Recent Searches
Clear

Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP

|
Honolulu, United States
Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Avoid crowds and the long lines to enter one of O'ahu's most-visited landmarks. This small-group tour (maximum 15 people) takes you to Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial. While visiting the somber sites you will learn all about the events of that infamous day. On the way back, you'll stop at sites important to the history of Hawaii.
  • Small group tour (maximum 15): Ensures personal service
  • All entrance fees included: No hidden costs
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your hotel
  • Avoid waiting in long lines to visit the memorial
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Local guide
Professional guide
Audio Guide at the museum (recommended)
Gratuities
Pickup Honolulu Harbor $20

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
FREE Pickup in Waikiki! IMPORTANT: If we get tickets for the boat ride to the USS Arizona (not guaranteed), the pick up time of your tour may vary. We will text you the exact pick up time one day prior to your tour. Your flexibility is appreciated.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Sometimes the USS Arizona might not be accessible due to maintenance
  • The tour itinerary might change e.g. due to traffic
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • USS Arizona boat ride tickets can not be guaranteed. If we do not have tickets for the boat ride, we will inform you ahead of time and you can request a full refund.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Daniels Hawaii - Tours & Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
82 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
star-5
Great way to efficiently...
Donna_O
, May 2022
Great way to efficiently see Pearl Harbor. Convenient pickup at hotel and no waiting in lines at memorial.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Donna, mahalo for this 5-star review! Hawaii is a beautiful place with a bloody past, Pearl Harbor is the location of the surprise Japanese air attack on America that temporarily crippled the U.S. Fleet and resulted in the United States' entry into World War II. We are proud to have provided you with a pleasing and efficient tour of Pearl Harbor and downtown Honolulu. Mahalo for spending the day with us! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-1
There was a mix up with...
Lindy_D
, May 2022
There was a mix up with our booking and we didn’t get to go on our tour and we weren’t refunded or credited
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Lindy, mahalo for your message. The review isn’t really a review of our service, much more a review of TripAdvisor / Viator’s cancellation rules. We are not sure what the mix up was. Your tour was scheduled, we were there to pick you up, but you weren’t. We called you, but you didn’t answer. We emailed you, but you didn’t answer. We sent you text messages, but you didn’t answer. Our guide was at your hotel and had the concierge call your room, no answer. On the day of the tour you called our office and requested a refund long after the tour would have been done. We informed you to contact TripAdvisor / Viator, because they handle the payment. It seems they didn’t refund you. Aloha, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
A sombre experience
Mike_N
, May 2022
A sombre experience A "must do" in Honolulu. Interesting exhibition explaining the events of the attack in 1941.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Mike and mahalo for taking the time to review your day exploring Pearl Harbor with us! All of our knowledgeable guides love to share the history, culture, and spirit of ALOHA. President Franklin Roosevelt called the unprovoked attack on Pearl Harbor a “date which will live in infamy.” At the Pearl Harbor National Memorial, we learn about one of the most pivotal moments in US history. Thank you for taking a dive into history with us. We are very proud you had a meaningful experience. Thank you for being our guests, ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Aloha from Alaska
Harold_B
, Apr 2022
Tour guide was excellent, filled us in with the history. Just a fun experience to see and hear what happened, will be back again to see more.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Mahalo Harold! Thank you for taking the time to rate your day touring Pearl Harbor with us! We are so proud you had a fun learning experience exploring downtown Honolulu and Pearl Harbor with us. Mahalo for being our guests, we hope you come out with us again! ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-4
Good tour
Keely_H
, Apr 2022
This was a great tour if you do not have a car while in Oahu. We were able to see many sights and the small group made it much more personable which we liked.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
ALOHA Keely and mahalo you for taking the time to rate your day touring with us! Pearl Harbor is the naval base and headquarters of the U.S. Pacific Fleet where the surprise Japanese air attack on December 7, 1941, temporarily crippled the U.S. Fleet and resulted in the United States' entry into World War II. We are very proud you had a good experience touring Pearl Harbor and learning about Hawaiian history with one of our amazing guides. Mahalo for being our guests! ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Great trip worth the money
Scott_B
, Mar 2022
This was a wonderful time. Our tour guide was very pleasant and full of great information about island and places to eat. Yes we ate at his recommendation for Thai food.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Scott! We are delighted you had a rewarding experience with us at DanielsHawaii.com. Mahalo for this wonderful review! Our guides tell the stories behind the sights and are happy to share recommendations of fun things to eat, see, and experience for the rest of your visit to the island. We are thrilled you enjoyed your day seeing Pearl Harbor and Downtown Honolulu with Johnny. ALOHA and Mahalo from DaneilsHawaii.com
star-5
Great tour!!
Janet_D
, Mar 2022
One of our best tours. So emotional and heartfelt . Johnny was an excellent tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and personable as he answered all of our questions! We would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Janet and mahalo nui loa for taking the time to leave this great review! All of our amiable guides are full of ALOHA and love to share our island's rich history. We are so proud you had a moving experience seeing the Pearl Harbor National Memorial where we learn about one of the most pivotal moments in US history: the attack on Pearl Harbor, and the subsequent entry of the United States into World War II. Our guides tell the stories behind the sights and are happy to share recommendations of fun things to eat, see, and experience for the rest of your visit to the island. We are thrilled you had a 5-star experience with Johnny and hope you are having a fantastic time touring the rest of the island with him today! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-2
Save your money
Lea_S
, Jan 2022
Unfortunately this was a very disappointing tour. It's touted as a City tour combined with Pearl Harbor. We stopped for 10 minutes at the Kamehameha statue, 5 minutes at the Aloha building, and arrived at Pearl Harbor at 12:56 pm. We had to line up to board the boat at 1:20 pm so we had little time to explore the sub, airplane, or museum...forget the audio tour. Our tour guide, Maria, was nice, but did not talk about any city sights as we went passed, unlike many other tours we've taken that are true city tours mentioning different monuments, buildings, etc. Additionally, we were sent a text the day prior (our real tour date) stating that we had boat tickets. When tge driver showed up at 8 am, he stated there was a mix up and we could either take the tour another day or wait in the stand by line where there is never a guarantee of boarding. This tour was not worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Lea and Mahalo for your review. We apologize if you had the feeling your Pearl Harbor visit was cut short. Out of the ~5-6 hour Pearl Harbor Tour, we usually give our guests ~2.5 hours at Pearl Harbor. All our guides are trained and explain the different sights along the way to and from Pearl Harbor. In downtown Honolulu they stop at multiple monuments and educate about the history and the meaning (King Kamehameha Statue, I'olani Palace, ALOHA Tower, etc.). Since there are only very limited tickets to the boat ride to the USS Arizona, we do not guarantee the tickets (see tour description). However, we are able to get tickets for most of the tours. IF we do not get tickets, we try to reschedule with you and even give you the chance to cancel the tour with a full refund - even though tickets are not officially part of the tour. Sorry your Pearl Harbor experience with us wasn't 5 Star. We hope you had a wonderful time in Hawaii. Much ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Pearl Harbor
Mekasha_H
, Dec 2021
Great. Our tour guide Cameron was the best ever. He was very informative and patience. Had a great time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to rate your tour with us! We are so happy to have provided a 5-star experience. It’s great to hear you had a wonderful time seeing the Pearl Harbor museums, the city of Honolulu, the I'olani Palace, King Kamehameha Statue and many more interesting sites with Cameron! ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-1
The USS Arizona was...
Sandra_M
, Dec 2021
The USS Arizona was closed, however the agency didn't inform us if we wanted to cancel the tour a day before, the tour guide handed us the tickets to go on the Arizona knowing that it was closed. She told us she knew. The park ranger said he didn't know why they was doing this. The tour guide was not very educated on the history. This was a waste of money I think I should get some money back
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for leaving a review. Unfortunately the Pearl Harbor National Park Service did not inform us early enough that day, to give us the chance to call our guests in advance and offer to reschedule. As soon as we fin out the National Park Service does not run the boat to the USS Arizona Memorial, we call and text every customer. Usually this happens one day in advance. As a courtesy we even give our guests the option to cancel - even though the tickets for the boat ride are not guaranteed (see description). As a courtesy we allow the cancellation within 24 hours of the tour start, because we want our guests to be satisfied with our Pearl Harbor Tour. All our guides are educated about the history of Pearl Harbor. To make sure the quality of the tour is always outstanding, every tour with DanielsHawaii.com has a script. The many 5 Star Ratings of our tour show, the guides are knowledgeable about the history of Pearl Harbor and Hawaii. We understand the disappointment about the suspended boat ride, but we do not have control over it. We are sorry you didn’t have the feeling it was a 5 Star Pearl Harbor Tour like most of our other guests. MUCH ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP
Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP

star-482

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.5275

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-432

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-5247

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.37

star-4236

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-51169

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.64

star-51106

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.85

star-4.52349

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26

Explore Similar Things to Do