We hope you`ll come and see us again soon,so we can show you how we have improved our tours. We hope to see you again soon! Ana Crown Tours
star-4
Great tour, just a little late
coolguyjoe007
, Nov 2019
Our tour was AMAZING. Our guides were funny & knowledgable, and they gave us some free time after the tour for pictures and gift shops. The Roman Hill tour started 15/20 mins late due to the guide not having enough tickets for everybody, but he add time at the end, so everybody was happy
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Joe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Im happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you have some beautiful memories of your trip. I would also like to apologize for the delayed entrance, please note this was an uncommon instance and I’m glad to know that everything went well and at the end everybody was happy. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rome. All the best Alexndra Crown Tours
star-5
Amazing tour
743globetrotter
, Nov 2019
Booked this for my parents and they had an excellent time. The guide explained everything in detail and they had enough time to explore. They also did not feel rushed. Unfortunately, they had a flight to catch could not stay for the second part of the tour but the Colosseum itself was worth it :).
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m so happy to hear that your parents had a great time with us and I hope we managed to make their trip a little special. Looking forward to seeing them again, and maybe to have you as well on one of our tours. All the best Alexndra Crown Tours
star-5
Excellent Tour of Rome
veedam2016
, Oct 2019
Guides were very patient and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the tour immensely. We will recommend it highly.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Valued Client. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. It was a pleasure having you on our tour and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Crown Tours
star-4
Colosseum tour
texasgoodtime1
, Oct 2019
Due to NO fault of the tour guide in ANY way, we could not complete the tour but we did get to see a view of the entire arena before we had to leave and it is amazing! Don't miss it and definitely do a fast track tour especially if you are on a cruise ship. You have to use your time very wisely in Rome. I had to book this tour in conjunction w/another tour we were already on and we had no idea until we got on the van that myself and my husband were the only 2 that wanted to see the Colosseum so we had to cut our tour short to stay on track with the main tour we were on to see the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's. Guide was really good and knowledgeable though.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to leave a positive feedback. Thank you again for choosing Crown Tours, we'll be happy to host you in future as well. All the best, Ana Crown Tours
star-4
Fast Track Top Italy Sights Viator
travelgr8t
, Oct 2019
The tour company was very organized for the start of the tour. We didn't actually get to start on time (about 15-20 late from posted time). our tourguide "Giancarlo" was very good and did his best to get us organized and moving forward. Yet, even with a small group (10-12 of us) we didn't get through the fast track colosseum very quickly, in fact, it seemed to drag not entirely Viator fault but the site staff itself kept the line moving slowly. In the end, we ended up late and as a result Viator management made decision to push our group back to a later Palantine and Forum start time (1 hour later than we anticipated). Schedule wise then we had to leave the group and missed this addtitional section as the posted tour time was 2 hours and we'd spend nearly 1.30 hours just navigating through Colossem portion.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!Our best- in- class professional guides are the most important ingredient in the success of our tours. Thanks for choosing Crown Tours, Ana Crown Tours
star-5
Excellent
Asm325888
, Oct 2019
Mike and Bruce were great. Very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions we had. Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Traveler, Your many positive comments are really appreciated and thank you for taking time out to make them. Thank you again for your review, I`ll make sure to pass along your kind words to Mike and Bruce. All the best, Ana Crown Tours
star-5
Ótimo, recomendo
TiagoE23
, Jan 2020
A guia foi ótima, explicações calmas e bem feitas.... ótimo para pessoas que ainda não conhecem nada de Roma. Recomendo muito!

Product code: 15932P52

Explore Similar Things to Do