Recent Searches

Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano

star-21 Review
Positano, Italy
Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $954.60 per group (up to 9)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Kit for snorkeling
Beach towels

Departure Point

84017 Positano, SA, Italy

On the pier where the ferries dock

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Excursion Boat Sorrento

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano.
What is the policy on sanitization during Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano.
What is the maximum group size during Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Capri Amalfi private boat tour from Positano.


1 Review
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
Terrible skipper, terrible gear, no towels and bad experience.
, Jul 2021
Amalfi coast is one of the most beautiful places to tour in a boat. I have rented many boats around the world and know what to expect. However, the experience we had with the skipper was terrible. Since the first minute we call him he was mad and arguing with me. I called the agency and said that if he continues being so rude we will not do the tour. Then he start being better, but argued with us about why we complain with the travel agency. We asked for suggestions to where to go and he seemed to not like anything we said. We where already in the boat, so we had to make an effort to have a good day and smile. But let me tell you, having a rude skipper in a day tour will damage your trip. The boat was ok, but everything the description says it come with is wrong. The skipper never offer towels or snorkel gear. I had to ask him. There where just two towels in poor conditions, and the snorkel was molded and in terrible conditions. He just said: I never offer the gear because they are in very bad conditions…. The drinks, he also never offered I had to ask about the Prosecco. The skipper also started fighting with another skipper saying bad words. There where kids inside the boat, and it really was uncomfortable. I do not recomend this tour or service.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi, I am the owner of the company to write, I am mortified by all these statements that you have written, the skipper was Luigi, an experienced skipper who carefully and safely suggests what to visit based on the sea and wind conditions. First of all I wanted to communicate that we suggested that you come 1 hour before because you would not have found a place in the public parking, we anticipated by 1 hour and you finished 40 minutes late without asking for extras. We had said with me personally on the phone that Luigi did not want you to visit the attractions, unfortunately the customers have no knowledge of how to go to the sea so it is not always possible to visit everything, Nature cannot be controlled, the wind and speech must be known. . Regarding the drinks, our customers have full freedom to take what they want from the galley without asking the skipper's permission, in fact we provide a container with ice positioned so that our customers can serve themselves. Regarding the beach towels, if you haven't had enough I'm sorry but we have a lot of them in the hold and I don't see why Luigi didn't have to let you have them. Regarding Luigi's Discussion with the other skipper, we discovered that he had been insulted and he replied accordingly, but this is not right at work you need to be patient so apologize for this case. For everything else, I think Luigi is among the kindest, friendliest and most experienced skippers in the area. The intention, I repeat, was to manage the day safely by circumventing strong gusts of wind and waves and making you feel calm. Thank you so much for booking anyway if you bought us on viatore and 'because we found that we do not have a negative review. We are in the top 10 on tripadvisor. You are the first to write negativity about us. I have nothing more to add, I hope everything went well for the rest of your stay.

Explore Similar Things to Do