Recent Searches
Clear

Monreale And Cefalù Half Day Excursion

|
Palermo, Italy
Monreale And Cefalù Half Day Excursion

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Spend time exploring the glorious Duomo of Monreale, Cathedral and Cloister and the Medieval town of Cefalù during this half-day trip from Palermo. Travel to Monreale for a 1-hour Duomo tour. Next, travel to charming Cefalù for a tour that includes the Duomo, Medieval lavatory, Mandralisca Museum and more.
  • Half-daytour from Palermo to Monreale and Cefalù
  • Travelon to charming Cefalù
  • Tour the Medieval village, including the Mandralisca Museum, Medieval lavatory and more
Saved to wishlist!
Driver
Port pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Food and drinks
Lunch
Gratuities
Guide
Entrances
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Palermo , Palermo, Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

In Front of the restaurant 59 in piazza verdi 59

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

08:30 a.m.

Please arrive 30 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Transfer Sicily
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Worth a trip but would recommend a new van and driver We didn’t tip due to the rushed uncomfortable journey Both places however worth visiting" See review
  • "This tour was not a guided tour - only transport was provided with driver advising when and where to return to the vehicle." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
37 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
star-5
Wonderful trip
Stella_I
, Oct 2021
We had a very good time with Marco. He is very knowledgable and entertaining guide. It was very nice lay back experience and we had more than enough time to explore old city centres in both cities. Thank you.
star-5
A great day.
Eva_P
, Sep 2021
Very beautiful..we loved Cefalù…and Michael was fantastic. Very thorough and explained well… The trip was all I imagined and even more. This was also thanks to Michael.
star-5
Joshua is the best!!!
Mark_R
, Aug 2021
Our driver, Joshua was terrific. In Monreale he has awaiting us a taste of the local bread in virgin olive oil. We had traffic on the way to Cefalu but Joshua took side roads and avoided all the traffic. Great guide and better driver my wife and I feel fortunate to have him. Beautiful Norman church’s. They absolutely rival Ravenna.
star-4
Good way to see Monreale and Cefalu
CarrolL43
, Nov 2019
Because of the heavy rain on the day of the tour, I was especially happy to be picked up and dropped off at my hotel. Michael, the operator was very courteous, knowledgeable and ON TIME. This is not a guided tour. He basically takes you to the site and tells you where to go and what time to be back. While driving he answered all questions cheerfully and overall had friendly demeanor.
star-5
Not a guided tour but worth a visit
327sharynf
, Oct 2019
Both Monreale and Cefalu are well worth a visit with the Monreale Cathedral and Cefalu seaside location. This tour was not a guided tour - only transport was provided with driver advising when and where to return to the vehicle. No maps were provided or details of the sights to be visited thus it was a bit of pot luck what you got to see
star-5
Great tour
leegall
, Oct 2019
We were picked up right on time. Given great information. The Monreale Cathedral is amazing and worth a visit. We were given time in Cefalu to explore and have lunch. Then delivered back to our apartment. Well worth the tour.
star-1
Monreale and Cefalu
Exploration825612
, Oct 2019
Tried calling number of times to re confirm tour their answering machine was always full even on the day. The did not show up at meeting point or advise me of why called Viator same problem they also could get hold of the operator Not happy with this operator will not use them again. Not reliable company Refund due Will not use this operator
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must see!
pksl0pegirl
, Sep 2019
Well worth it. So glad we took this tour. The driver was friendly and informative! We definitely recommend taking this tour. Monreale is amazing! Cefalù is so beautiful!
star-4
Enjoyable
915LizaJ
, Sep 2019
Collected from hotel in Palermo Two other couples collected Mini bus ride was uncomfortable and seemed to lack suspension Monreale beautiful,had approx 1hr there Another bumpy uncomfortable drive to Cefalù then 2hrs to explore Cefalù. We visited the catherdral Lots of restaurant trying to get your attention. Worth a trip but would recommend a new van and driver We didn’t tip due to the rushed uncomfortable journey Both places however worth visiting
star-1
Not worth the money and did not feel safe
Donna_C
, Aug 2019
The driver was rude and did not speak English or even try to engage with us. He was not welcoming and the opposite of the friendliness of others in Palermo. He vaped and texted while driving. Did not receive any kind of information or guidance. Would have been a lot cheaper and better to have done the trip on our own.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi Madame , I'm the driver, I don't vape or text when I drive so please , if you didn't like this tour , don't lie .

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Monreale And Cefalù Half Day Excursion
Monreale And Cefalù Half Day Excursion

star-437

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.80

star-4.522

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.77

star-49

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.33

star-3.526

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.80

star-529

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.12

star-4.53

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.89

star-4.512

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$210.67

star-00

9 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$128.90

Explore Similar Things to Do