Recent Searches

Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers

star-4.526 Reviews
Lahaina, United States
Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Hotel pickup and drop off
Professional Guide
Gratuity is not included. We can accept Venmo payments for the drivers.

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
• Pickup is available from all hotels and most condos.
• AirBnBs, BnBs, private residences, and locations east of Kahului may require a meeting point.
• Contact Mahalo Tours for exact pickup details your booking request has been confirmed as pick up can vary from 6:50a (the earliest) to 8:10a.
• Have your cell phone on and with you so the driver can call if there is an issue.
• Please be ready for pickup on time — your driver cannot wait for longer than 10 minutes.


  • Kahului Airport, 1 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732


  • Kahului Harbor, 103 Ala Luina St, Kahului, HI 96732, USA
  • Lahaina Harbor, 37 Canal St, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Hawaii state law requires children under the age of seven to use a car seat or buster chair in all transportation.
  • Special needs requests (except lunch) must be called in to the local supplier at least 1 week prior to tour date. All special needs requests are handled and accommodated on a situational basis.
  • Tour schedule/stops are subject to change due to weather, traffic, park closures, road closures, timing and or other various unforeseen circumstances.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mahalo Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers ?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers .
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers ?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers .
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers ?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers .
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers ?
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers .
What is the maximum group size during Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers ?
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Small Group Road to Hāna Tour 6 to 8 passengers .

Traveler Photos


26 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
Good vibe, good host
, Jul 2021
Scenery on the road to Hana All the waterfalls. Host was a local and had a tons of knowledge and spoke the language. Was very informative.
Lenny made The trip memorable and the food was delicious!
, Jul 2021
If you’re going to do the road to Hana this is what you want to do. We are from Florida and it would have been tetris for us. The roads are tight! The tour itself was amazing. Be sure to set aside the entire day and I’d recommend making this your FIRST excursion so you can see the island for all of its beauty. Our tour guide was Lenny and if you can request him, I would. The food was delicious and for lunch we had some of the best food I have ever had, no joke. Overall great experience.
Road to Hana
, Jul 2021
Our tour guide, Justin, was amazing! He was informative and funny. Highly recommend this tour. The sights were spectacular.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Not enough time
, Jun 2021
The guide was extremely knowledgeable. I just felt it was too much time in the car and not enough time exploring the road to hana. The only memorable sight we got off at was the black sand beach. Most of the other stops were food related or gift shop related. Some of the stops were just a quick picture stop. I thought there would be time to walk around and explore but this tour didn’t offer that experience.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Better rent a car and meet the most beautiful places in Maui
, Jun 2021
It was not what I expected, you only travel all day in the car taking pictures inside, in some stops too but I was hoping to swim in one of the beautiful waterfalls that Maui has but we only saw them in passing, they only take you a while to a beach to enjoy it and the rest is just traveling, the dizzy pass, I recommend renting a car if you want to know this wonder of the island well
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Local guide
, May 2021
Excellent Hawaiian guide who lives and grew up in the Hana area learned a lot about Hawaiian culture
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Safe driving
, May 2021
Our tour guide was very informative. Kaleo (T) was born and raised in Hana. She was very familiar with the road and we felt very safe with her driving. Lunch was tasty and they provided more than enough snacks on the trip. P.S. We wish we bought an extra loaf of Aunty Sandy’s banana bread!
, May 2021
Viator confirmed my trip on May 21 and Mahalo Tours had me scheduled for May 24. When the driver arrived an hour late, there was no seats left in the van. The lady at Mahalo Tours could not have been more rude, in fact she hung up on me and refunded my money in spite of the fact that I said I would take the tour on May 24. So I didn’t take the trip after all
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Aloha, We would like to take this time to state some facts regarding your review. As you noted, we did not have you on our 5/21 Road to Hana Tour. This is because it was already sold out and we informed you at the time of booking on Viator that we could only accommodate you on 5/24. You agreed. At that time, we let you know that we couldn’t change your booking in the Viator/TripAdvisor system as it is a 3rd party site. What we offered to do instead was to confirm the booking but noted that it would state 5/21 although the tour would actually be on 5/24. This conversation is IN WRITING on the Viator/TripAdvisor site and easily confirmed. We tried and tried to explain the situation to you, but you kept interrupting and insisting that your voucher said 5/21. Which, of course it did! If you would have calmed down and listened, we could have explained it immediately. Then, once you deigned to listen, you stated “I vaguely remember that.” So we told you to pull up the conversation on the website to confirm, but instead you again went back to insisting that your voucher stated 5/21. We record all our telephone conversations, so again, this can be confirmed. Lastly, we would like to address the fact that you stated we were 1 hour late for pick up. That is incorrect. We were running 15 minutes late after the first pick up. We were in constant contact with all the passengers that were on the tour that day keeping them apprised of the delay. We did not contact you since you were not on our tour for that day.
Best tour
, May 2021
I am glad that I decided to take a guided tour. The tour was absolutely fantastic.The scenery is so beautiful, the road really impressive and the numerous stops gave us a detailed picture. Our tour guide Charlie was the best, most entertaining and knowledgeable you could ask for. Snacks and lunch were super tasty and fresh. I will definitely do it again.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Outstanding guide and tour
, May 2021
The guide Kammy was great a local guy that knew a great deal about the local area around Hana. We also loved the stops that were set up especially the black sand beach area

Explore Similar Things to Do