Recent Searches
Clear

Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive

|
Mazatlan, Mexico
Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Soda/Pop

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

10:00 AM
We pick up our clients at the hotel lobby and cruise ship terminal Mazatlan
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 95 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Guide Mazatlan
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
34 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
star-5
Recommend 100%
Juan_E
, Aug 2022
Great sightseeing, great activities, great hosts, and superb tour guide David Maciel, great person an awesome personality 10/10.
star-2
Smelled and dirty...
Esteban_C
, Jul 2022
Smelled and dirty especially the kitchen. That’s probably the reason this excursion is not sanctioned by Carnival.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Steban, we appreciate the time you took to write us a review. We apologize about the restaurant kitchen not being want you were specting, even that we tried to make your activity more comfortable and complet by adding lunch to your 4 year old baby that was not included and an extra activity for your 10 year old kid also. We really try to make our guests vacation time here in Mazatlán the best, but sometimes there are some details that we can not control. Thank you very much Esteban.
star-5
So worth it
Manuel_C
, Jul 2022
This was an awesome tour David was such a great guide they were very tentative to our need and the whole team made sure we had a good time this is worth it for couples and families highly recommend
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic Tour with David
Michelle_P
, Jul 2022
We had a fantastic family tour with David as our guide. Not only did he go out of his way to accommodate all of our requests we felt that he and the beach crew truly cared about making our experience memorable. For the kids (aged 3 to 17) this tour definitely had activities that they enjoyed especially the banana boat. For adults, we were pleasantly surprised by the confortable a/c van and ease of moving our big group from the cliff divers to Stone Island from swimming to our beach lunch. We definitely recommend this tour!
star-4
Decent tour.
Christopher_M
, Jun 2022
It was a good tour. I would have liked more time at the beach. The tour of Mazatlan is decent. We loved the beach the most. Beautiful sand and warm water. The restaurant/activity shop was a little disorganized and ran out of Boogie boards which was a promised activity. The food was good at the restaurant but the organization of activities and when to bring out food was disorganized so some of the group had cold food. Also the tour needs to explain that there are multiple companies involved with the tour so need to tip more than just the tour guide so make sure to bring smaller bills for that. Overall our family enjoyed the trip, just wished the restaurant was a little more organized. We loved the beach and the ocean. Our Tour Guide was very kind and helpful.
star-5
Thank you!
Kim_S
, Jun 2022
The tour ended up only being the two of us but Jesus was wonderful! Very attentive and we got to see and do everything we wanted. Food was delicious!
star-5
Loved it
Dan_L
, May 2022
Great trip. Ricardo was awesome. Loved it all, no long waits like we had the day before. Food was great, beach and drinks also. Sightseeing was excellent also.
star-1
Pathetic Tour (not worth $80 for it)
Kenny_D
, Apr 2022
This is a rip off tour. The tour description stated that a boat will take us out in the sea for snorkeling and will include the foods and drinks. However, as we arrive the tour guide took us to a not very nice beach. The restaurant on the beach is a run down place and bar was very unhygienic to serve the drink. The tour was unorganized and city tour is pathetic. This is a rip off for $80. Would never recommend this to anybody.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Kenny, thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to write a review of our tour. A very important fact of your tour with us that day is that your cruise ship (Carnival Panorama) docked about 90 minutes late because of the fog, this is why we had to do the tour backwards, we cover every part of the itinerary. We stopped at a lookout point where you and your family took a lot of pictures, Kenny, you even took a couple of pictures with me, them we visited the cathedral, where your family had some time to walk around the area,(you stayed outside the vehicle talking with me) Kenny, you and your family had one of the best table locations at the restaurant, just a few steps from the ocean, and you liked all the food that you ordered, unless, that is what you told me that day, you actually order a plate that you did not like, and we changed it for you at no extra cost. If you take a look at our tour description, you wont see snorkeling option, this is because there is no snorkeling on the area. Our tour price is $72 usd per adult, that is what you paid for it on your agency. With the time that we had, because of your cruise ship docking 90 minutes late, We made our best effort so you could have a memorable day here in Mazatlán, we apologize if we did not cover all your expectations for you and your family. Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day trip!
Stephen_G
, Mar 2022
From pick up to drop off we had a fab time. Chai was a great host and the crew looked after us very well. Great stops for snorkelling and swimming although the sea at the first stop was so strong it knocked me over and I lost my sunglasses however was relieved when Chai came in board wearing them, having rescued them for me. The waterfall wasn’t in full flow which was disappointing but it was a nice walk and we got to mingle with the locals who didn't push their wares on you (i bought a lovely bowl, fridge magnet and beach wrap) Lunch was ok considering but drinks flowed freely. The return show was an hilarious surprise. Would highly recommend this trip. Thanks Chai & team
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you very much for your review Stephen, we really try to make good memories on your tours with us.
star-4
More of a young party person option…
Leonard_L
, Mar 2022
The first part of our tour is the reason I would recommend this excursion. The city tour was nice and our guide was informative. It gave us a good taste of Mazatlan. The second part wasn’t great. The food service was slow and the quality of food wasn’t much better than the buffet on the cruise ship. We didn’t get our food until my husband asked about it and the group of women on the tour never received their my food dishes at all - although they did wonder off after not being served for so long. We choose horses back riding - which was more like a quick kiddy ride down the street. The deck chairs were limited so we had to sit at the restaurant. The group of young adults did seem to enjoy themselves - they took the banana boat option and loved the open bar (although maybe a little to much). If your looking for a party option this might be more your thing.
star-2
Not What it Sounds Like.
jjjjansen
, Mar 2022
I took this tour with my granddaughter from a cruise ship. The van was at least 1/2 hour late at the cruise port. We made only one stop at the scenic overlook. No Cliff Divers, No Cathedral, No City Center or Market. Very disappointing. The restaurant and beach were jokes. Sat at picnic tables, with tipsy plastic chairs. Nothing available at beach as the few loungers were already taken. (Lots of towels on them, and no bodies. Bathroom (changing area), small and dirty. Poor choice and very sorry we went.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Jacqueline Jansen, We apologize for the bad experience with our company. The van and tour guide were not the late to pick you up at the terminal, we actually get there at around 8:30 am ( 90 minutes before the tour), the issue was that 4 passengers designated for your same vehicle were on the holland american cruise ship that could not dock on time because of the fog, We sometimes send a vehicle with just a few passengers and another with the rest when this happens, but this day we had 3 cruises docked and all the vehicles were designated for a tour. because of this, our tour guide made maybe the wrong decision of giving priority to your beach time instead of touring time at the city without asking the passengers, that is why he went almost straight to the beach. The restaurant is beachfront, tables are so close to the ocean that sometimes you can get the ocean water on your feet (attractive for some tourist) this is why they have plastic chairs and tables. We really apologize for the bad experience and inconvenience that this may cause to your vacation time here in Mazatlán.
star-5
Great experience
Mayra_L
, Feb 2022
We loved how well explained everything was by David, his knowledge of the history of the city made the tour fun and a learning experience. I also liked how he was able to explain everything in both English and Spanish without making it seem repetitive.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you Mayra, We do our best effort so you enjoy your vacation here in Mazatlán, We know You just have a few hours with us, so we try our best to make memories. Thank you for your review.
star-5
Absolutely great time!
Steven_K
, Dec 2021
We had an amazing time yesterday on this tour! Jesus (Chui) took us around in a comfortable air conditioned van. We were the only ones on this tour and if we wanted to stay a little longer in an area he was very accommodating. We visited the fish market, the beautiful Plaza Machado, the cliff divers (please tip them, they risk their lives doing this) and spent a few hours at the beach having lunch, drinks and activities. We truly recommend this excursion. Our every need was attended to. So happy we did this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you Steven, we appreciate your time to write this review so other travelers can have an idea of how is a tour with us. We hope you come back to Mazatlán again and enjoy our beautiful city.
star-1
Terrible experience
Christopher_H
, Nov 2021
This trip got canceled the day before it was scheduled, but we were not called or emailed of that fact. After waiting 40 minutes to get picked up we finally were able to call and find out about the cancelation
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Christopher, we apologize for the inconvenience that the tour for (Nov 3rd) cancelation caused you. We got your reservation one day before your tour (Nov 2nd) at 7:00 am, we tried to get more passengers since you were the only two reserved, but did not get any other reservation. We made a phone call to the number on the reservation, but it didn't go through, and because we don't get your email information for your privacy, we canceled your reservation 5 hours after (12:00 pm Nov 2nd) we got it and send you the information about it through the company you made your reservation with. We are really sorry that you waited for us to pick you up without knowing it was canceled.
star-5
Our guide was...
Dena_V
, Sep 2021
Our guide was excellent!!! We learned history of downtown Mazatlan as we enjoyed our nice air conditioned van. The cliff divers were amazing!!! Crazy but amazing to see! Was a very nice day!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you, this is a tour that has a little bit of everything if you want to enjoy a day in Mazatlán, great combination, hope that you visit Mazatlan again soon.
star-5
Excellent!!
Maria_H
, Jul 2021
We had a great time , our tour guide David, super nice, respectful, courteous and patient. Our children had a blast at la Isla de la piedra. I recommend this tour 100%. Everything is well organized and safe.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Family is always first, we make our best effort so you and your family spend a great day with us.
star-5
Great trip, good value. David was the best!
Sam_D
, Jul 2021
David was awesome! He gave us a pretty good tour of Mazatlán, provided us with refreshments and when we boarded the catamaran to Stone Island he looked after us and made sure we were taken care of. The meal provided at Stone Island was OK. It wasn't the best, but definitely wasn't the worst. We ended up doing the banana boat and horseback ride. We wanted to go kayaking but we were told the sea was too rough. Overall we had an awesome time!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We appreciate taking a few minutes to rate us Sam, we are glad you enjoyed your day with us, and we will work on the activity's lunch to try to change it from OK to THE BEST.
star-2
Not as good as it sounds
Tiffany_C
, Jun 2021
The banana boat ride and the cathedral were pretty amazing! The tour guide was helpful. We never went to the lighthouse. The cliff divers seemed like a SCAM. They tell you that you will see cliff divers in the description, but then when you get there, the cliff divers want you to pay them more money in order to see them dive. Then when you agree on an amount for 2 different divers, the 1st diver takes all of the money and leaves the 2nd diver begging for more money. Not cool!! Kayaking was supposed to be an option as one of the activities, but then they say it’ll be too hard to kayak there. Don’t offer it if it isn’t really an option. I was very disappointed in this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello Tiffany, we are really sorry that the tour was not what you expected, about the lighthouse, on the 45 minutes catamaran ride that you took after the sightseeing, you have the chance to see the lighthouse from all around, we do not climb it because it is not part of the tour to do it. The money that you give to the cliff divers is shared between all of them, if one of them jumps, if one of them collects the money, everybody gets some anyways. The activities that are offered on the beach are done according to the weather and how big waves are, if kayaking is not an option, it is because port authority won't let them do it. We appreciate your review, and we will work on the details that you wrote us. We really apologize for the bad experience that you had with our company.
star-5
Maztlan tours
Allison_K
, Apr 2021
Our tour guide Luis was great We had an amazing time ! The boat ride, the beach , the banana boat experience, and the church and shopping was s great overall experience
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Allison, We are glad to read this from you, Luis Maciel is one of our most experienced tour guides with us with more than 33 years helping travelers to enjoy Mazatlán and it`s surrounds. Thank you, and we hope to see you again.
star-5
Great Tour!
Gina_G
, Apr 2021
Our driver and guide Luis was amazing!!! He spoke English and Spanish and treated us like VIP's. Once we got to the island, the staff there was also very accommodating.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Gina, thank you very much, we appreciate the time that you dedicated us for this review, and we are more than grateful to read from you that you had a great time with us. We hope that you can come back to Mazatlán and enjoy.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive
Mazatlan Sightseeing and Beach All Inclusive

star-434

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.80

star-4.59

2 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.03

star-4.540

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.70

star-4.534

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-4.543

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-31

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.76

star-524

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.25
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations