Recent Searches
Clear

Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour.

star-48 Reviews
|
Oaxaca de Juárez, Mexico
Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 to 12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Travel insurance
Air-conditioned vehicle
Breakfast
Dinner
Tickets or admissions are not included
Lunch
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Gral. Antonio de León 1 , Gral. Antonio de León 1, Centro, 68000 Oaxaca de Juárez, Oax., Mexico

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM

Please arrive 30 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.confirm your hotel, room, address and / or office of preference
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Lescas Co Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour.?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour..
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour.?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour..
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour.?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour..
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour.?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour..

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
8 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 8 reviews
star-3
Hierve el Agua 2021
Emilia_P
, Nov 2021
The view was breathtaking. We had a tour guide from Hierve el Agua who was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made sure we were safe and showed us the best spots to take pictures. Highly recommend place to visit. The only thing I did not appreciate was that our trip included transportation from n back to our hotel. We were picked up from our hotel but dropped off at the social. It was dark and it took us a while to figure out where to grab a taxi back to our hotel. But other than that the day trip was very good
star-1
Did not get to visit the places I bought the tour for!!
mryrdc
, Jan 2021
While tour itself was nice enough, it utterly failed because two places I wanted to see were both not visited. Prior to my tour I did an online chat with a rep and asked 3 times if the places I wanted to see would be included and was assured that the places were on schedule - needless to say - that was not the case. Location #1 Hierve El Agua - was closed due to a dispute between two towns and tourism money - the road was closed. Location #2 The Tule Tree - was unavailable because the town didn't want tour buses pouring in due to covid-19 concerns. So the bottom line is a non-refundable ticket and a tour bought that was not what I paid for... Viator needs to communicate more often with their outsourced tour companies !! If they did this they would have known my two desired places were not available.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We appreciate your review , it always helps us and our customers improve in the quality of our service and information , The positive side is to know that our Tour was nice enough For you while we are under many restriction because of COVID-19 , on the other hand... Due to COVID 19 PANDEMIC And the increases of cases, many places and towns are being close suddenly, like Santa Maria El Tule , others like Hierve El Agua , it’s been close since APril 2019 , so we are constanly adjusting to those circumstances. We did replay prior to your booking and mention these places where closed and we provide alternatives for our tour and also cancellation , we even contact everyone of our customers by phone call or text to inform the changes and alternatives , some decide to cancel or to continue with the Tour and avoid Any misunderstandings . We will take this review into account Thanks Lescas Team
star-2
Find a local or rent a car and check these places out yourself
Tracy_R
, Mar 2020
Everything was incredibly rushed. For the tule tree don’t bother getting a tour. It’s about 10 minutes outside of the city center in a park not in the wild like one would thing. Lunch option was one buffet and everywhere they gave like a maximum of one hour and at hierva del agua it was hardly enough time to make it up and down. I maybe had 5 minutes to swim. I’m Mitla, I think we had about 20 minutes of free time. Also, if you do decide to buy this tour, hostels and locals offer it at what equals to $7 US instead of the $24-$30 on Viator.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour.
Hierve el Agua Full Day Tour.

star-48

10 to 12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-42

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.17

star-56

1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-421

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.54

star-515

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-53

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-47

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.00

star-537

15 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$168.50

Explore Similar Things to Do