Recent Searches
Clear

Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls

star-3.557 Reviews
|
Niagara Falls, United States
Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Niagara Falls is impressive by day but it’s vibrant and colorful at night when it’s lit up. Enjoy a tour of the illumination of American Falls, Bridal Veil Falls, and Horseshoe Falls after the sun goes down. Your guide will tell you all about the falls’ interesting history as they take you to the best lookout points, including Luna Island.
  • Choose between a 60-minute or a 90-minute tour
  • Receive personalized attention on a small-group tour
  • Take an evening walk without the worry of getting lost in the dark
  • Enjoy seeing Niagara Falls in a different light
Saved to wishlist!
60 or 90-minute Niagara Falls Illumination Walking Tour
Local Niagara Falls Tour Guide
Gratuities
Boat Tour (only is option choosen)
Hard Rock Cafe , 333 Prospect St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA

In front of Hard Rock Cafe 333 Prospect St at the front entrance

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Attractions4us LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
57 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
star-4
Amazing views, location,...
Camillo_D
, Aug 2022
Amazing views, location, great experience. Guide wasn't the best, too junior. Surely an experience to live
star-2
Disappointing
Rachel_S
, Aug 2022
Our tour guide did not even show up and we were “toured” by a woman who was not even hired yet by company yet. She was gracious enough to to walk us most of the way of tour-without the history as she did not know it yet. She was very kind and would be a great guide. We were extremely disappointed with the whole experience though as we had to leave to catch our ride shortly after an official guide arrived. Our tour was for 830p and an official guide showed up at 920p.
star-5
Loved it!
Nicole_S
, Jul 2022
Cherie was a wonderful guide! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to see the American side of the falls.
star-5
Beautiful night tour
Jeremy_W
, Jul 2022
The tour guide was excellent witty and funny. She really explains alot with a flair and make thw tourbcome alive and a difderent way rather then the same sort of tour guide you get every where else.
star-5
Highly recommend!
James_M
, Jul 2022
This tour was fantastic! We had the pleasure of getting Cherie as our tour guide. She was so sweet and knowledgeable! She took us to all the falls and we learned all about their history. She was so patient with the kids and all their questions. And the fireworks show at the end was the cherry on top! Highly recommend!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
The illumination at the...
Dinesh_S
, Jul 2022
The illumination at the Horseshoe fall was beautiful. The walk through the other two falls was equally beautiful.
star-1
BOOK WITH ANOTHER VENDOR!!! DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Brittany_J
, Jun 2022
Worst experience ever. Please save your money!! This company has the worst customer service. Myself nor the guide was able to get a hold of management when issues arose. I will be sharing this horrible experience on every platform that I have available as well as the other 6 people who were present and unfortunately had the same experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
The guide can definitely improve
Vinod_K
, Jun 2022
I have mixed feelings about this tour. I enjoyed the tour but the guide left me without letting me and I was very disappointed.
star-3
The view and the falls...
Yolanda_M
, May 2022
The view and the falls was amazing. The tour guy was funny, but Not really worth the cost. The price per person was to expensive, it’s something you can do on your own. It was nice to have a tour guide.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
This is a small group tour and the tour guides are experts on the falls and do provide a full guided tour.
star-1
Just want ur money
Farman_A
, May 2022
Did not get the tour and once I booked They would not listen. Just want your money. Use other vendors if possible.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We scheduled a tour guide and you changed your mind 20 mins before the tour. Unfortunately tour guide full time job is to give tours and cancelling last minute mean they would not work. This is why we have a 24 hour refund policy. I hope you understand
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Pretty Colors on Falls
Daniel_S
, May 2022
The falls in color were pretty. We had seen them in the daytime so it was a new experience for us. Not as dramatic as we had envisioned.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.
star-1
This is a total rip off
Arthur_P
, May 2022
Save your money, what they don’t tell you is this is a walking tour, the pictures with their ad are from the Canadian side. You will not see the falls as they advertise. You are going to walk probably over 2 miles and climb several tall sets of stairs. You can do the same tour and see the same thing by driving to the parking area for Maid of the Mist and the one on Goat Island.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You refused to join the tour. The tour is a very relaxing night tour with the photos on Viator from the actual tour and not from the Canadian Side. From the Canadian Side you can not see the full falls with all the illuminating lights the way you can see it from Luna Island. The full tour is only about 1/2 a mile. On the first line of inclusions in says walking tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
1 year anniversary
crystal_M
, Apr 2022
It was very cold but beautiful. Wished it wasn’t so fenced in but still got some amazing pictures. Definitely wanna do it again when everything is open.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.
star-5
!!!!
Beth_C
, Mar 2022
Highly recommend!!! The Falls were breathtaking. Very happy we had Nick to show us all the great spots!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.
star-5
Recommend!
Michelle_S
, Mar 2022
Our guide, Nicholas was fantastic! He was knowledgeable, receptive to the group’s questions. He was very respectful and personable!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.
star-5
Great tour!!
Joey_I
, Jan 2022
Very nice relaxing tour. Nicholas was great and very knowledgeable overall. Placed us and our safety 1st.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is very important for future customers to understand the full experience. We hope to see you again soon
star-1
NOT a boat tour!
John_P
, Dec 2021
We were told this was a boat tour to the falls. This IS NOT a boat tour to the falls. It is a walking tour. Wouldn't recommend--hard to trust people now days!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
No where does it say a boat tour. Under inclusions it say Walking tour
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
It's a ripoff
Rosendo_M
, Nov 2021
The tour guide was ok wasn't he's problem. But the over charge for this trip because they even charge for children. That not right because there is no charge to get to the park at night this is a rip-off if you go to the niagara fall don't need to get this package because if you go during the day first you already know the park because at night you are going to the same place. Not happy at all.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Falls at night
Lori_G
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide, Cheri, was very knowledgeable and attentive to everyone’s needs. It was a nice experience and Cheri’s pleasant personality was definitely a plus
star-1
Don’t take this tour unless you are fit!
Don_T
, Oct 2021
We did not even take the tour we had reserved. We were not aware that it is ENTIRELY a walking tour…almost 3 miles without any vehicular assistance. One third of those who had reserved left. Viator needs to post a disclaimer about the length of the tour , and expand on what a “walking tour” means. There is no indication of its route, length, or warnings for those who cannot walk distances. We have requested a refund as have others. Very disappointed as Viator has been great in other locations.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
The description clearly states this is a walking guided tour. It is not 3 miles. It is a little less than a mile but we do go into the state park so you can get postcard view of the waterfalls and we take you were you can stand in between the falls and be able to touch the water. Buses can not go into the State Park.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations