Recent Searches
Clear

Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide

star-4.524 Reviews
|
Nice, France
Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Step back in time, and learn about Nice’s fascinating history on this small-group Nice cultural walking tour. You’ll save time researching and planning your trip, as this itinerary includes multiple city highlights. You’ll visit Old Town hotspots, and climb up to the top of Castle Hill. As you tour the city, your experience will be enhanced with interesting commentary and historical information from your guide. 
  • Small-group tour, so you’ll have excellent access to your guide
  • Visit many Nice highlights such as the Old Town, and Castle Hill
  • A walking tour gives access to places you couldn’t reach by public transport
  • Perfect tour for first-time visitors to Nice
Saved to wishlist!
Professional local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Castel Plage , 8 Quai des États-Unis, 06300 Nice, France

In front of "Castel Plage", big sign CASTEL, just in front of Hotel Suisse, the first stairs going to the beach (Private Beach and restaurant in summer

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Please notify your preference for the departure time, specially for groups of more than 6 people. Departure times are flexible and depend on the bookings received. If you would like a different time and day departure, please specify in special requirements
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Nice Creative Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide.

Traveler Tips


  • "If you are visiting Nice, this is the best tour you can take." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
24 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
star-4
Interesting walking tour
Daniel_B
, Aug 2019
This tour is a good way to see Old Nice and learn some its history. We were the only ones on the tour, and our guide, Guillermo, gave us a very thorough introduction to Nice. We took the elevator up Castle Hill, walked our way down through the park, and through the old town. Guillermo did a great job of explaining what we were looking at, how old Nice was founded, grew, and changed over the years, and shared some of the local stories and legends. Overall, this was a great tour, with a lot of interesting history presented in a fairly short period of time.
star-5
Nice
Elin S
, Jul 2019
The guide was very knowledgeable. Small Group. We were only seven people. Guiding in both French and English. Take the time to join these guided tour.
star-1
Know where to meet the guide
AnnCeleste_C
, Jul 2019
We missed this tour, because the departure point stated : Nice. I phoned the operator at 9h00 - but answering machine said that they only opened at 9h30 - which was the time our tour was to start. Very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Sorry you missed the tour, every ticket has the address of the meeting point at CASTEL plage, 8 quai des Etats-Unis, Nice. We answer by phone every day from 8.30am. Maybe you had called the Viator Customer Service, not our phone number, because we didn't receive any message from you. I don't understand because nobody missed a tour in the last weeks. Which day did you booked? Please contact the phone number which is on the ticket to see what happened. Kind regards
star-5
Terrific Walking Tour in Nice
LauraElizabeth2010
, Jul 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed this walk. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history and culture of Nice. Thank you so much!
star-5
Tour with Giyom
svitlana_k
, Jul 2019
Very informative and pleasant! On time! Tour guide is nice, smart and professional. Suitable for all ages and backgrounds.
star-5
Thumbs up
Victoria_S
, May 2019
Our tour guide Guillame was extremely knowledgeable. He knew a lot of history of Nice and we learned so much during the walking tour. He was also very personable. We would definitely recommend this tour.
star-5
A great guide and a very informative...
Colin_T
, Aug 2018
A great guide and a very informative tour. Easy paced and covered a lot of ground. As we were only a group of 5 it was easy to follow and hear the information.
star-4
Our guide was great, we had a small...
Alexander S
, Nov 2017
Our guide was great, we had a small group, which was very good since we did not waste any time. The tour should have started at 10 AM, since the Castle lift did not open until then, therefore we all agreed to go to the Old Town.
star-5
Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We...
iansjennys
, Oct 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We will be lucky that there was only two of us on the tour so had the undivided attention of the tour guide it was very informative with the history of nice. I would recommend this to anybody.
star-4
Samuel is a very passionate and...
Joanne_M
, Oct 2017
Samuel is a very passionate and knowledgeable tour group leader he took his time explaining the history of nice and we walked at a nice pace he has an excellent command of english which puts us to shame he also seems to know zillions of people in old nice,everyone was saying hello to him so he's good for tips on food and places to go!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide
Nice Small-Group Old Town & Castle Hill Cultural Walking Tour with a Local Guide

star-4.524

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.66

star-4.548

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.19

star-5245

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.83

star-5210

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.36

star-3.515

1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.83

star-4.591

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.42

star-00

2 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.36

star-4.524

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.03

Explore Similar Things to Do