Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

|
Kearny, United States
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time
$35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
$35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
78 John Miller Way , 78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Upon arrival to 78 John Miller way,Kearny NJ 07032, please call our shuttle bus (phone # provided on ticket) for pick up to heliport.Meet shuttle bus in front of the Dry Dock Bistro (located at address).The shuttle bus is light blue with a red and white helicopter, the logo says New York Helicopter.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • $35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • $35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
266 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 266 reviews
star-1
bad experience
rebecca_r
, Aug 2022
i had very bad experience with this company - they ripe us my flight should be at 4 pm and i arrived 15 minutes before- my fist time in NY i got lost and guess what- they charged me another 135$ -so be careful using this company
star-1
I never late, I dont see...
Dany_R
, Aug 2022
I never late, I dont see the van the guy never pick me up by 2 pm I waiting for him almost 45 minutes and I have extra charges for $270 dollars what count or business is this?
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
The van was there you never called to let us know that you had arrived like it says on the booking we had to call you, Yes you were late and you got charged the late fee.
star-5
Awesome
Joe_L
, Aug 2022
Friendly staff, great pilot- as for the view you will get. Well. It’s one of those things that ya have to see for yourself
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-5
Amazing experience!
Learta_H
, Aug 2022
Great experience!! Pilot was amazing! My kids had a great time! Staff was very friendly! Ride was smooth!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-1
Nasty
LuisEduardo_S
, Aug 2022
They told me that it cost 155 each, two days before they told me that I had to pay 35 dollars more for each passenger for heliport expenses and as I was doing the tour with two friends when I arrived at the place they told me that I had to pay 35 more each if you want to go on the same helicopter, the meeting place is on the street in the sun
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
If you would have read the booking it clearly states that there is a $35.00 heliport fee which everyone pays either when you make your booking or when your arrive to take your tour. No one was Nasty just because they do their job, it is Customer Responsibility to READ. You made 2 bookings under different names we did not know that you were all together until you got to the heliport. You wanted to fly asap because you had other things to do, you were told that the next flight was the 25min tour and yours was the 15min and you agreed to upgrade and you would all be together since there was 3 of you and the other 2 passengers that had booked the Ultimate tour.
star-1
Use a Manhattan based company instead
Mark_J
, Jul 2022
This company has no heart. Flat $100 fines for 9 of us despite there being no later flights we held up and despite an accident we had no control over. It’s all about the $$ - no customer care or sympathy. The amazing pilots are being let down by rude uncaring admin staff
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
You and the rest of your party checked in at 4:46 for your 5pm flight we extended your check in till 4:35 without any fees as a courtesy, we also gave you the Ultimate tour which is longer than the tour you purchased. Customers should take responsibility when they are wrong without calling anyone rude or uncaring just because they are doing their job.
star-2
Don’t use this company - they’re in NJ and too far or uncaring to help if the journey is affected
Mark_J
, Jul 2022
The company will reply with official wording and tell anyone ‘it’s very clear when you book’ but sometimes things happen and it’s out of you’re control. We left Manhattan with absolutely tonnes of time to get there and an accident meant we arrived 45mins late. They didn’t really care and still charged us $100 per person ($900) with no leniency or care.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We gave you till 4:35 without any late fees, that is when you told us you would arrive for your tour, other people from your party were also late. You were told about the late fees before and there was no problem, we upgraded all of your party of 9 people to the Ultimate tour. Customers need to take responsibility to be on time just like when they go to the airport.
star-1
Horrible experience
Som_B
, Jul 2022
We had a horrible experience. They sent us to a location where they have another helicopter business, me and my partner were confused and stepped in to check in thinking they would send us out on a shuttle, they were kind enough to help direct us to the right company, we called for the shuttle when we get there they claimed we were 4 minutes late and charged us $50 per person. This is a fraudulent sales tactic. The woman at the location was so rude and condescending, we will never support this business again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
If you would have read the directions and follow them you would not have been late. It is customer responsibility to call when you arrive at the pick up point, instead you went inside another helicopter company. If a person is doing their job they are not rude just because you had to pay your late fee, it is not fair for other passengers who are on time and followed directions to wait.
star-5
Best flying experience ever!
Peter_B
, Jul 2022
Gift for my wife's 50th birthday. Despite the bad weather (cloudy and rain) it was an unforgettable experience! The views were spectacular, the flight was longer than expected and the nice and funny pilot made it complete.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-5
Thrilling!!! 😁😁😁
Dominique_L
, Jul 2022
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour!! Seeing New York from the sky was amazing and the pilot was great as well. He made everybody on the trip feel completely comfortable. I would do this trip 4 more times if I could if your looking to do something fun and exciting the NYC helicopter tour is what you need to do!! I would rate it an 8/10 only because it was about a 20 minute ride which went by fast. Nonetheless it was an awesome experience and I can’t wait to do it again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter and for your kind words. See you soon.
star-2
Poor experience
Ryan_S
, Jul 2022
We had a 1pm tour on 7/14. We got there at 12 and didn’t get on a helicopter until 2:30. We had other reservations after this so it wasted a lot of our money for the day. Very disappointed in the service. I had a woman handling the payment tell me she could see what she could do and I never saw her again for the rest of the day. The helicopter tour was fun which lasted 15 min. The other 2 1/2 hours were miserable. Wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, we apologize for any inconvenience.
star-5
Unique, Fun and Safe
Eric_R
, Jul 2022
A unique experience for sure. It was the first time on a helicopter for my wife and we expected it to go a little smoothly but she felt a little air sick. No biggie. Otherwise the entire staff was friendly.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-4
Amazing!
Danille_D
, Jul 2022
The tour was amazing! Only one thing was not fine: when we came back to the terminal, it was closed en there was no wifi. Some police-officers had to call us an Uber.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, you should have told us you needed taxi before you left.
star-3
Not horrible but watch add on fees.
Michael_L
, Jul 2022
Be careful. We were 20 minutes late and the charged us $100 fee. They also add another heliport fee when you get there. The ride was decent. The pilot was great. The helicopter was very hot because the ac did not work very well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
You were more than 20 min late and it clearly states on your booking to be on time or there will be late fees. As for the heliport fee it also states on your booking, people need to read. The A/C worked fine none of the other customers had any complaints.
star-5
Fantastic experience and value!
Megan_K
, Jul 2022
Better than I could have imagined, was nervous but the safety video calmed my nerves. would highly recommend a trip!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-1
Complein
Wilson_Y
, Jul 2022
They charge 2 times Because I’m over weight and I payed $190 more That’s way I don’t like and I never come back
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Like you said you were over the weight limit, it is for passengers, pilot safety. It clearly states on your booking regarding the weight limit per passenger. Helicopters have a different weight limit than an airplane.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent pilot very well...
Zulmai_H
, Jul 2022
Excellent pilot very well explained everything , me along with my kids enjoyed the entire flight which was amazing
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-4
High in the sky
Dalphina_F
, Jul 2022
It was nice for me sharing the experience with my daughter was the best part. Seeing lady Liberty up close.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-5
The tour was really nice....
Harman_S
, Jul 2022
The tour was really nice. The staff were all really friendly and the pilot was funny and explained the attractions of NYC well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-5
Flight
Robert_R
, Jul 2022
Very nice and pleasant people to deal with. The pilot was funny and made us fell comfortable, the knowledge he shared with us about the buildings and other structures were informative
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

star-4266

12 to 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-439

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-3.557

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-58

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.77

star-5482

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-550

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4.5436

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$279.00

star-4.5599

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$289.00

star-5204

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$369.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations