Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line Ticket Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host

|
Paris, France
Skip the Line Ticket Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Bypass the long lines at the Eiffel Tower with this tour that includes summit access. After fast track, skip-the-line access, proceed to the second level to survey the city from the viewing platforms while listening to commentary about Paris culture, traditions, and history. Then, proceed to the summit to see Gustave Eiffel's private apartments and sip Champagne from the onsite bar (own expense).
  • Skip-the-line admission tickets to the Eiffel Tower
  • Learn about Paris culture, traditions, and history
  • Panoramic views from the 2nd and 3rd story viewing platforms
  • Sip Champagne from the onsite bar (own expense)

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Unlike most Eiffel Tower tours, this one includes access to the tower's summit.
Saved to wishlist!
Intro commentary on the 2nd level with a host
Eiffel Tower second floor and summit ticket
Please don't go directly to the Eiffel Tower. Please meet us at 38 avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
38 Av. de la Bourdonnais , 38 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

History Group agency Please do not go directly to the Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower , Eiffel Tower, Paris, France
Choose an entry time when booking; meet your host near the Eiffel Tower a half hour prior to your scheduled time. 

With your group, stroll the short distance to one of the world's busiest monuments. Bypass the long lines and head straight for the elevators, enjoying speedy and stress-free access to the second floor. Step out with your host to take in some of the best panoramic views in Paris from the viewing platform, 375 feet (114 meters) above the ground. Get a basic orientation to the sights and landmarks visible from your vantage point from your host, then explore the area at your leisure. Snap photos of the Louvre, Les Invalides, Sacré Coeur, and the Champ de Mars, among other standout Parisian highlights. 

After you've had your fill of the second level, proceed to the summit, where you can toast your trip with Champagne from the bar and view Gustave Eiffel's private apartments.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Eiffel Tower
Our guide will wait for you at our meeting point, and will accompany you to the 2nd floor of the Eiffel Tower
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers 4 years old and up
  • Tickets cannot be modified, exchanged, or refunded
  • Please arrive at the meeting point 15 minutes early; latecomers will not be reimbursed
  • Skip-the-line access to the summit (3rd level) of the Eiffel Tower does not exist; it's only standard access
  • In case of bad weather, maintenance, or for safety reasons, the top level of the Eiffel Tower may be closed
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please note that you'll meet your guide at the departure point 38 avenue de la Bourdonnais, not at the Eiffel Tower. Make sure to arrive at our meeting point fifteen minutes before the start of your activity.
  • During peak times, Skip-the-line access can take some time to get through the security checkpoint.
  • In accordance with the Eiffel Tower's legislation, tickets are non-modifiable, non-exchangeable and non-refundable.
  • Please do not go directly to the Eiffel Tower , please meet us as 38 avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 Paris
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY HISTORY GROUP
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Just remember to arrive about 20 minutes before scheduled time and all attractions have security checks, so travel light." See review
  • "Queues can get a bit long but worth the (not too long) wait" See review
  • "It can get a little scary but I would only say, don't look down." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
1,599 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,599 reviews
star-5
Leo was great
Benjamin_R
, Jul 2022
Leo was a great guide. He was clear and had very good energy, which was very much appreciated. The information was very interesting and we enjoyed the tour.
star-5
Was as Described.
Cindy_D
, Jul 2022
Overall a great experience. The guide was helpful and the experience lived up to what was described, basically you skip the general ticket lines and move into group reserved lines. For the lift to the summit everyone is in the same line. The guide was informative.
star-1
Eiffel Tower
william_k
, Jul 2022
Completely raining the day of event. Sent message inquiring if we could change our reservation……still waiting for a response days later. Understand if no changes are allowed but they could have responded to inform us of that policy rather than not responding at all.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We're sincerely sorry to hear about your your disappointment, However, please note we always do our best to respond to every message, email, phone call we receive. We apologize again if we didn't respond on time to your inquiry, and we hope you'll give us another chance to enjoy your next experience with us. We thank you for your feedback!
star-4
Great views
sandi_j
, Jul 2022
Our guide Hugo was funny and informative. We went on a rainy day, so the crowds were pretty light. The views from the top were amazing.
star-5
Best Tower Tour!!!
Troy_N
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide was Sebastian from Argentina. He kept us laughing and knew a great deal about the history of Paris and the tower itself. One of the best tour guides we had in Paris. Highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the tower.
star-2
Did not meet expectations
JeaninePerry
, Jun 2022
Our guide was disengaged. He provided partial factual information. Worse this was supposed to be a guided tour to the summit. He left us on the second level and we never saw him again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We're sincerely sorry to hear about your your disappointment, however please note that in the description of the activity, it is specified that the guide accompany the group up to the 2nd level and not to the top floor : " Accompanied by your host from our meeting point to the second level, you'll enjoy a relaxing entrance at the Eiffel Tower with ample free time to wander around the viewing platforms and gaze out at Notre-Dame Cathedral, Les Invalides, and more. Then head to the tower's summit (aka 3rd level) for a rarer view, as many visitors don't go up to this additional platform. Select a time for your entry when booking." Again, we're sincerely sorry to hear about your disappointment and we hope you'll give us another chance to enjoy your next experience with us. We thank you for your feedback!
star-5
Eiffel Tower skip the line Summit entry
Diane_M
, Jun 2022
Had a wonderful experience with this tour. Our guide, Beatriz, was informative and entertaining. Will highly recommend
star-3
Long lines in Skip the Line
Alex_A
, Jun 2022
Skip the Line involves a lot of waiting in lines. We were falsely under the impression that all lines would be skipped as title implies.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We're sincerely sorry to hear about your your disappointment, however, as specified in the description of the activity and in the voucher :"Skip-the-line access to the summit (3rd level) of the Eiffel Tower does not exist; it's only standard access" - Also note that during peak season "Even with direct access, you may have to wait in lines for security and for the elevators." Again, we're sincerely sorry to hear about your disappointment and we hope you'll give us another chance to enjoy your next experience with us. We thank you for your feedback!
star-5
Totally worth it
sanjay
, Jun 2022
Great tour, the guide was excellent, great day at the tower! We’ve had bad “skip the line” experiences before but this one totally worth it.
star-5
A Must Visit
Elissa_S
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide, Beatriz, is a lovely, knowledgeable, enthusiastic young lady who seems to really like her job and she made our visit to the Eiffel Tower entertaining as well as informative. Ooh la la!
star-5
Sebastian was an...
Madeline_R
, Jun 2022
Sebastian was an excellent guide. My granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed the experience would highly recommend
star-3
Beware of "small group" tours
alisonmcna
, Jun 2022
I was disappointed with my visit to Eiffel Tower. I thought that small group access meant small group tour. Wrong. Our small group was crammed into the elevator with so many other bodies. Truly a covid nightmare and just plain uncomfortable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We're very sorry to hear you didn't get to fully enjoy your experience; however, please note that in the description of the tour, we do mention our group size is about 20 people; also please remember you have booked an activity including elevator access to the 2nd/top floor for one of the most famous and most visited monuments of the world, therefore a more or less big crowd has to be expected. Again, we're sincerely sorry to hear about your disappointment and we hope you'll give us another chance to enjoy your next experience with us. We thank you for your feedback!
star-5
Weekend break in Paris
William_M
, Jun 2022
The tour guide Yazid was fantastic Very knowledgeable and his English was perfect, kept everyone including the small children amused with his knowledge
star-4
Spectacular. Please improve the description of the tour.
Susanne_B
, Jun 2022
Pablo was fantastic and very helpful, 5 stars for him!. "Skip the line" was accurate to get to the second stage. The tour ends before you go to the summit and then the line was long. We didn't mind so much but the description of the tour should be more accurate.
star-5
Nice tour!
mike_b
, Jun 2022
Knowledge guide, accommodating staff, and very helpful when navigating the crowds. Easy to find location
star-3
Going to the top of the...
Tim_M
, Jun 2022
Going to the top of the Eiffel Tower is a once in a lifetime experience. That gets 5 stars. The tour itself is not much of a tour and certainly doesn’t skip any lines as it is titled.
star-3
Good not great
Bridget_H
, Jun 2022
Nice to skip lines but they basically just lead you up and that is all. Not sure what other tours do.
star-5
Great experience
Stephanie_A
, Jun 2022
Our guide was great. Learned so much about Patis from him. You could tell he is passionate about his city and likes to share the history, architecture and culture of this amazing city!
star-5
Just good
Christine_B
, Jun 2022
Well organized and nice people - good use of digital… No more to say - the digital came helpfull and easy
star-4
Eiffel Tower
Kristine_W
, Jun 2022
Gonzalez was a great guide; informative & made it fun! The attraction was extremely busy which made for a challenging viewing.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line Ticket Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host
Likely to Sell Out
Skip the Line Ticket Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host

star-3.51599

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.08

star-41420

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$49.82

star-4.5140

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.44

star-433

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.52

star-4.5427

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.94

star-4.51327

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$79.50

star-4.5108

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$43.46

star-431

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.79
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations