Recent Searches
Clear

Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the charms of one of Paris' most popular neighborhoods on a walking tour of Montmartre, a district known for its artists and historically bohemian vibe. Start at the Moulin Rouge and see where artists like Van Gogh, Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, and Pissarro lived and worked. See sights like the Basilica du Sacré-Coeur, and get insights from your guide about the art, music, food, and history of Montmartre.
  • Explore the Parisian neighborhood of Montmartre on a walking tour
  • Hear stories from your guide about what makes this district stand out from the rest of Paris
  • See the Moulin Rouge and Basilica du Sacré-Coeur
  • Exploring on foot allows you to get a better feel for the atmosphere of the neighborhood
Saved to wishlist!
Local, Entertaining Guide
Guided visit of Montmartre in English
Gratuities
5 Pl. Blanche , 5 Pl. Blanche, 75009 Paris, France

In Front of Starbucks (Across the street from the Moulin Rouge) (closest metro Blanche - Line 2)

Sacré-Cœur , 35 Rue du Chevalier de la Barre, 75018 Paris, France
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please arrive 15 minutes early to check-in point as the tour starts on time. You may not be able to catch up to the tour if late.
  • The activity runs regardless of weather conditions. Please dress accordingly.
  • This is a walking tour with uphill walking and some stairs and is not wheelchair accessible.
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The walking tour is "active" but not overly strenuous as Eric was careful to slow down appropriately to chat with us and let us in on the local attractions and history." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
342 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 342 reviews
star-5
Interesting, worth the price
MichelleBowkerWhite
, Nov 2021
Tour guide was fun & informative. The two hours seemed to go by in 15 minutes. Lots of walking, but at a reasonable pace. We finished just before a downpour & were able to scurry back to an area with lots of outdoor (covered) restaurants just in time. Note - meeting spot is at a Starbucks- I recommend arriving 30 min early, get a little something to eat & use the WC before the tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We're glad you had an amazing Montmarte experience. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
star-1
Money wasted
Paul_N
, Nov 2021
It was cold and pouring rain. Neither of these things were the fault of our guide. What was her responsibility was the subjects/sites she chose for the tour. Standing in cold rain in Friday of a CLOSED boulangerie listening to the history of the baguette lost its charm very quickly. Next was a wall with “I love you “ written on it in many languages. What did this have to do with Montmartre or its history? Also she needed a microphone. Hearing was an issue. At this point we gave up and left. 70€ absolutely wasted. I am sure there were many free tours with more substance than this.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello, I am Linda, the GM, and I appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. I very much want to know who was your guide so I can work with them to improve, since this tour is one of our consistently highest rated tours in our portfolio. One point I would appreciate is how our description on the tour page measured up to the actual delivery of the tour because reading your review it seems we deliver exactly what we promise. Nonetheless you were not satisfied and I strive to improve this for the future. I would be happy to host you as my guest when you return to Paris and I urge you to reach out to me directly so I can make arrangements for you to see why we are among the top providers in Paris : ) Until then, safe travels, Linda@exp1.com
star-5
Great
Adisa_B
, Oct 2021
Tamar was very good guide. She took her time and explained the marks up the hill to Montmantre. Overall great experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for the 5-star rating, Adisa! Glad to hear you enjoyed Montmartre. Such a fascinating corner of Paris. Glad Tamar was able to make your experience great! Until then.
star-1
Worst experience
Nora_H
, Oct 2021
The tour guide lost 6 of the group and never found us. It was awful. Still waiting for a response from the company
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi, thanks again, as I have said in our previous contacts for sharing your concerns. I am never happy to hear a guest separated from the group and I have advised our guides to be even more vigilant about this. Safe travels, Linda
star-1
Lost in Montmarte
Pam_B
, Oct 2021
It was very good until we got to the “Love wall” & we took photos then Hadif left & 6 of us of the 21 in our group were left behind. We ran to find them but we 6 could not. Monikal did not check off the people on her list so the majority went with Hadif. Disappointed & would like our money back. Hadif was a good guide content wise but needs to keep group together . it was too large 21 vs. 15 max on your site.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi, As you know, you and I have been in personal contact about the details here in this review, some of which is not consistent with our records, especially concerning the lists. I am grateful that you included the names of the guides so I could investigate all sides of this account. As a result we reviewed some tactics for making sure guests stay with the group and what to do if this is not the case. I thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and I wish you safe travels. Linda
star-5
Great insights and...
Randall_T
, Oct 2021
Great insights and storytelling from Hafid in Paris. He was very personable and we enjoyed all of the architecture
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for the 5-stars! Hafid is awesome — we agree! Thanks so much for the review and glad to hear you had a great time on your tour. Would love to host you again!
star-5
Very happy that i booked this tour with Remi.
Victoria_K
, Oct 2021
Our guide was Remi, he was absolutely awesome, very knowledgeable, courteous and charming guy.. Our group was about 10 people, it was a very pleasant walk . He provided many explanations about the things we didn't know. Good historical and cultural trip. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi, Victoria. Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and we agree, Remi is truly a gem to have on our team! We look forward to hosting your group again in the future!
star-5
Montmarte -- an exceptional experience!
Tim_M
, Sep 2021
My tour of MontMarte was absolutely worthwile, informative, fun and our host was fabulous. I would recommend this to anyone interested in the history of art in Paris - and a very interesting part of Paris with excellent restaurants and alot of history --- would definately recommend this tour!!! Exceptional
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
The team here at ExperienceFirst is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
star-5
Montmartre
Kirsten_G
, Sep 2021
Sara was a wonderful guide… informative, knowledgeable, and fun! She engaged everyone and made us feel welcomed… Merci!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review, especially for Sara. We will be happy to host you again. :)
star-5
Excellent tour of Montmartre!
Darlene_D
, Sep 2021
Tamar was incredible. Really informative and had great humour. I’d recommend the tour of Montmartre to anyone who wants to see a really beautiful, creative side to Paris. 5 stars out of 5 from me!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Seeing that you had a 5-Star Montmartre experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing our tour and for your kind words for Tamar. Until then! :)

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food
Montmartre Walking Tour: Paris' Best Art, Culture and Food

star-5341

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.02

star-5108

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.41

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.39

star-539

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.40

star-518

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$11.53

star-535

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.78

star-526

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.78

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.61

star-522

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.54

Explore Similar Things to Do