Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of NYC Tour

|
Kearny, United States
Taste of NYC Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon12 to 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get unobstructed views of the New York City skyline and the Statue of Liberty on this helicopter tour. With a small group of just six people or fewer, you'll enjoy an intimate atmosphere while hovering above New York's most famous attractions. Listen to in-depth commentary from your guide, see more of the city in less time, and take advantage of the chance for epic aerial photo ops from your bird's-eye view of Manhattan.
  • Enjoy some of the best views of NYC with this sky-high helicopter tour
  • Admire the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and NYC's South Street Seaport
  • See Manhattan from above, and snap aerial photos as you pass over the city
  • Get a more personal tour experience with only six people per helicopter
Saved to wishlist!
Includes the per person heliport fee
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time

Departure Point

78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Meeting our Shuttle Bus in front of the Main Entrance 78 John Miller Way Kearny, NJ 07032 for pickup to Heliport for assistence

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
27 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-1
Very disappointing service, 100$ additional fees on site
sacha_L
, Jan 2022
We arrived with my boyfriend on site at 9:13 am for a flight at 10 am. The mail told us to arrive 45min before the flight which we did. Finally, the girl who picked up us with the car arrived at 9:17am so we did the "check-in" at 9:17am. Someone told us that we were late and we have been forced to pay 50$ additional fees per person because of our late check in. i showed them a proof of the uber ticket saying we arrived at 9:13am on site... but nobody have thought to refund us. Moreover, we waited for more than 1 hour because "we were late", people have walked past us because we were only two so we waited for late people to fly to be 6 customers in the helicopter. That's why we waited until 11:10am to take the helicopter (and we were here for 9:13am)... I do not recommend this agency at all.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
If you were at the pick up point why did you not board the shuttle that left at 9:15. We picked up the other passengers that were on your flight except you.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Too Short
ANTONIO_N
, Jan 2022
Too Short for what we paid , also if you are in Manhattan , we need a cab which is more 130$ . So all together it’s not worth.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
The tour that You booked is 15 minutes and that is exactly what you got, as for ground Transportation it's up to the customer to choose either path train or taxi.
star-5
Book early
Pam_S
, Dec 2021
Helicopter tour of Manhattan was brilliant our lady pilot was great too, well worth the money and taxi fare out to pick up the helicopter.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-1
AVOID IF YOU WANT A HAPPY HOLIDAY
Brandon_P
, Dec 2021
So I paid 300 dollars for me and my partner to fly at 12 o’clock midday. We were waiting in the waiting room over an hour and half and finally took off at 1:50. We have missed our other excursion that was booked for 2 o’clock so are now down 150 dollars. You are quick to mention how much we will be fined if we are late. However you are over an hour and half late whilst I’m on my dream holiday with limited days to explore surely there should be retribution. If I’m paying 300 dollars I expect everything to be on time and could forgive 30 mins but 2 whole hours late isn’t good enough. The flight and pilot were great but the experience before and after were a shambles.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience, as for your flight tour it was between 12-1pm. We do advise customers to be at the heliport 45min before their flight in order to check in. Sometimes things are out of our control just like an airport where you may have to wait a bit longer than anticipated.
star-3
Disappointing
Kimberly_H
, Dec 2021
I booked this as a surprise for my husband. The departure point is 30-60 mins away from Manhattan so leave lots of time to get there, taxi cost us $100 so its not cheap. Once arrived it was very unorganised, you arrive in a waiting room with not enough seats, no one greets you. We went up with another couple and as they were on the right hand side of the helicopter they got the better view, would have been more fair to put one person from each couple either side of the aircraft to get the best views and pictures. My husbands headphones did not work so he didnt hear any commentary. All in all disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
When you booked your tour did you not read that departures are in NJ, we have many customers that travel by cab or train from NYC to NJ to take their tour. As for the seating, that goes by weight and balance it's for passenger/ pilot safety. There was only one other couple with you all our tours go around both sides so everyone get great views and pictures. All headset work in our helicopters.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Soaring high NYC views
Radoslaw_L
, Dec 2021
It was an amazing experience! I was lucky to sit next to the pilot she was great! The views where picturesque @ 5 pm and the NYC lights up close was well worth the flight around NYC!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-5
Incredible city views
Rachel_T
, Dec 2021
Great team of people at the depot, they really went above and beyond to make sure it was a great experience. We felt safe and we had THE best views of the city. Make sure you note that this departs from New Jersey, NOT New York and to leave enough time to arrive.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words. Glad that to hear that some customers follow directions.
star-5
Dreams
LuzMary_O
, Nov 2021
Celebrate my birthday in the helicopter with my husband! It was a dreams, spectacular I recommend 💯
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-5
Only way to see NYC!
Michael_W
, Oct 2021
This was an excellent trip from the moment we arrived until after the flight. My daughter was nervous at first but the team helped her get past that and we had an awesome trip.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for flying with us hope to see you soon.
star-5
Loooooved it!!!
Ariana_P
, Oct 2021
This was the best part of my whole trip here! First time riding in a helicopter and loved every minute of it:) Everyone was so nice and I can’t wait to come back and go on another ride! Thank you thank you thank you so much!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for flyimg with us hope to see you soon.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Taste of NYC Tour
Taste of NYC Tour

star-427

12 to 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-4146

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-413

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$225.00

star-545

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-58

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.77

star-4.57

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$255.00

star-5348

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$234.00

star-4.5561

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$289.00

star-4.51077

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$217.36

Explore Similar Things to Do