Recent Searches
Clear

Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation

star-4.521 Reviews
|
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation
17

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
2 points to do snorkel "Punta Sam reef" and "Playa Norte"
Buffet lunch
Open bar on board
Games, contests and party on board
Tequila party
Snorkeling equipment
Round trip transportation
Visit the Ice Bar ($15 USD per person) (OPTIONAL)
Dock Fee 15 USD per person

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Meeting points for travelers that are in downtown hotels and airbnb's or any location that we can't reach:

Cancun Meeting Point: in front of the lobby at Oasis Smart in Tulum Avenue

Playa Del Carmen: Cocobongo at Playa Del Carmen

The pick up time is set acording to your location, pick up start at 7:00 am and depending on the location the pick up time will be set, the travelers that doesn't provide pick up location will need to get in contact with us as soon as posible, otherwise we will be not be able to provide the service

If the Customer wants to arrive at the marina by it's own, they need to take in mind that the parking near the marina is limited. They would have to arrive early in order to find a near parking spot

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Bring your swimsuit, towels and extra clothes
  • Wear comfortable clothes and shoes
  • Use biodegradable sunscreen
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Open Vacations

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Unlimited! Fun & Party with transportation.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It was crowded but easy to find a seat and the waiters were getting drinks quickly." See review
  • "Worth doing again, my back is fried, not enough sunscreen but well worth it." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
21 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
star-5
Wonderful time
Nerissa_G
, Jul 2021
The cruise was wonderful. We had a great crew who was very helpful made us welcome on the boat helped us while snorkeling and made sure that we got back on the boat when needed. They kept us informed throughout the cruise.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for sharing the experience! we are glad that you had such a good time with the staff
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Beware
Ericca_Z
, Jul 2021
The details of the trip are list accurately listed. They did not disclose that our pickup would be significantly earlier than advertised and gave us extremely short notice to make move other prescheduled events around. They could only move our reservation to a different day and refused to give me even a partial refund. Beware of the details and make sure you have significant flexibility when booking it as you’ll likely need it. We did not get to enjoy the trip and as well as wasted a significant amount of money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello! As it is displayed on the product, the pick up is set acording to the hotel location. The pick up was not far from the starting time, from the begining we tried to find multiple solutions for you to not loose your other reservations that were overlapped with the one you made with us We always have the intruccions and details displayed on the product Our kindest regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Awful, wasted vacation day for 9 and 6 yr old, they were refused snorkeling! The reason we went...
JoAnn_Sanchez
, Jun 2021
I paid alot of money for my grand kids to be able to snorkel. I specifically asked on two seperate occasions about snorkeling for my grandkids and was assured they would be able to snorkel. Ages 9 and 6 were refused so money of us went as I couldn't leave the 9 and 6 yr old unattended. I feel I should be refunded their fees. I'm furious, one vacation day wasted!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We are sorry for the issue, the weather was to harsh for kids doing snorkeling. Our kindest apologies
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Isla is Perfecto!
Leon_H
, Jun 2021
The most enjoyable part was the friendly service of the staff, and docking to jump out into the ocean and take in the beauty that the warm Caribbean waters have to offer. Please take a chance to go see Isla as an island and relax as you cruise the waters.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
No-snorkeling snorkel trip!
audreyfisher01
, Jun 2021
I have booked through Viator many times all over the world. This is my first negative review. I recommend using any other company but this one unless you don’t want to snorkel on your snorkeling trip! First, I specifically booked on a large boat, but when we arrived at the marina they tried to put us a small boat. I showed them the picture of what we booked, and they said ok, you can go on the large boat but it’s really crowded and we don’t recommend it. So we did, and it wasn’t crowded. We wanted to be on a boat with more than a few people so we could have fun. I’m glad we did, because the other passengers were the best part of the trip. When we got to our first snorkeling spot, the waves were pretty rough, but there were probably a hundred people from other boats snorkeling. I have a leg injury, so I waited for everyone else to go into the water first. So, I was still on the boat watching as the disaster unfolded. The equipment was terrible. I knew it wouldn’t be great, but it was horrible. We got a “lifeband” around our stomachs (no vest or tube), NO flippers, and a snorkel that was fully open (no splashguard). The sea was rough and people started inhaling water because the equipment was so bad. They had to bring everyone back in, and they had to go after some with a life preserver because our rope wasn’t long enough for everyone to hold onto. One man came back and literally collapsed on the deck, coughing up water. Meanwhile, all of the other boats were just fine because they had flippers and vests or tubes. Everyone else was happily snorkeling… except us. So, we never got to snorkel which was the main reason we booked the trip. Isla Mujeres was beautiful. The other passengers were fun, and we made the most of it by dancing on the deck. Overall we had fun dancing and drinking, but we could have done that at our hotel for free. This was not inexpensive and the lack of safety in the open ocean was deplorable. No apologies, no acknowledgment.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello! The ship of departure is asigned at customers wills, some people like more the small boat rather that the big one. I'm sorry but we can not control the sea and the waves, we will take a look into the issue with the equipment More than being a snorkeling tour, it is a party tour as it's tittle says. It's not the same to be dancing in some hotel rather to be dancing & drinking in the sea with a beatutiful view of Isla Mujeres There are tours that the primary activity is the snorkel, in Viator there are multple choices for that. We are sorry for the isssues
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must do while in Cancun.
April_J
, Jun 2021
Definitely recommend! This was the best part of our trip! The hosts were fantastic at keeping the party live and interactive. Free drinks and shots! Dancing, singing, and great sense of humors!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We really appreciate your kind words and your recomendation! We are really happy that you had a great time with the staff and the party on board, I hope you had sing, dance and laugh as much as you can! We are looking forward to welcome you again
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointed and don’t recommend
TDA
, Jun 2021
False advertisement, add says not full capacity because of covid but there wasn’t even room to sit. Restaurant was not good and again over crowded. Even though everything was paid in full, there were still surprise charges, extra $75 before getting on the boat. Need to have more control of alcohol when there are kids onboard.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello! It is not false advertisement, the dock fee is clearly displayed on the product description. It is not a surprise to anyone. We can't control the actions or decisions of the rest of the clients onboard, the open national bar is displayed as well. The tour is described as a party tour, there are a lot of dancing, drinking a party in general It's a ship of 2 floors, and it was indeed going on half capacity We are sorry about the inconvience
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Adriana_D
, Jun 2021
So much fun! The guides were so cool and made it even better. They were very entertaining and had great vibes
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the time with the staff! Thank you for sharing the experience
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
BEST TIME
Alexa
, Jun 2021
This trip was SO MUCH fun! It was me and two of my girl friends (we’re in our early twenties). Marco and the staff were amazing and made sure we enjoyed all of our time. We got on the boat and then went snorkeling. Then, we got back on the boat and drank for a little bit. Then we were able to get off the boat and swim in beautiful turquoise water and the staff brought us drinks from on the boat the entire time. Then we made two different stops in Isla Mujeres, where we got to eat and walk around and shop for souvenirs. If you’re thinking of booking, DO IT! It was so much fun and be ready for tequila!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much! we are glad to hear that you had such fun with the staff
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best experience I’ve had
Caleb_F
, Jun 2021
Worth doing again, my back is fried, not enough sunscreen but well worth it. Great value, can’t wait to go again
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you! sunscreen always comes in handy, we are looking forward to welcome you again at Mexico!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do