Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun

|
Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore the tropical forest and Caribbean coast of the Yucatan Peninsula on an adventure tour: ride an ATV through the jungle then head to Maroma Beach, where you can skim across the water in a wave runner or speed boat. This 3-hour tour includes snacks and non-alcoholic drinks, as well as pickup and drop-off at hotels in Cancun, Playa del Carmen, and the Riviera Maya.
  • Combination ATV and Wave Runner adventure
  • Snacks and drinks included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun and the Riviera Maya
  • Choice of several departures throughout the day
Round trip transportation
Single or shared ATV and Speed Boats/wave runner
Sodas
Bottled water
Snacks (fried beans and tortilla chips)
Gratuities
8.00 USD Marine Park fee per person that must be paid in cash upon arrival

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Depending your hotel location the time may change, we will contact you by email ton confirm the exact pick up time and location. We do pick up major hotels in Cancun and Riviera Maya, if you hotel in not deserved by our route we will set the closest pick up point.

Meet a driver at your hotel, then travel to a jungle trailhead for the first part of your tour, the ATV trail ride. Drive your own ATV or double-up with your adventure partner, and follow trails into the thick forest. Listen for the sounds of tropical bird song as you ride, soaking up the wild, natural feel of the scenic spot.

You’ll have 45 minutes of trail time before looping back to the original departure point, then continuing towards the Caribbean coast, where you can wash off the trail dust at Maroma Beach.

Choose between a wave runner or a speed boat, and enjoy the warm breeze off the water as you open up the throttle. Skim across the gentle waves along the coastline, watching for marine wildlife along the Caribbean horizon. After 45 minutes on the water, return to shore for snack of chips, dip, water, and soda, then begin the return trip to your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age: 6 years old
  • Children under 6 and 9 years old must pay minors fee.
  • Children younger than 16 can participate only in shared service
  • It is not recommended for pregnant women, people with back problems or recent surgeries
  • What to bring:Swimsuit, Change of clothes, Towel, Waterproof camera, Biodegradable repellent, Cap, Sunglasses, Cash
  • Pick up is available for hotels located in Cancun and Riviera Maya. Exact time of your pick-up will be sent by email after booking
  • In case we don't have pick-up for a specific hotel or location will be sent you the nearest meeting point where pick-up is available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wisest Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "There is also a nice little bar area with swings!!" See review
  • "What a brilliant afternoon, ATV'S were excellent driving off road." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
42 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-1
Don't do it
C-B
, Mar 2020
I will never EVER, EVER book here AGAIN. Got there, the wave runners were cancelled. We had to practically go through hell to get half of our money back. The ATV ride was very boring. Everyone rode in a straight line, like 4 year olds. They took pictures but the ride was so boring, the pictures weren't worth the buy. They offered us drinks & chips, but the catch, was they actually wanted us to pay. Horrible experience all together.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hi C-B, Thank you so much for choosing us to be part of your vacations. All our apologize for this situation. The wave runners had to be canceled on that day due to the high wind. On the same day you receive a refund for the part that didn't took place. ATV have a limited speed, once again this is only for your own safety. Next time that you visit us make sure to contact us directly by phone or email before to book to make sure that the service that you looking for suites all of you need and expectations. We have a profesional customer service team who will be glad to assist you daily from 7am to 9pm (Cancun Time). We hope to see you soon in Mexico. Regards,
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
ATV and JetSki
Mckanley
, Feb 2020
It was a great experience. Tour guys were excellent and professional and very understanding to individuals
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Funn
Yoca_S
, Feb 2020
The actual Atving was REALLY fun we had to wait a while for the rest of the group to get there though. Pictures were expensive as usual.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-2
Don’t miss your tour pick up time
mercymeglio34
, Feb 2020
Well I can’t really give it a review as we did not get picked up at the time I believed the tour time was. They had sent another email with a time that I did not receive in time due to the change in the phone plan and receiving emails in another country. So I waited for an hour and then the concierge called the local tour guide. We rescheduled for the next day. I have to pay and additional fee per person for the transport (which is part of the tour) again. So please resend me this survey and I will review the actual excursion experience.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you for you comments, they are very important for us. In fact on the description and on the voucher we state that after booking we do send you another email to specify pick up time and pick up place. We are sorry to read that you had a situation with your phone and emails however is very important to make sure to be reachable on the email that you use to make your booking. We hope that you had a fantastic tima at the marina. See you soon in Mexico .
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Dual Fun in the Sun
Dennis S
, Dec 2019
Driver picked us up on time and returned us in a timely fashion. Staff at excursion was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Wave Runners were a kick, and ATV need cushion and back for Dual riders. Excellent time!!!
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-2
Not Worth The Money
Ortizjr129
, Oct 2019
ATV and Jetski ride was mediocre. Staff didn’t do much to interact with us. What they were more interested in was the tip. Also at the end we were promised snacks and refreshments and had to ask more than once to actually receive this.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are sorry you were disappointed with the tour. Rest assured we take all comments very seriously and appreciate you telling us that things weren’t right. We do follow up on all constructive comments to improve our service and that of our providers.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great fun experience
catsch7
, Sep 2019
This is a great experience and I would highly recommend especially the speedboat. Communication is great throughout the day as well
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
The best tour of all
tammyrsims
, Sep 2019
Awsome! That's the best word to describe it.The instructors were funny, thorough, and accommodating. I suggest this tour over all others. Just pure fun
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
is customer service important
dillansmom
, Aug 2019
MEXICO was beautiful. the speedboat portion was short but fun. the ATV istructor was nice but serious about safety. I was with a large group and we had a blast. there is a photographer who takes your picture at diffrent checkpoints as youre cruising through the jungle ( you really dont even notice him) at then end of the trip you get about an hour to just chill on maroma beach grab a bite and/or view your pics. My group went to the area to view the pics but we couldnt find the photographer. The ATV guide tried helping us look for him and finally one of the by-standers said he left he said he had to go. Ok weird but whatever so vacation is over i emailed viator about the pictures,no reply, 2nd email finallyy i go a response then i recieved a link to view the pictures with temporary passcode and ID to login neither worked so i emailed viator again, 2 weeks ago and have yet to receive f/u email. poor customer service. i will never use this company again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We never receive any request regarding picture from Viator. Please contact us directly to be able to provide a solution. See you soon in the paradise
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
It was fun riding atv and waverunners
Traveler072517
, Aug 2019
It was fun riding atv and wave runners. Food/snacks were okay. Pick up and drop off was good. Way too overpriced for pictures. Costs almost same as the attraction it self.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful

Product code: 23698P91

Explore Similar Things to Do