Recent Searches
Clear

The Last Supper and Sforza Castle Tour - small group tour

star-4.589 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Milano, Italy
The Last Supper and Sforza Castle Tour - small group tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover two of Milan's historical treasures with a viewing of 'The Last Supper' and a guided tour of Sforza Castle. Begin with a visit to the UNESCO-listed Santa Maria delle Grazie, a 15th-century church that is home to Leonardo de Vinci's 'Last Supper' mural. Learn about this iconic piece of art—as well as the church where it resides—before continuing on to explore Sforza Castle, built in the 15th-century for the rulers of Renaissance Milan.
  • Visit two of Milan's best-known historical landmarks
  • Skip-the-line access to Santa Maria delle Grazie church
  • View Leonardo da Vinci’s iconic 'Last Supper' mural
  • Tour the exterior of the 15th-century Sforza Castle
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
headsets
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Sforza Castle admission fee not included. External visit of the Castle with its Tower and Courts.
Private transportation
Piazza di Santa Maria delle Grazie , Piazza di Santa Maria delle Grazie, 20123 Milano MI, Italy

In front of the Last Supper

10:30 AM
Sforzesco Castle , Piazza Castello, 20121 Milano MI, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Availability for shows cannot be checked without making a booking. Credit cards will only be charged upon confirmation of show availability
  • Please note: You will visit only the exterior of the Sforza Castle, not the Museums
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers, we are unable to offer any reduced price tickets - infants under one year of age pay nothing ( unless they are in a buggy, in that case they too will need a ticket), this is the policy set by the Milan Authorities
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY YOUR TRAVEL DIARY
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It is very difficult certain small details without a guide." See review
  • "If you want to visit any of the museums inside the castle (there are many) make sure to leave time to do that!" See review
  • "While the group is a big big with different mobility, our guide is able to take care the group well." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
89 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
star-5
Worthwhile and informative
Graham_F
, Apr 2022
I think like most people seeing the frescoes of The Last Supper is a highlight. Our tour guide gave us so much more information on this and more, I find the extra information takes the tour up the next level. Highly recommend this trip
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-4
Last Supper and Sforza Castle visit
April_I
, Apr 2022
Viewing The Last Supper which I had previously seen in 1959! Enjoyed the Sforza castle part as that was completely new to me Guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out key facts
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-2
Don’t do ir
Ever_J
, Apr 2022
• Horrible communication • Name of guide isn’t given • No reaches out to you before the event • You message Viator and they are worthless all they will till you is that you have booked a tour
star-3
Not impressed by the...
Antonio_D
, Apr 2022
Not impressed by the painting. The castle was beautiful. The guide was nice and knowledgeable and was easy to understand.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, we are very sorry about this feedback. As I can read you were not impressed by the Last Supper but our job I think we made it was good like you said. I do not understand why you gave us 3 stars while you are saying you liked the tour and the guide. really we do not understand, we are not the monument itself, we are the operator who organize guided tours through the monuments and paintings.
star-2
Viator communication is horrible! AVOID them!
Stefan_W
, Mar 2022
Tour was supposed to start at 10:30am. Emailed Viator 2 days before for details. Nothing! Next day nothing!!!!! How are you supposed to get your tour guide if you have no information. Other companies tell you that the guide will have a sign and be at a certain place at a certain time. Viator NOTHING! will NOT use them again and neither should you!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, this review is about Viator platform not about our Tour Company which is Your Travel Diary. I can only say that on the tour description you find all the information and then I think once you receive the voucher all the details are there. You should complain to Viator and not our company!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Once in a lifetime Last Supper experience
Nicholas_W
, Feb 2022
It was amazing to see the Last Supper up close. Although you only have about 15 minutes to view, the guide was very informative and was able to explain a lot about the painting while viewing. She also did a great job of explaining the background details to how/why Da Vinci was employed to paint and his process/reasoning for painting what was to become an iconic piece. We couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-5
Another great tour!
Maria_S
, Feb 2020
Laura met us early and gave us extra info about the church and Leonardo DaVinci's Last Supper. The extra time at Castello Sforzesco allowed us to have a great museum visit. Viator never disappoints.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Laura. thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-5
Great guide
dkjones2
, Jan 2020
Tour guide was very friendly and informative. She took extra time with church which we were really happy about!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us. thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-5
Totall worth the guided tout
VARVARA_G
, Jan 2020
We really enjoyed the tour because of the guide. She has good knowledge, ecxellent communication an good vibes. Bravo!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour. thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-5
Excellent Decision
jennat4321
, Jan 2020
Our tour guide Linda was so sweet and knowledgeable. She met us right on time and gave us great info throughout the tour. I would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Linda, she is a really good and sweet guide! thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Last Supper and Sforza Castle Tour - small group tour
Likely to Sell Out
The Last Supper and Sforza Castle Tour - small group tour

star-4.589

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.56

star-4.5247

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.69

star-44

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.31

star-57

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.56

star-4.5307

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.03

star-471

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.36

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.32

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.39

star-56

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.59

Explore Similar Things to Do