Recent Searches


Mexico City, Mexico

From $117.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Take a break from Mexico’s ancient historical sites and learn about the lives of 2 iconic 20th-century artists on a private tour of the Museo Estudio Diego Rivera y Frida Kahlo and Frida Kahlo Museum. Round-trip transfer from your hotel ensures easy navigation of Mexico City’s suburbs, and leaves you more time to explore with your personal guide for a more intimate perspective.
  • Learn about 2 iconic Mexican artists, ideal for art and culture enthusiasts
  • Save time finding your way with included hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Benefit from your guide’s full and personalized attention on a private tour
  • Avoid hidden costs with entrance fees to both museums included
Saved to wishlist!
English or Spanish speaking Guide
Roundtrip Transportation
All Fees and Taxes
Everything not included in the list “includes

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up the travelers in all the Mexico City downtown hotels.


  • Juarez Intl Airport, Mexico City Mexico

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 9 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Pick-up at the Hotel
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during FRIDA KALHO & DIEGO RIVERA MUSEUMS (Private)?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by FRIDA KALHO & DIEGO RIVERA MUSEUMS (Private).
    What is the policy on sanitization during FRIDA KALHO & DIEGO RIVERA MUSEUMS (Private)?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by FRIDA KALHO & DIEGO RIVERA MUSEUMS (Private).
    What is the social distancing policy during FRIDA KALHO & DIEGO RIVERA MUSEUMS (Private)?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by FRIDA KALHO & DIEGO RIVERA MUSEUMS (Private).
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during FRIDA KALHO & DIEGO RIVERA MUSEUMS (Private)?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by FRIDA KALHO & DIEGO RIVERA MUSEUMS (Private).

    Traveler Photos

    See More


    12 Reviews
    3 stars
    2 stars

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-6 of 12 reviews
    Viator is a waste of time
    , Dec 2021
    You cancelled my experience the day before my tour and then sent me a message asking me how the event was. You need to get your company more organized. I booked two tours with your company and both cancelled. I would not recommend this site to anyone.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
    Hello Aaron, we have to clarify by this way too (after we did already with you) that the reason why we had to cancel your trip, is because the Frida Museum decided to close exactly for that date and the day after, and informed us just a couple of days in advance. Unfortunately, we don't own the Museum, so we are subject to the availability and decisions of the management. additionally, for your information, the feedback message is sent automatically by VIATOR, not by us as tour company. We really hope that now, with that further explanation, "you understand"!
    Over priced!!! Don't do it!
    , Feb 2020
    So expensive and so not worth it! I am sure that our guide was a nice man but his English was incomprehensible. The Casa Azul was wonderful. But you sure do not need to spend close to$300 to see it(293.98) The Diego Rivera was not something you need to see.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
    Dear Jan, we are very surprised to read your review, even if we understand that maybe it is result of a wrong expectation by your side. You've got a private transportation from/to the hotel, a guide joining you during the visit at both Museum (local mexican guide, not a english mother tongue), and entrance tickets to the museums. Maybe you would have preferred to go and return with the underground and walking, or with a taxi, alone, and standing a couple of ours at the ticket office, hoping to rich an entrance ticket. We thank you anyway for having been one of our travelers. Our Bests.
    Overall great
    , Jan 2020
    At 9am no one showed up for the scheduled private tour with Karma Tours. By 9:30am I called to complain. They didn't know what happened but would call me back. I was very upset. I called again and said another tour guide would come at 2pm. I said unacceptable, so he arranged for someone to come to my hotel at 11am. Since I prepaid $185 I was very upset. Then another tour guide came around 11am to start the tour. His name was Anthony and he was very nice and took me to Kahlo house and museum Delores Olmedo which was excellent. Also went for a lunch but it was quick bc had to go to Kahlo house. All in all it turned out very good. But the beginning was not so good.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear Customer, first of all thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenient, due to a misunderstanding between our operations office and our guide. The tour have been actually scheduled for the afternoon shift instead of morning one, so we had to fix it at last minutes, changing the Frida Museum tickets. We are happy to know that at the end you've enjoyed the experience and we hope in your understanding. Best Regards. Carlos,
    Do it!
    , Jan 2020
    Our guide went above and beyond for this tour. Drove us to places a little off the beaten path as well as the designated stopping points. He stopped for ice cream andtreated us to some Mexican cookies on the way home. He was extremely informative and polite.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for your nice review. It's very good for us to know that you had a great time with our tour. Best Regards. Carlos
    Amazing and informative
    , Oct 2019
    One of the best private tours I have ever experienced. Our tour guide was just amazing , knowledgeable and a great storyteller. He showed us things that we would of never seen or experienced by ourselves .
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
    Dear Leah, we are more than happy to receive your review, specially knowing that you've enjoyed our Frida & Diego Museums tour. Many people decide to visit them on their own, but it will never been the same than with a professional guide. Find us ready to organize every future tour in Mexico. Our Bests. Carlos.
    A Deep dive for the Art Lover
    , Jun 2019
    Our guide, Gabriel was punctual, considerate, interesting (and interested!) and most of all knowledgeable. He provided us with such a rich historical background to what we were seeing. He took his time explaining the significance of Diego Rivera and Frida Kahlo to Mexican culture at the time. Touring their studios and viewing their living quarters and working areas was a thrill. We then moved ontot eh Casa Azul, Kahlo's house and museum. I had not realized that guides are not allowed to accompany guests into this site. As such, I feel that we did not get as much out of this museum. How I wish that we had Gabriel with us to explain the works of art and the artifacts. It was SO crowded, and now is over-touristed it seems. But you cannot NOT see it. I would definitely use Gabriel again should we ever re-visit Mexico CIty. Five stars.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
    Dear Customer, we would like to really thank you for your great review. We are more than happy to know that you had a great time with our guide Gabriel, visiting 2 of the most popular and important museum of Mexico City. Find us available for any future day trip or circuit you wish to organize. Our Best. Carlos.

    Compare Similar Experiences



    6 hours

    Free Cancellation



    9 hours

    Free Cancellation



    9 hours

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours

    Free Cancellation




    Free Cancellation



    8 hours

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do