Recent Searches
Clear

Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor

star-4.560 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Lahaina, United States
Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
Bottled water

Departure Point

Lahaina Harbor, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure time at Lahaina Harbor, Front Row Slip 2.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
9/1/2021 - 11/3/2022
Monday:02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday:11:30 AM - 01:30 PM02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:11:30 AM - 01:30 PM02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Friday:02:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Scotch Mist Sailing Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
60 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-5
A lovely afternoon sail
Roger_K
, Oct 2021
It had been very windy the whole week before our sail and I was a little worried that it would be too much. However, it turned out to be absolutely stunning...a constant 20 knot (or more) wind that the sailboat handled like a dream. There were only 8 of us plus Steve (skipper) and Nate (first mate) so plenty of room to move about. Not sure how wonderful it would have been with 22 passengers though. The crew were great, the boat handled like a dream and the views were spectacular. Plenty of refreshments for everyone (our group was heavy on water...not a lot of beer consumed on this sail). I will definitely do this next time on Maui.
star-5
Excellent Sail
James_H
, Oct 2021
We spent about 30 minutes of the sail enjoying a pod of Spinner Dolphins swimming and leaping around us. It was a really enjoyable sail with an engaging and fun crew.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Appreciate the excellent review. Our crew enjoys their work and the guests and like to share stories. Bonus was the dolphin pod close to Maui--lucky you guys. See you soon. Don Kidder
star-5
Relaxing cruising
juteahouse
, Sep 2021
The sailboat nice experience very quiet nice that Steve and Allison new about the creatures of the sea
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Mahalo for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed the sail. See you on your next trip to Maui. aloha. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-1
Thumbs down
Zina_B
, Sep 2021
Unfortunately my booking of this trip was incorrect with your agent. I didn’t attend the trip because of this error. In addition to have my funds refunded has been difficult. Not able to call to have this reversed. This was/is not a good experience.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Sorry...but your booking was done through Viator personnel and refunds are processed by and through that company. Scotch Mist is not paid it "net amount" after the Viator commission for several weeks. We do not even touch any portion of the ticket price (our money) until that time. Also may have been complicated by the Maui Major's short notice/order of cutting ALL CAPAITY TO ONLY 50%with only 24 hours notice. Please try us again and read our reviews below which are close to 95% excellent for several reasons. Mahalo!!
star-5
Great times !
koolhof
, Sep 2021
Captain Mike and First Mate Steve were the best. They made sure everyone was having a great time and our glasses were never empty
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Recommend this to all
Mark_Q
, Sep 2021
Excellent time. The captain and first mate were first rate. Nice smooth ride. If you haven’t sailed before do this 2hr boat ride. No engine sound makes the boat ride very pleasant.
star-5
A wonderful time soaking in the sun in Maui’s beautiful deep blue waters.
Raul_L
, Sep 2021
I couldn’t say enough how much fun my wife and I had just being out in the water of Maui’s beautiful ocean. It couldn’t not have been possible without the friendly and personable crew this 2 hours of bliss of a cruise can make. It does make a difference if you love the Life you are doing, sailing, and share that enthusiasm with people you just met can be very infectious.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Mahalo for the 5 star review. The 2 hr. Adventure Sail is a great way to meet new friends and sailing buddies and our crew always enjoys sharing their on water experience with our guests. Hope to see you both very soon again. don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Excellent day on the water
Kelley_E
, Sep 2021
It was a light air day, but Steve and Nate kept us entertained, kept the boat moving, were friendly, and excellent hosts. Almost any day on the water is better than a day on land, and this was still a very good day. We will sail again with Scotch Mist if we come back to Maui and hope for a bit more wind.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Mahalo for the 5 star review and very complimentary words for Capt. Steve and Crew Nate---they enjoy their work and our passengers. Sage words--any day on the water is a good day!! Look forward to your quick return to Maui and our next sailing day!!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Definitely a memorable experience.
Bernard_O
, Aug 2021
Captain Steve and first mate Nathan were fantastic hosts. Genuinely making this adventure memorable and enjoyable. In addition, they offered a lot of information on the history and geological makeup of Maui and the Hawaiian Islands. Definitely memorable experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Or crew enjoys sharing their knowledge of our island with our guests--makes it a good trip for both. Glad you enjoyed the sail and our special vessel. Look forward to seeing you again and soon. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Great trip
Andrew_B
, Aug 2021
Steve and Nat were great. They were very hospitable and knowledgeable. It was a beautiful day to be at sea. The group was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
The Adventure Sail makes for a great sail and glad you enjoyed our crew. On your next trip try our Morning Snorkel Sail or the late afternoon Champagne Sunset Sail--always fun. See you Soon!!! Don Kidder, General Manager

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor
Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor

star-4.559

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.30

star-582

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.02

star-4.518

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.24

star-543

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.51

star-4.5408

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.67

star-4.5506

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.25

star-525

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.51

star-4.58

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-5315

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.73

Explore Similar Things to Do