Recent Searches
Clear

Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access

star-4.5150 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Eiffel Tower is a must-see for all first-time visitors to Paris, but most tours only take in the view from the second-floor observation deck. This small-group tour includes skip-the-line entrance and access to the top floor of the tower, from where the spectacular views span the entire city.
  • Eiffel Tower summit tour in Paris
  • Enjoy priority access with skip-the-line entrance to the Eiffel Tower
  • Take in the views from the both the 2nd floor and the top of the tower
  • Marvel at landmarks such as the Arc de Triomphe, the Invalides, and Notre Dame Cathedral from above

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get access to the summit, priority entry to Floor 2, and headsets—if appropriate—to clearly hear the guide.
Saved to wishlist!
Skip the long lines with priority access to the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower
Expert English speaking guide
Group limited to 25 people or fewer
Headsets when appropriate so you can always hear your guide
Access to the summit of the Eiffel Tower
Skip-the-line access to the 3rd floor elevator (there is no skip the line access for this lift, queues are possible)
Gratuities
Hotel pick-up/drop-off
Transportation to/from attractions
Pont d'Iéna , Pont d'Iéna, Paris, France

Meet us on the end of the bridge the Pont d'Iéna directly in front of the Eiffel Tower. Your guide will be waiting in between the Carrousel and the statue of a horse and will be wearing an orange badge. Metro station: 'Champs de Mars Tour Eiffel' (RER C) or Bir Hakeim metro (line 6)

Eiffel Tower , Champ de Mars, 5 Av. Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France

Your tour will end on the Eiffel Tower.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • IMPORTANT! Tickets for the Eiffel Tower are non-refundable and cannot be exchanged. They must be used with the group at the booked time and their availability is very limited. For this reason we cannot guarantee that we can accommodate late arrivals and are unable to issue refunds for missed tours.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Memories France
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Skip the Line tours are a necessity for seeing the Eiffel Tower." See review
  • "Tour takes a couple of hours but well worth the time and cost." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
150 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
star-1
Skip The Line Farce
Caroline_D
, Aug 2022
We were in line for over 75 minutes. Our guide had very little of any consequence to share What a disappointing use of time and money
star-5
Not to miss tour
Poornima_S
, Aug 2022
Amazing guide, Marianne was very patient and the tour arranger was fantastic! Although it rained a bit, it didn't dampen the spirit and excitement by the time we reached the summit.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your comments which we have passed on to Marion. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Eiffel Tower! It's a special visit and an amazing monument, and it's great for us to read how exciting it was for you! We hope that the rest of your stay in Paris was equally exciting and that we may see you again on future visits!
star-1
Waited over 30 minutes...
Harriett_W
, Aug 2022
Waited over 30 minutes for the guide who never showed up in addition to being unclear about where to meet and being sent to the wrong place at least twice. Never even made it.
star-3
Great tour guide, not worth the money.
Laurelle_H
, Jul 2022
The tour itself was informative. We did have to wait in the line to go up to the second floor but luckily the line wasn’t crazy. We would have arrived into the Eiffel and the 2nd floor the same time whether we did a tour or not, but it was nice to hear the extra info. Honestly for the money I could have googled the info I was told. Our tour guide was great and I felt she insured everyone was always with the group and organized from start to finish, but for the cost I wouldn’t recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your tour and would like to address your concerns here. We prebook our entry tickets several months in advance to ensure that we secure timed entry to the second floor elevators. The lines can vary, generally they are very long, and our entry ensures we move much faster than the individuals. Our guides are also there to help you navigate the various checks, lines and elevators and ensure you have the smoothest and best experience possible. The guides are all trained professionals who love sharing their passion and knowledge with our guests. We hope that meeting them, learning from them and spending some time with a local will enhance your stay here in Paris. They not only tell you about the tower, but all the other Parisian landmarks you can see from the viewing platform. We are sorry that you did not feel that you benefitted from your experience with your guide, and hope that we may have the opportunity to see you here again in future and help you discover other places in our beautiful city.
star-4
Value for money..
Colin_L
, Jul 2022
A very friendly guide. Quickly accessed the lifts. However, a little disappointing was the lack of a t-loop for me to hear, as I wear hearing aids. Perhaps this something you could consider for hearing impaired people.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your tour. We are sorry to read that we were not able to equip you as best as possible and we thank you for your suggestion. It's definitely something that we will look into to see if we can obtain some for future visits. We hope you had a wonderful stay here in Paris and that we will perhaps have the opportunity to welcome you again on future visits.
star-3
Not worth the cost
Nathalie_w
, Jul 2022
There was NO meeting point on the email or in the app. Very stressful finding host. Head sets are junk could not hear
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you had difficulties finding your guide. We do have very detailed meeting point instructions on the confirmation voucher that is sent to you, including a map. This is also available via the app with your booking. We also call all guests who have not arrived 10 minutes before the tour start time to see if they need help getting to the meeting point and our team can guide you there via phone if necessary. Our coordinator arrives 30 minutes before the tour start time and waits for 15 minutes after the guide has left with the group. We have done a lot of research to find the best headsets available to ensure that our guests can always hear our guide. There is sometimes interference on the tower however, please don't hesitate to tell your guide during the tour if you cannot hear them. They have spare headsets, spare earphones and can always make adjustments to ensure your experience is as good as possible. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris!
star-1
Total waste of time and money!
Lisa_B
, Jul 2022
Unfortunately, this was a very frustrating experience. Our guide must have been new and untrained. She did not know where to go! So not only did we not skip any lines, we waited in 2 additional lines that were the wrong lines. We waited an additional 45 minutes in line on top of the 1/2 hour for the summit elevator. She struggled with the microphone, so there was constant static and she struggled with English. We ended up leaving the tour and did it on our own.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very sorry to read of the issues on your tour and we understand your disappointment. All of our guides are fully trained, they are all licensed professionals. We have spoken to the guide in question and she agrees that there were some problems on the day of your tour which she is very sorry for. The heat in Paris was extreme that day and probably some fatigue at the end of a very hot day led her to make some small mistakes with the lines. The operations on the ground at the tower can change fast in times of extreme weather such as heat or storms, and it can be confusing. Our guides deal with it as best they can, but the crowds and changes are not always easy, and we are very sorry that your tour was impacted. There is no skip the line entrance for the elevator to the top. All visitors have to exit at the second floor and wait for the elevator to the summit. At busy times there can be a wait, we try to ensure this is clear when you book, and our guides are there to help you get to the right place as fast as possible and minimise that wait if they can. We use audio headsets to ensure all our guests can hear the guides at all times, sometimes there is some interference at the tower, please don't hesitate to tell your guide if you can't hear her well. Once again we are sorry that you were disappointed with your tour, and we do apologise for the incidents on that day. We very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in better circumstances, and we hope that you had a wonderful stay in Paris.
star-3
Meh
the_g
, Jul 2022
We, and 25 other people, arrived 15 min before tour as required per guide. No tour guide until 915. We waited 1/2 hour before entering tower. Guides equipment did not work. Got on first elevator and thought, awesome here we go….. nope. Off to 2nd floor and waited while guide talked for an hour on 2nd floor. Got in line for another 40 min for 2nd elevator., no skipping this line!! Got to top at 1050…. Had the guide arrived on time, gone right to first elevator to second elevator, we would have been back down to see the first set of lights flicker at 11. Tardiness must be a European thing. This is 2nd skip the line that started an hour late.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with certain aspects of your tour and hope we can address them here. We ask our guests to arrive 15 minutes before their tour departure time to allow for late arrivals and in order to ensure that the tour starts on time. Our coordinator is at the meeting point 30 minutes before the tour departure to welcome and check in all our guests. All our tours start on time, I can assure you tardiness is not a thing as far as we are concerned! If any guests are late, the coordinator waits for them and the guide starts the tour at the scheduled time. We have a pre-reserved timed entry at the Eiffel Tower that we book many months in advance. This is another reason that all our tours start on time, if we are late we miss our entry! This gives us access to the second floor elevators. At the second floor, all visitors must exit the elevators and wait for a different elevator to the summit. Our guides tend to do the guided visit on the second floor, as it is from here that they can best show you the city and explain all the various monuments that you can see. This is one of the great things about taking a guided tour of the Eiffel Tower, not only do you learn about the tower, but also get many recommendations on things to see and do in Paris and the best way to do them. As I'm sure you saw when you got to the summit, the viewing platform is very small, and although the views are amazing, you cannot pick out many of the sights and monuments. There is no skip-the-line for anybody to the top floor elevator, we do make this clear in the description. This is another reason why the guides sometimes do not go straight to the top, if there is a line, it is better for them to do the tour and then get you safely into the line to go up at the end of the tour. Our guided tour is 1.5 hours, our guests have chosen to take a guided visit and we do not want to just rush you to the top and straight back down again. We try to make the rules and organisation at the tower as clear as possible when you book. In terms of the equipment, we have been careful to choose the best quality equipment available, but sometimes the tower itself interferes with the frequencies. Don't hesitate to let your guide know if you are having trouble hearing them. We hope you had a great stay in Paris!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great time at the Summit
michael_d
, Jul 2022
Had a great time taking my family to the Eiffel Tower. My wife and I had been but my daughter and her family had not and seeing my grandsons enjoy the visit was awesome
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Many thanks for your review! We are very happy to read that you and all your family enjoyed your time at the Eiffel Tower. It's a great visit to do as a family and we are pleased you all had fun. We hope you all had a wonderful stay here in Paris!
star-1
Waste of money
David_M
, Jun 2022
We got split up on the way to the second level by security. We never found our guide again. He announced he had to go home and was leaving so we couldn’t even return the audio device. Guides from the other companies were still outside when we finally got done but he went home. Waste of money.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are very sorry to read your review. We have spoken to the guide who was with you on the tour, and he tells us that the group did get split by the guards going into the lifts, but that he spent 1.5 hours on the second floor giving the tour as normal before the rest of the guests went up to the summit. We are sorry that you were not able to find him again once you arrived on the second floor. We put a lot of care and love into creating and running our tours, and our wonderful team of guides care as much as we do about our guests and the experience that you have with them. We want it to be the best experience possible, and once again we can only tell you how disappointed we are that you did not get the experience you hoped for. We would be very grateful if you could contact us directly to discuss this further. We look forward to hearing from you.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful - great value and experience
Toddie_H
, Jun 2022
Our guide Danvany (spelling?) was absolutely wonderful. She was knowledgeable, kind, funny, and engaging with the full group across all ages. Her insights and perspective were helpful and educational. We would highly recommend her and the tour to all. The skip the line experience was great, and we accessed the second floor and pinnacle, with Champaign toast at the top. Wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to read that you had such a great time on your tour and we very much appreciate your recommendation. We have passed your kind comments on to Sylvanie (slightly different spelling but it's her for sure!!) and she was really happy to read them too. We hope you had a fantastic stay in Paris and that we may see you again perhaps on future trips!
star-5
Great tour guide!
Cindy_G
, Jun 2022
Very knowledgeable tour guide who made sure to take care of her group, answer questions, & keep everyone together. Definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your tour and we appreciate your recommendation very much. We hope you are having a great stay in Paris!
star-5
Fantastic, well worth it... Daughter's favorite part
Total_B
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Will was fabulous...He was knowledgeable, funny....just a real nice dude....He found us at the meeting zone which was fantastic cause we weren't sure who was who... He gave us tons of info on the tower and surrounding areas as well.. Great evening
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your review which we have passed on to Will. We are very glad you enjoyed your tour with him and we hope you had a fantastic stay in Paris. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits!
star-5
Great tour
JanieAnn_S
, Jun 2022
Will was an awesome, very knowledgeable host. He took care of us in an incredibly busy, crowed time. Great info about the tower and Paris. The skip the line was very important.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review which we have shared with Will. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your tour and we know that you are in good hands with him, and all our fantastic team of guides. Not only are they a wealth of knowledge, but experts at navigating those crazy lines too! We hope you had a great stay in Paris.
star-5
The guide was fabulous....
Joanne_D
, Jun 2022
The guide was fabulous. It was great to go to the summit. Unfortunately, it really is impossible to skip the line. The view was great and the guide was very informative
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your summit tour! The lines can get a little crazy at times, we do have timed entrance and your guides are also there to help you navigate your way through them as fast as possible! We hope you are having a great stay in Paris!
star-5
Eiffel Tour with Rain
golf
, Jun 2022
It was a great tour. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable, she really made it fun. It rained all during our tour but we still enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Many thanks for your review! We are happy that you had fun on your tour despite the rain! Luckily the rain was over pretty quickly and we are now back to lovely summer sunshine here in Paris. We hope you are enjoying your stay and that we'll see you again soon!
star-4
Awesome guide but headsets didn't work well
Michelle_P
, Jun 2022
Guide was great but most the headsets weren't working properly. You had to be very close to the guide to hear anything.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your tour. The Eiffel Tower itself can sometimes interfere with the transmission of the headsets, we have tested many and chosen the best ones. Don't hesitate to tell your guide if you are having trouble hearing. We hope you had a wonderful stay here in Paris and that we will see you again on future trips!
star-4
Great Tour
Terry_P
, May 2022
The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. The only downside of the tour is that the head set's were a little erratic in that you needed to remain in close proximity to the guide in order to be in range of his transmission, other than that a great tour overall!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your tour. It's actually the Eiffel Tower itself that can sometimes make the headsets a bit erratic, we've chosen the best available but sometimes there is a bit of interference. Don't hesitate to let your guide know if you can't hear. We are happy you liked the tour and hope to see you again!
star-5
Nice experience, sound system needs improvement
Ashish_N
, May 2022
Very nicely and professionally organised and conducted tour. Only that the hlspund system needs improvement, incase the guide is slightly far off
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your tour! We have chosen our headsets very carefully, they are the top system available. However the Eiffel Tower itself does sometimes interfere with them, please don't hesitate to tell your guide if you are having any issues hearing them. We have spare headsets and the guide can adjust and help to ensure you can all hear well. We hope you had a great stay in Paris and that we'll see you again!
star-4
Informative!
James_O
, May 2022
History of Tower and process being used to keep it in good shape. Our guide was good and personable. Connected well with people. Reflected disappointment in not being able to go to summit. Refund promised!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your tour. We share your disappointment in not being able to go to the summit. The staff at the tower will sometimes need to take the decision to close the summit at very short notice, usually due to weather conditions or technical problems. If this happens, the guide makes sure to do the full tour with you from the second floor viewing platform. We reimburse the difference in the ticket price between the 2nd floor and the summit, and I can confirm that all the refunds have been processed for your tour! We hope you had a great stay in Paris and we look forward to seeing you on future visits!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access
Likely to Sell Out
Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access

star-4.5149

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.77

star-4.51380

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$77.87

star-4961

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.69

star-449

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.52

star-4.51667

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.38

star-4.53916

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.64

star-4.5804

5 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$206.62

star-3.51829

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.60

star-460

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.41
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations