Recent Searches

Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill

star-4.573 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Roma, Italy
Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds


In a visit to Rome, don't waste valuable time waiting in lines. With this tour skip long lines for entering Colosseum, the most visited attraction of the city. Get amazed by how this massive 2000-years old monument was designed and constructed. A professional guide will narrate all the jaw-dropping culture and activities once the gladiators performed. Hear stories of the gruesome fights enjoyed by people of all classes. With a visit to Roman Forum and Palatine Hill, you'll understand how the Romans established one of the most influential empires in history.
  • Exclusive no-waiting access to the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill
  • Discover the Colosseum, the primary source of entertainment in ancient Rome
  • Explore ruins of popular temples, shrines and other public places in Roman Forum
  • See Palatine Hill, where Rome was founded around 3000 years ago
  • Incredible stories and facts about ancient Rome from an expert guide
Saved to wishlist!
Skip-the-line entry to all attractions
Guided tour of Colosseum
Guided tour of Roman Forum & Palatine Hill
Professional guide
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Via del Colosseo, 31, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

meeting point office should be 20 minutes before the tour departure time .

Return Details

Palatine Hill, 00186 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy

tour will finished in this place

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • All guests must need to pass through a security check before entering the Colosseum
  • Please arrive at the meeting point 20 minutes before the tour start time to complete the signup and clear security checks.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival.
  • Near public transportation
  • In case of extreme weather conditions, the Colosseum Administration may limit access to some or all of the restricted areas (Colosseum, Arena Level, and Third Tier), to ensure the safety of its visitors. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or full refund
  • All tourists are required to show a valid photo ID for entering the Colosseum (Student ID, Driver's License, Passport or State ID)
  • Wearing comfortable walking shoes during the tour is recommended
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rome Tour Tickets
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.
What is the social distancing policy during Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


73 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
Waste of time
, Oct 2021
Tour guide was all over the place. She didn’t have enough time to complete the tour. Tour started one hour after time I was told to arrive. On vacation, you don’t have hours of time to sit around as a paying customer if I respect your time. You should respect mine. You also pay double online vs what you would pay on site
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are really sorry to hear about your explanation. As I told when we received your booking its an last minutes booking which too difficult to manage in this covid19 situation. But I did hard work to manage the tour and it was late because of our guide had a issue with car parking. But definitely not an hour. In the same tour we had other people who was happied with the service and they also send us feedback in the same day with 5*.i don't know why you are disappointed with the tour. Its happened but you guys also have to understand the situation not like before. In covid19 is not easy to manage everything. I hope you guys trying to consider what happened its fully depend on the present situation. Nothing in our hand. We appreciate your feedback and thanks again for your cooperation. Have a good day.
, Sep 2021
The guide was really very very good! All the tour was a pure pleasure!!! Memorable information and attention to essential details!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
thanks for your feedback!
Complete visit
, Sep 2021
Organization was great, very good guide during the visit. I recommend it to you. We were joined on WhatsApp, so take care to install the app on your smartphone
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
thanks for your supporting feedback!
, Jun 2020
The sites themselves are amazing, totally worth visiting. As for the tour, I had booked and paid for a guided tour but then I was informed that the guide was not available and that I would have been given a ticket to access additional part of the Colosseum. This was not the case.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Hello good morning madam, as i told to you in our first conversation via call colosseum still not available physical guide the reason of corunavirus safety issue .i explained everything via WhatsApp Before i offer you the 2nd choice and you did agree with me. Then i offer you ARENA special entry which was more expensive what you booked. You did the additional part which was not available for normal tour. Colosseum physical guide will be available soon from July 15. We apologie for your unsatisfied and to be honest this on our best service in this less crowd time.
Not worth it
, Jan 2020
This is a middle man operation where they put you on another tour. We booked the tour for 9.15 and was told to meet later at 10. We got there early and the place was closed. When he arrived at 9.50 we were whisked to the starting point and placed with someone else. The tour had already started. People were getting annoyed and left because he was telling irrelevant stories. We still had to wait in line for tickets. We skipped the security line a little. For the second part of the tour he just said meet under the arch and took our radio. We could not find anyone and ended up doing the second part ourselves. We did try contacting the number on the sheet but there was no answer. I only hope that with all these bad reviews it finally gets pulled from the viator website .
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello sir, I do apologise but its not right what you are telling because of my tour guide told to you to meet in the point with time not immediate but you called me and I send to you the email to wait there to join the tour to see the other parts. Colosseum tour has 3 parts but other 2 parts is not inside the colosseum its out of the colosseum and 15 minutes walking distance from the colosseum so how could same guide can do that parts. So that's why not only we all of ours tour operator companies they did this part with other guide. But not immediately after finished the colosseum everybody has to wait for the guide less or more 45 minutes to join another tour. My guide didn't find to yours and they left the place after 45 minutes with the same group which you did with them in colosseum. But only you have the issue which is not true. If you have hurry to go back airport so its not our fault. But we are extremely sorry for that and thanks for your feedback.
, Dec 2019
We showed up more than on time for the guided tour and no guide showed up. Waited over an hour. Had to BUY audio guides. So basically bought these tickets for NOTHING. Reached out to a rep and they claimed nothing they can do and didn't even refund me!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
hello , this tour tickets i did provided to you guys . you are 2 of booked with me other 1 person booked with another company and finally you wants to join all 3 with my tours which was impossible i explained to you guys. and we get in to the Colosseum after 10 minutes of the tour time . we offered directly to the Colosseum tour and its your mistake you missed the tour and i have the whatsapp chatting proved to show viator who is wrong. then i told you guys talked with the desk -1 about your tour and they will reschedule another day but you guys didn't do that. we have not authority to help you after when you are in inside to the Colosseum. that why we provided to you the tickets to go directly the Colosseum. then with out any refund claim you put bad feedback to us . but i do my apology because you are my clients.
disappointing/unorganized/not worth my money
, Aug 2019
I was supper excited for this tour as i wanted to see both of these sites and absorb as much information as I could. Our tour was scheduled for later in the day, but then I recivieved a text that there was an opening for earlier in the day. After much trouble trying to find their office " which at the time had about 20-30 upset people" we were contacted by the person who sent us the text. We followed him and then he handed us off to another person. That person walked us around the Coloseum trying to find another person. When he finlayy found who he was looking for that person took us to the front of the coloseum to meet with someone else. We stood there for about 10 minutes while another 3 or 4 tour companines came up talking to this man. It seems that this man had purchased all the tickets and was selling them to the other companies. We stood there not know what was going on. After they handed them the money we were given stickers to put on our shirt and told to wait in an area for our guide. The guide showed up and took us over to Palatine Hill to start the tour. As we were walking we walked by a group of 3 tour buses that got off at the same time. The guide told us to stick together, but our group was 40 people trying to get through the other groups. By the time we made it up to the front our tour guide was already in the site and about 10 of us were stuck waiting to get in as we didn't have the tickets as the guide had all of them. Someone got a hold of him and we were finally let in, although the guide was rude and upset that we werent keeping up with them to get in. Once inside we had our tour, and it was okay. It seemed that he was an indelent guide and did not work for the company. Most of the tour groups use the whisper head sets so people can hear, but we had non of this. Once the tour was over the guide started to leave. There were half of us in the group that still had to do the coloseum part of the tour and this guide knew nothing about that. He suggested we go back to were we met and talk to someone. So that was very frustraing because had we took his orginal advice and walked around the hill we would have missed our other tour. Once we were back where we started we found the ticket broker we were handed to and he put us in a group to go on the coloseum tour.I have more to say but this is the limit on the page that they allow me to write. My advice is don't waste your money with this company as they are more of a ticket broker, not tour co
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello good morning, what you explained against my company i hope its wrong property. From my company we don't text any customers before the tour time. If time passed then we called them not text. Then second we didn't handled clients what you explained to us hand to hand 😊, we are good reporting company around rome and our all clients give us 5* reviews only you guys explained whats never happened with you and my company. In summer time it was too rush and everyone has to wait for security line. We have not any broker ☺️ we are officially government approved company and our tour operators handle the clients. Whatever you wrote against my company is not us. Sometimes if clients late then we give clients first priority and if they requesting us we send other operators, i hope you have a problem with them. I didn't remember but in june was happened something like that 2 clients they lost the tour and they requested us anyway provide them any type of tour because they have no time for later tour which we provided always for our honorable clients with small group. They force us then that time which we find we gave them that. but by mistake you written to us which we are not. You can check this is our best selling products in 2019. But only you guys had a problem with this service. Its little bit amazing also doubt because my competitors try to stop me. I will write against this review must tripadvisor. Its not happened never ever with us. If then you have to proved us and we must take action against this type of issue. Our clients always right that's why i do apology but its never happened with us.
Only got to see one site as the tour guide was no where be found!
, Jun 2019
First of all he English was terrible! You could not understand him!! Second I only got to see the Colosseum as the tour guide was no where to be found at 3:15 by exit where he said to meet!! I was there at 3:10. I found a family of 5 in our group of only 20 and they could not find him either!! How you lose 6 out 20 is beyond me! We paid a lot for this tour and it was not worth it at all. We even went to Palestine Hill Looking for him as that was the next site. Get skip the line passes and down load the Rick Steves app to tell you about it
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
We do appology but your text definitely miscellaneous.which you explained its never happened with us. We have no any tour after 2 pm. So how could you guys joined my tour 3:15 pm. Its not from my company. You did fault definitely and put us bad Experiences with my company. Its really harmful for my company.
Avoid this is an awful rip off
, Jun 2019
Paid €150 for 3 of us for a guided tour of the Roman forum, pallatine hill and the colloseum. Our tour was booked for 1.15pm but we got an email saying it was put back to 3.15pm. We arrived at 2.50pm and waited. We waited and waited and staff told us our guide hadn't arrived and some guy standing off to the side in a suit who was constantly on his phone was a rep of the company we bought it from and staff there couldn't help us. News to me as I bought it on viators website. At about 4.15pm we were hurriedly taken off by a female guide who proceeded to tell us we would not get to see palpatine hill as we didn't have enough time and needed to be at the colloseum at 5pm. Also news to me as the tour we booked was a 3 hour tour. We saw a little of the Roman forum as our guide hurried us through and none of palpatine hill. The only saving grace was our guide at the colloseum pietro Paulo who made this part informative and enjoyable. However I wasted my money on a tour I didn't get and wish I hadn't booked with them and never would again. Avoid!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
hello , you put your bad experiences with wrong property , its from roam empire not our company. you didn't booked any tour with us at 1:15 pm and today we are not working after 12 pm . we were successfully done today our service but madam we put us which we are not ,please remove your bad experiences and shre it where your booked . its really bad to heard but you guys did wrong to put your bad review .
Completely Misleading
, Jun 2019
We are extremely disappointed in the tour. It was late- also said 2 hours and it wasn’t close. Had to miss Colosseum because the tour was so incorrectly labeled. We were not the only ones. Whole group was upset. Tour Guide Was awesome tho. Full mishaps are on Viators part not the tours.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
hello , for your kind of informations that we explained about the issue of that day. the colosseum open late thats why we changed the time for all of our clients , just you guys are disappointed to put a bad feedback to us . but its not really heappened what you guys said and thanks.

Compare Similar Experiences

Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill
Skip-the-Line Entry Guided Tour in Rome Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill


3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

$53.16 $49.90


3 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do