Recent Searches
Clear

Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour

star-4.541 Reviews
|
Phoenix, United States
34
LIKELY TO SELL OUT

From $135.00 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Ride the old fashioned Dolly Steamboat through the slot canyon at Canyon Lake and then hit the Apache Trail through the Sonora Desert on this tour from the Phoenix area. After your narrated cruise, visit the small town of Tortilla Flat, taking in views of the rare desert landscape along the way.

Additional Details

Pickup included
  • Dolly Steamboat and Apache Trail tour from Phoenix area
  • Take a 90-minute guided cruise through a slot canyon on an old-fashioned steamboat
  • Look out for wildlife like long horn sheep and eagles along the way
  • Ride a van through the Sonora Desert, a rare desert environment found in the American Southwest and Mexico
  • Lunch in the historic mining town of Tortilla Flat
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Fuel surcharge
Bottled water
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Stretch 15 passenger vans with maximum 10 per van
Gratuities
No animals allowed in van.

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We depart from hotels and resorts in Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe and Mesa. Your specific hotel may not be in the pick up area any particular day. If so, we will direct you to a different pick up location.

Departure Time

8:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children 5 years and under are required to ride in a car seat that the guest must provide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off is offered for most hotels/resorts in Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe, plus in Mesa at the Mesa Hilton. *Please confirm with local operator
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Across Arizona Tours, LLC is not responsible for viewing conditions at the sites visited and reserves the right to alter tour itineraries due to road or weather conditions.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Across Arizona Tours, LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
41 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
star-5
Outstanding Tour
Ann_B
, Jun 2021
This was one of the best tours my family and I were able to go on at it really was because Brian is awesome!!! From pick up he was informative about the area, pleasant, made us all laugh. My son got a bee sting on the ferry boat and he even went to get him ice. I would definitely plan to go on another tour with this company and ask what day Brian is working!! Thanks for making our day amazing!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Decent tour
Jennifer_B
, May 2021
The places we visited were good but the transportation was very uncomfortable. It would be good if you could get a better shuttle van.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The 15 passenger vans we use are all newer model Ford stretch vans. We only take up to 10 passengers on them. We are sorry you didn't like your van, but most people find them comfortable and very clean.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!!!
Sue_T
, May 2021
Eric was a great driver! Very friendly and informative. Wonderful time food wax awesome at Tortilla Flats. The prickly pear ice cream was good too!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. The Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour is a hidden treasure when visiting Arizona. Please join us on one of our other "Awesome" tours the next time you visit.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful tour
Carol_G
, May 2021
NIce short talk about desert vegetation in a park on the way. 90 minute boat ride. We saw lots of longhorn sheep. Then to lunch in Tortilla Flats. Eric our tour guide was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for this 5 star review of the tour you took with Eric. The Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour is an amazing excursion deep into the Sonora Desert. Well worth taking a day to explore.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very good tour.
Barbara_E
, May 2021
Van driver was friendly and helpful. The boat trip was great. Relaxing and informative. The Captain was very good. Pointed out sheep, eagles nest and more.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for this review. The Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat tour is a beautiful and relaxing way to spend a day out in the Sonora Desert.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Was excellent
Embabi-M
, Apr 2021
Eric, tour rep. Was excellent, Well organized, we're highly recommended, the boat trip was spectacular,nature's, view's
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your 5 star review of the tour Eric conducted for you. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. The Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour is beautiful, relaxing voyage into the lush Sonora Desert.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Apache Trail/Dolly Steamboat/Tortilla Flats
John_L
, Mar 2021
Steamboat ride was a must & so beautiful! Our tour guide tho made the day w/all his expertise. Taylor was so informative & ready to stop anywhere we wanted & answer any questions we had. Definitely need a guide to tell u the history of the area, its people, & interesting facts u don’t get on your own.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for your outstanding review of the tour you took with Taylor. We agree that he is an exceptional guide, and we are very proud of all of our staff of guides. We hope you will join us on one of our other exciting tours the next time you visit Arizona.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Steamboat/Apache Trail
Krystle_R
, Oct 2020
We loved having a knowledgeable tour guide who seemed genuinely interested in providing details about the area. Mary was personable and friendly and made the experience fun. Tortilla flat is a cute little town that we were able to visit. Steamboat ride encouraged social distancing. At the last stop of the day where we are lunch we were happy to see that there were two options as the saloon at the top of the hill did not feel like a safe space for a LGBTQ couple. There was a large "Trump Pence" banner on the side of the building and it was made known that they give free drinks to those openly supporting Trump (wearing a shirt or hat). The little town itself was a nice place to see. Overall the tour was fun and met expectations.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review the Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat Tour you took with our guide Mary. She is an exceptional tour guide, as are all of our staff of guides. The Apache Trail Tour is a wonderful day spent in the Sonora Desert. Please join us on one of our other tours the next time you visit Arizona!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
no support
James_P
, Sep 2020
My date was scheduled wrong. When we found the error, it was too late to cancel. Viator did not support me at all even though I have frequently used them in the past. No more.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Viator is a great company to work with. We have enjoyed their system and staff for many years. We are sorry that you booked for the wrong date. When you make a reservation with them, they then send you a confirmation with all the information about your reservation. It's a shame that you didn't notice the date you had incorrectly booked for in this confirmation. It doesn't seem to be Vaitor's fault that you made this mistake. If you would like to go another date, please give us a call and we will try to accommodate you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Apache Trail
James_P
, Sep 2020
Extremely disappointed. The trip was improperly scheduled and it was too late to cancel when we found the error. I had to forfeit my entire payment without a thankyou or anything from Viator or Across Arizona Tours. Not even a vochure was offered, just a too bad for wanting $258.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Unfortunately, you were well within the 24 hour cancellation policy. We are sorry you mistakenly reserved for the wrong day and month. By the time you let us know, it was too late for a refund.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 7503P3

Explore Similar Things to Do