Recent Searches

Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour

Ciudad de México, Mexico
Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 5 more


See Mexico City’s major attractions on this hop-on hop-off bus tour. Travel by an open-top, double-decker bus on this comprehensive sightseeing experience that covers the Zócalo, Revolution Monument, world-class museums, buildings and more. Buses run regularly from morning until night, giving you the flexibility to explore the sprawling metropolis at a pace that suits you.
  • See top attractions, including the Zócalo, Plaza Manuel Tolsá, La Mexicana Park and more
  • Enjoy unobstructed views from the open-top, double-decker bus
  • Learn about Mexico City’s sights and history from the onboard audio commentary
  • Ticket is valid for 24 hours, leaving time to sightsee or shop at a leisurely pace
Saved to wishlist!
Audio commentary
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Hit the major landmarks of Mexico City on this hop-on hop-off bus tour, an easy way to get your bearings of the large metropolis. Take in great views and informative commentary as you travel by open-top, double-decker bus, and hop off as many times as you like within a 24-hour period to sightsee independently. Buses leave regularly, making it convenient for you to schedule your day without hassle.

To begin your city exploration, step aboard the bus in Zona Rosa and head to some of the main landmarks. In the Zócalo, you can't miss the massive Mexican flag in the center, as well as the imposing National Palace.

Make sure to check out the city’s world-class museums, including the National Museum of Anthropology (Museo Nacional de Antropología) and the Tamayo Museum and the Museum of Modern Art.

When it’s time for a break from the sightseeing, hop off at Santa Fe shopping mall or Paseo de la Reforma Avenue for a great variety of places to grab a bite to eat or pick up souvenirs. See Itinerary below for a full list of stops.
9 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Monday to Sunday
Monument to the Revolution
Ángel de la Independencia
Mariano Escobedo
Avenida Moliere
Plaza Carso
Auditorio Nacional
Bosque de Chapultepec
Points of interest passed by on this route
Museum of Modern Art (Museo de Arte Moderno)
Museo Tamayo
Franz Mayer Museum (Museo Franz Mayer)
Museo Nacional de San Carlos
Paseo de la Reforma
Museo Nacional de Antropologia
Historic Center (Centro Historico)
Plaza Tolsa
Museo Ripley's Ciudad de Mexico
Monumento y Museo de la Revolucion
Memory and Tolerance Museum
Casa Lamm Centro de Cultura
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Audioguide languages depends of the circuit
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


90 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
Polanco Loop Tour
, Apr 2022
The Polanco section of this tour was fabulous. Green lush shaded restaurants and beautiful town houses that anyone would envy. Freedom to hop on and off was greatly appreciated.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Your comments make us very happy, Thank you very much. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to any of our destinations. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Don’t waste your time and money
, Jan 2022
Despite the flawless purchase process thru Viator, we had to go downtown CDMX to pickup our bracelet tickets. The service claims can be started at any stop, so once we got the ticket, we checked in our hotel and wanted to start the tour at the hotel’s closest stop.. we waited 45 minutes, watched 5 of the competitor bus (Turibus) passing and when finally we hopped on our bus, it was the last tour of the day, so we got half of it… I could have complained at the last stop with their personal, but that would’ve been another waste of time. I booked a Turibus tour for tomorrow.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and suggestions, we will pass them on to the team to be taken into account. Thank you very much for your trust. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Not worth it
, Dec 2021
I read all reviews before booking and wanted to give this comoany the benefit of the doubt. Unfortunately, we were very dissapointed. First, you have to go a specific place to exchange your ticket for bracelet. On the booking, it specifies you can do this at 2 locations: one in historic center and another one in zona rosa. We picked the one in zona rosa since it was closer to our hotel. We uber there to find nothing at the address provided and when i call to ask, rhey tell me that they are not at that location anymore, only at historic center (there goes our uber money wasted). Then, we take another uber to historic center and when we arrive at around 10: 30 wr are told that one route leaves at 11: 30, the other at 2 pm and the other at 4 pm . Is not really a hop on hop off. They have 3 routes (each taking to complete without getting off the bus, from 1.5 hours to 3 hours!) And worst part is that the buses dont pass as often for being able to yes, hop off and hop on! We only got to do one route left at 11:30 am withiut getting off the bus and back at historic center at 2 pm so we could catch the next route leaving at 2pm, we never could because of traffic. We have taken hop on hop off buses in amsterdam, london, lisbon, prague, brussels and nyc and this has been our only horrible experience. They need to improve their system and get more buses to pass more often.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ We are very grateful for your comments and deeply regret this bad experience. We are investigating your case, we assure you that we are already working on it, unfortunately as a result of the pandemic we have had to take measures to make possible the tourist activities, we assure you that we take your very seriously your review. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Good but be aware
, Jul 2021
The trip was good, a little mess, but... We are in Mexico. But I'm not happy with the cost charges that VIATOR did. The official cost at the CAPITAL BUS is 40% less. So, be aware, check the official before.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, and for letting us know your opinion. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Not so good
, Jul 2021
Bus service wasn’t consistent and they didn’t have English guide in most of the buses. Nobody speaks english due to which we were very confused.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we are a bit puzzled by what you are telling us, we will review it with the team. Normally the bus always has someone bilingual to support you and the audio guide is configured in 8 languages including English. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Spanish vs English
, Jan 2020
I enjoyed the sites from the bus. I was very confused because the information received on the flyer was only in Spanish. I wish they had offered an English version. My sister and I got off at a suggested place but we’re not able to find our way back on the bus. We ended up just taking an Uber back to the hotel and we missed over half of the tour. Please consider having English information for those travelers who do not speak or read Spanish. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello. Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the inconvenience. We will attend your suggestion about the flyer. Regards. Amigo Group.
, Jan 2020
They need to let you know that you need to bring your own earbuds if you want to hear it in a language other than Spanish. Lots of driving around without much to look at
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience. We will attend your opinion because the customers are very important for us. Please come back soon and let us show you by then that we've improved. Best regards, Amigo Group
not worth it
, Nov 2019
Please choose another tour, not only does it have limited stops, it won’t even stop in some of them. We were waiting to be picked up one morning and were completely skipped over even after making attempts to catch the drivers attention; this happened twice. In addition, some of the hearing connections did not work, thus making it hard for non Spanish speakers. To have one tour only in Spanish is also completely discriminatory and prohibits diverse groups to learn more about the city and encourage them to come back. Take the hop on hop off tour bus in red, it costs the same but is much better.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
The actual trip was fine. The vendor would not not accept a mobile ticketso i ha
, Jan 2019
Ticket. Had to walk to many places before we could het them printed. Left a bitter taste for a viator sponsored trip, should have been told if this before hand.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour
, Aug 2018
On time. Clean, comfortable and my family got all the information in English And the price is good. I highly recommended to all my friends and family

Compare Similar Experiences

Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour
Hop on Hop off Mexico City Bus tour


9 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do