Recent Searches
Clear

Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona

star-4.593 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Page, United States
Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona
Special Offer

From $338.58

$376.20  Save $37.62

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Antelope Canyon is on private land within the Navajo Nation and can be visited only on guided tours. This small-group tour from Page visits both the upper and lower sections of the canyon in half a day of hiking and exploring. Arrived at the lower canyon, descend the wooden steps and ladders to explore the canyon floor and “slot” chambers. After a short snack break at the picnic area, spend a few hours hiking around the lower canyon and to the top.
  • A small-group tour of upper and lower Antelope Canyon
  • Visit a canyon on Navajo land accessible only on guided tours
  • Snack break at the picnic area near Big Lake Trading Post
  • Hassle-free round-trip transportation from Page city limits
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Snacks
Restroom on board

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Pick up from select hotels/Airbnb’s within City Limits of Page, Arizona, 15-20 minutes before your tour. Our first stop is the Lower Antelope Canyon. – Lower Antelope Canyon is a MODERATE tour for guest. You will hike 1.1 miles from start to finish (1770.27 meters). Upon entering the Canyon, you will descend 74 steps to the bottom of the Canyon. once at the bottom you will hike at a gradual incline towards the exit along with ladders and small stairs into each chamber of the Canyon. You may google LOWER ANTELOPE STAIRS & LADDERS, and you will have a visual of the steps and ladders (5 ladders & 2 small stairs toward the exit). The tour guides will give you photo tips and information of the Slot Canyons. As well as cultural information of the Dineh. After the Lower Antelope Canyon we will stop at a picnic area where you may use the restroom. Additional food and drinks may be purchased at this location. Our second portion of the tour will be at the Upper Antelope Canyon. Upper Antelope Canyon is an easy hike for guest. Transport to the entrance of the Canyon is located 4 miles from the main highway. From the drop off point at the entrance will be a 1-mile hike roundtrip (1609 meters). Upon exiting the Canyon, you will hike on an incline up and around the top of the Canyon and descend 150 steps staircase back to the vehicle drop-off point. You will do a 1-hour tour and will see the difference in the Upper and Lower Antelope Canyons. Lastly, after your tour is completed, we will drop you off back at your hotel/Airbnb location. Masks required while on the Navajo Reservation. (This will include both Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon.) Pick up starts 15-20 minutes before your tour time. We do multiple pick ups, so please patiently wait in the lobby and we will get to you. Dineh Tours observes Mountain Standard Time (MST)/Arizona Standard Time (AZST). We share the same time as the City of Page, Sedona, Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Phoenix, and Las Vegas. Guest will experience a 1-hour time change after leaving Flagstaff and Grand Canyon, as they drive through the Navajo Nation. The same for guest traveling from Las Vegas, parts of Utah State will be 1-hour ahead. This time change is noted in all your electronic devices, we suggest to manually set your time zone to Phoenix global time to avoid dealing with the time changes.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • No bags or backpacks at Lower Antelope Canyon (includes purses, hydration bags and fanny packs)
  • No tripods, monopods, stabilizers or selfie sticks
  • About 1 mile (1600 meters) roundtrip walk at Lower Antelope Canyon
  • About 3/4 mile (1200 meters) roundtrip walk at Upper Antelope Canyon
  • No GoPros or camcorders allowed
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dineh Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour of Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon from Page Arizona.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
93 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
star-5
Our first time in a slot...
Stacy_M
, Aug 2022
Our first time in a slot canyon. It was absolutely stunning! Tour guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Would recommend anyone passing thru to do the tour. My favorite was lower antelope canyon.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Stacy_M! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-3
Canyon beautiful. Just use a different vendor.
Heather_P
, Jul 2022
Although I would recommend going to the canyon I would Not recommend this vendor. We signed up for a 1/2 day (approximately 5 hour tour) of lower and upper antelope canyons. Understandable that they cancelled the lower canyon portion because of flooding but did not give us option to cancel the whole Tour —which I would have done. Have us back only 38 percent of the trip which has us essentially pay over 200 per person for the entire 2.5 hour trip (which includes the pickup and drop off). Other tours are about 100 total for the upper canyon. Thus, I feel we overpaid tremendously for this tour. Canyon beautiful but just check out all vendors
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) Heather..., we would like to thank you for your honest feedback. All feedback is good feedback, we are always happy to hear how to better improve our tours and guest experience. We do understand your frustration and disappointment as you were notified tours would be cancelled for the Lower Antelope Canyon. This did disrupt all visitor’s reservations as well as our tour schedule, but we were able to keep our tours for Upper Antelope Canyon on time. Depending on which tour operator cancels, we will refund the cost of that tour portion only. Lower Antelope refund is 38% of booking, and Upper Antelope will be issued 62% of the booking. As tour times for Upper Antelope are harder to acquire and to book in advance, to which tickets are also non-refundable to all visitors and operators. This is the difference in the cost and why refunds are not the standard 50% with our tour company. We do try to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation. Again, we do apologize for the delay of the tours and do understand your frustration and dissatisfaction with our refund process. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to write us a review, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-4
Beautiful scenery, excellent guides. Uncomfortable delay of an hour between the two parts of the tour, temp over 100.
Jim_H
, Jul 2022
Both canyons were spectacular, with interesting and informative guides. Well worth seeing. Unfortunately, we had to wait for an hour between the two parts of the tour. One half hour was at a gas station/convenience store, and the other half hour was in the tour van. Fortunately, it was air-conditioned, as the outside temperature was over 100 degrees. I understand that the two parts of the tour are separate and must follow a schedule, but the scheduling should be more efficient.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Jim_H! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Antelope Canyon Experience
AnthonyJoseph_C
, Jul 2022
The staff from Dineh Tours were super courteous, knowledgeable and they all made this tour of the lower and upper Antelope Canyon a memorable experience! Kudos to Dominic our driver, Laraea our guide at the lower Canyon tour and Laurie our guide at upper Canyon-they were terrific!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Wow Anthon...! Ahéheé (Thank You) for taking the time to write such an AMAZING review!! We enjoyed having you and your family on our tour! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Awesome experience
Alan_J
, Jul 2022
Our driver picked us up at our hotel and did all of the work all day. We enjoyed both tours but loved the lower canyon.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Alan_J! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
A once in a lifetime experience that should not be missed.
linda_e
, Jul 2022
This is an absolute must do if you’re going to Arizona. It was a 3 Hour Dr. from Sedona, but totally worth it. The canyons were amazing, it’s something you must see! If you are in average shape, this should be no problem. There was an older lady who had a knee replacement on our tour it was a little bit of a struggle for her because of the stairs and a few tight spaces, but she did make it through.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Linda_E! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Beautiful
Robert_S
, Jul 2022
Great time!! Upper and lower canyon’s are basically the same so I recommend just picking one to see to save you time and money. Nikey was a GREAT tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Robert_S! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
It was truly amazing and breathtaking
Maureen_W
, Jul 2022
The personal stories of our tour guides and the history of the canyon’s. No words can describe how beautiful the canyons really are
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Wow Mauree...! Ahéheé (Thank You) for taking the time to write such an AMAZING review!! We enjoyed having you and your family on our tour! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-2
Not worth the money. Book your tours separately!
Arrua_K
, Jul 2022
Tour was great. Unhappy with the customer service from Dineh. Paid for 5.5 hour upper and lower canyon tour. Unfortunately, Mother Nature flooded the lower part so we weren't able to visit. The tour was cut to 90 minutes and I was only refunded 218 from the 758 original price of both tickets. Hard to believe the lower canyon is only 109.00 tour but upper is 276!?!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) Arrua_K, we would like to thank you for your honest feedback. All feedback is good feedback, we are always happy to hear how to better improve our tours and guest experience. We do understand your frustration and disappointment as you were notified tours would be cancelled for the Lower Antelope Canyon. This did disrupt all visitor’s reservations as well as our tour schedule, but we were able to keep our tours for Upper Antelope Canyon on time. Depending on which tour operator cancels, we will refund the cost of that tour portion only. Lower Antelope refund is 38% of booking, and Upper Antelope will be issued 62% of the booking. As tour times for Upper Antelope are harder to acquire and to book in advance, to which tickets are also non-refundable to all visitors and operators. This is the difference in the cost and why refunds are not the standard 50% with our tour company. We do try to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation. Again, we do apologize for the delay of the tours and do understand your frustration and dissatisfaction with our refund process. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to write us a review, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-4
Our driver very friendly....
Nicolina_A
, Jun 2022
Our driver very friendly. The guide at Lower Antelope was amazing!! He made the experience really incredible. The upper Antelope guida was not good. Overall an amazing place.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) Nicolina..., for taking the time to write a review. All feedback is good feedback, we are always happy to hear back from our guest to better improve our tours and guest experience. It is never our intention to have our guest leave unhappy. As we are an affiliate of Navajo Antelope Tours (Upper), we will talk with the owners as to have the tour guides give better experiences for all guest visiting the Slot Canyon. As for our tour, we were thrilled to have your company and thank you for your honest review! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Awesome experience
madhusudhan_b
, Jun 2022
It was an amazing experience, the kids enjoyed the lower canyon better the upper as the tour guide Lydell L was awesome at explaining and making the experience more interesting and enjoyable. Definitely recommend him to anyone. Thank you once again
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Madhus...! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing & Must go tour
CLARISSA_L
, Jun 2022
We had the MOST AMAZING tour guides! Knew the best angles for pictures, moving in good pace not rushing us. Viator guide was also on time and very kind
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Wow CLARI..! Ahéheé (Thank You) for taking the time to write such an AMAZING review!! We enjoyed having you and your family on our tour! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Tour of a lifetime
Mindi_V
, Jun 2022
This was EVERYTHING we hoped for. The canyons are so cool. Don’t choose & do both. The canyons are different. The canyon guides were wonderful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Wow Mindi_V! Ahéheé (Thank You) for taking the time to write such an AMAZING review!! We enjoyed having you and your family on our tour! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Lower great but Upper rushed
Jim_A
, May 2022
Lower canyon tour first, with Stacy, was extremely enjoyable, especially due to her knowledge and skills at providing history, geography and Navajo traditions surrounding the slot canyons. Time and movement was quick but seemed unhurried and adequate for enjoyment. Later, Upper Canyon with Lori was visually wonderful, but due to the crowding and poor time management was vary rushed and one felt manipulated by guides
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) Jim_A, for taking the time to write a review. All feedback is good feedback, we are always happy to hear back from our guest to better improve our tours and guest experience. It is never our intention to have our guest leave unhappy. As we are an affiliate of Navajo Antelope Tours (Upper), we will talk with the owners as to have the tour guides give better experiences for all guest visiting the Slot Canyon. As for our tour, we were thrilled to have your company and thank you for your honest review! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Awesome
Mark_B
, May 2022
Great tour with friendly guides and drivers. It was great to be picked up at hotel. The time ng of the day was perfect.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Mark_B! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Both the Upper and Lower...
Sherri_I
, May 2022
Both the Upper and Lower Canyons were beautiful. Loved the help with talking memorable photos with my phone. I learned so much!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Sherri_I! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Words cannot describe the...
Jennifer_B
, May 2022
Words cannot describe the beauty. It is amazing that nature did this. Highly recommended for everyone.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Wow Jennifer! Ahéheé (Thank You) for taking the time to write such an AMAZING review!! We enjoyed having you and your family on our tour! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-5
Everyone was so...
Stephanie_C
, May 2022
Everyone was so incredibly kind and caring. It was a excellent experience. A definite must do! I highly recommend this tour group.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) for your very kind review Stephanie! We enjoyed your company while on tour and we are happy to hear our guest enjoyed their tours to the greater southwest! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!
star-3
Crowded Upper /Lower Antelope Canyon
Michael_C
, May 2022
You are placed in groups of 9 people and closely packed with other groups- over crowed! I came to photograph the canyon’s beauty; but it was impossible with all the group selfies taken at every turn. I much preferred the Kanab slot canyon tour. Strict adherence to Navaho mask mandates also spoiled the fun.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ahéheé (Thank You) Michael, for taking the time to write a review. All feedback, be it positive or negative, we are always happy to apply and improve our tours. We have worked very hard to create partnerships with the established tour companies of Lower and Upper Antelope Canyons to create this tour combination. While the Navajo Nation is operating at 50% capacity for tour companies, space is limited, and this creates a large demand for tours at the famous Slot Canyons. Hopefully in the future and as COVID is less of a threat the Navajo Nation will operate back at 100%, and tours may not seem as crowded. We do hope guest understand how popular the Slot Canyons have become over the last 3 years and realize the days of nearly empty Canyons are gone, largely due to social media and global popularity. The Navajo Nation has the health and safety of their people in mind, and therefore they are very strict on everyone abiding by the mask mandate that is set in place. With hundreds of visitors to the area and only 3 hospitals to service 250,000+ members, majority of that census is the elderly. Hopefully again soon once COVID is under control we will no longer have the mask mandate if everyone does their part. However, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe and healthy!
star-5
Most beautiful sights!
Hagit_H
, May 2022
This tour was beyond all our expectations. Unbelievably beautiful! Both parts of the canyon were unique and astonishing. The driver was so kind and we learned a lot from him about the Navajo Nation. The guides were so knowledgeable and supportive. A tour to remember!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Wow Hagit_H! Ahéheé (Thank You) for taking the time to write such an AMAZING review!! We enjoyed having you and your family on our tour! We strive to give all our guest a memorable experience while on vacation! Be sure to tag us on all your post on Instagram and Facebook! We love to see our guest pictures! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We hope you return soon and, in the meantime, stay safe!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations