Recent Searches
Clear

Last Supper Tickets and Guide

|
Milan, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See a masterpiece painting and a stunning Dominican church on a small-group guided tour of Leonardo’s ‘The Last Supper’ in Milan’s Santa Maria delle Grazie convent and church. Learn the history of the celebrated, 15th-century mural, and about the groundbreaking technique that Leonardo used when creating it. Visit the UNESCO-listed church with your guide before finishing your tour in the Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie.
  • Tour of 'The Last Supper' and church
  • See a masterpiece painting with an expert guide
  • Visit a UNESCO-listed church
  • Learn about local history
  • Small group ensures personal service
  • All entrance fees included
Saved to wishlist!
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Professional art historian guide
Gratuities

Departure Point

Milan, Milan, Lombardy

We meet travelers at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie,1, at the building facing the church's entrance.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Meet your guide by the entrance to ‘The Last Supper’ exhibit, at the centrally-located Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie. You have 15 minutes to take in the stunning mural, which has survived centuries of neglect, weather, and a devastating bombing campaign during World War II. Find out why the painting is considered one of the finest in the world, from the elegant contrasts of light and dark to the dramatically grouped figures of the apostles.

After viewing the painting, you have time to talk with your guide about its history, the unusual painting methods that Leonardo used, and how it became a cultural touchstone worldwide. Continue into the Santa Maria delle Grazie church, once a private place of worship for the Sforza and Dukes who ruled Milan in the 15th-century. Follow the church’s architecture from its 15th-century beginnings to renovations by Renaissance master architect Bramante. Don’t miss the stunning apses, refectory and serene cloister, where you can stroll shady arcades around a garden courtyard.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Santa Maria delle Grazie
Our accredited tour guide will meet travelers at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie,1 and will introduce them the beautiful Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie and its buildings: the church Santa Maria delle Grazie and the building where the Last Supper is located that in XV th century was the refectory of the Domenican Monastery.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Il Cenacolo
Leonardo's masterpiece, the Last Supper,one of the world's greatest painted masterpieces occupies the end wall of the previous refectory of the XVth century Domenican Monastery. Painted by Leonardo between 1495 and 1498 portrays the Apostoles seated together with Jesus when Jesus announced that one of them would betray him. The Disciples' emotion transpiresfrom their gestures, mouvements and faces and contrasts with the apparent immobility of Christ who dominates the centre of a rigously symmetrical composition in perfect perspective. The painting was miraculously untouched by the August 1943 bombings which damaged the nearby cloister and part of the church.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Santa Maria delle Grazie
The Church Santa Maria delle Grazie is one of the most stunning masterpieces of Renaissance style in North Italy. Built in XVth century as the private church of the Sforza dukes. Our Last Supper Ticket and Guide Tour includes a guided tour of the church Santa Maria delle Grazie when open or if there are not services going on.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for child aged 5 and under
  • Dress code is casual (no shorts, t-shirts, or ripped jeans)
  • Traveler limit is 15
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Leonardo's Last Supper tickets

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the meeting point?
A:The meeting point is at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie, 2, at the entrance to the Last Supper.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Last Supper Tickets and Guide?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Last Supper Tickets and Guide.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Last Supper Tickets and Guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Last Supper Tickets and Guide.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Last Supper Tickets and Guide?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Last Supper Tickets and Guide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Last Supper Tickets and Guide?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Last Supper Tickets and Guide.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Elena as a guide is not allowed into the painting room, per Covid rules, so this is the reason for the meeting beforehand." See review
  • "We chose the guided tour by default, because there was no other way to gain admission to the chapel." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
213 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews
star-5
Enchanted Last Supper View
denise_p
, Sep 2021
Our guide meant us right on time and explained several things about the church and neighborhood we never would have known. We had only 15 minutes to view The Last Supper fresco but the guide explained the masterpiece with a knowledgeable script we could appreciate it even more.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A superb tour
William_M
, Sep 2021
Alexandra was the best guide we could possible have. She was intelligent, knowledgeable and funny. We had an unforgettable experience. I hope she continues to be a guide for many years to come.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible experience and very disappointing.
LoisB_B
, Sep 2021
Guide did not show up at 2:00 as scheduled. Unable to take the tour I paid for which was $114 per person. The reservation was for 2 people. . When the guide showed up at 3:00 she was rude; not interested at all in our frustration at trying to find her from 2:00-3:00. I have booked with Viator before and had no problem. I deserve a refund for amount charged.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Lois, we mailed you that your meeting time was at 2:30 pm at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie, 1. Our tour guide in charge of your tour arrived long before and went to Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie, 1 but you didn't show up so she decided to get to the Last Supper ticket office to inform the attendants that you didn't show up and to keep your tickets. She was holding a sign with your name written on it. On the way to the ticket office you stopped our tour guide and she said that you started to scream complaining and taking pictures of her without her permission. Together with our tour guide you got to the ticket office for picking up your tickets and at 3:00 pm you entered the Last Supper Museum with the English speaking guide of the Last Supper Managment for viewing the painting. We are very sorry for the situation but we would like to remind you that our emergency telephone number is always active. Why didn't you call it ? We would like to advice all our customers to checked careffully all the information that appear on their tickets, emergency number included. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly informative tour, excellently done!
Irena_K
, Aug 2021
A very well organized, very informative, condensed tour which included both Cenacolo Vinciano as well as the adjoining monastery church of Santa Maria (I understand we were lucky with the latter part). Gianluca presented everything very thoughtfully, logically, coherently, with plenty of detail of historic, artistic and technical aspects, was able to answer all the detailed questions and left us with suggestions on what else to see if interested in Sforza family history and/or Da Vinci's contributions to the Milanese art stage at the time. I should not forget to mention his very nice, subtle sense of humor when presenting. A highly recommended tour very well worth the price (yes, pricey, but worth it none the less).
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Irena, thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciated it a lot. I forwarded it to Gianluca already and I'm sure he will be very happy. Looking forward to your next visit in Milan. A big hug to you and to Maria.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Use another company
Luciana_J
, Aug 2021
The last supper itself is superb but our tour was a disappointment. The company signed up a different tour guide and therefore the guide that came with us could not enter as per the museum rules. We ended up being able to enter with a different group but since we didn’t belong to that group we didn’t have a guide so just admired the painting by ourselves. The guided that showed up was nice and surely is not responsible for the company mess up but this is NOT the service I paid for.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review, did you remember to add that you were refunded and actually you were able to view the Last Supper for free? Best regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Above and Beyond
Tammy_W
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide went the extra mile! Our flights had been delayed and changed so we were late. He called and waited for us! He gave us so great insight and history on the painting!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Experience
Lulwa
, Aug 2021
I really enjoyed this experience. It was a dream coming true. Visit was on time and the guide was very nice and very informative
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Lulwa, thank you for your kind review. We appreciated it a lot. Best regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Really excellent tour!
Timothy_A
, Jul 2021
The Last Supper was magnificent. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Timothy, thank you for your kind review. We appreciated it. Best regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent tour
Tamara_M
, Jul 2021
Our guide was very informed and knowledgeable and a delight to be with us. She was on time, patient, respectful, and kind.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Very disappointed
Christian_J
, Jul 2021
Unfortunately the guide was hard to find this was jeopardizing our time for the tour so we had to rush which was not the intention for a guided tour at all- Very disappointed for this amount of money - It was not only the last supper it was definitively the last time with VIATOR - Think about it and improve your service on site Christian Jackisch
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Christian, we are really very surprised by your review because you didn't attend our tour but you sent other people with a name changing that is not accepted by the Last Supper Managment but in orde to meet your needs we succeded in letting your friends or collegues into the Last Supper Museum. The coomunicated tour start time as per Viator correspondance was at 4:30 pm and entrance to the Last Supper at 5:00 pm. Your party arrived at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie at 5:05. Usually if one shows up late is not allowed to get into the Last Supper Museum but, once more, thank to our tour guide your party was able to view the painting. Due to Covid-19 there are a few visitors in our town and Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie is always empty, it's a very tiny square and personally is very hard to understand how your party was unable to find our guide who was holding a Viator sign with all the names of your party. Dear Christian, next time, before writing a review attend the tour. Think about it. Best regards.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Last Supper Tickets and Guide
Last Supper Tickets and Guide

star-4213

60 to 75 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$130.06

star-488

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$161.09

star-4.5267

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.30

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$143.19

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.52

Explore Similar Things to Do