Recent Searches
Clear

El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs

star-11 Review
|
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Alcoholic Beverages

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

1:00 PM

Please arrive 10 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

We have an extra transport charge for hotels outside of our normal pick-up zone.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Desafio Adventure Company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs.

Reviews

1.0
star-1
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-1
DO NOT BOOK
Jo_L
, Jul 2021
This is false advertisement. Waste of money, DO NOT BOOK. This included access to the waterfall you see in the picture that is already free. There was no hot spring. Just access to the heated pools on the property of a resort that is 10 mins away. They didn't want to transport us to the resort because they saw that we had our own car. Buffet lunch was 1 option which was a stew with pieces of chicken, mostly veggies.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hola Jo L - Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. However, it is not true we didn’t want to transport you. You had booked last minute and drove to the lunch site at El Salto. I only asked if you wanted to continue in your car, but it was no problem providing you with the transportation to the hot springs resort. This option works well for travelers who are on a budget and do not have their own transportation as taxis can add up pretty quickly to get around and see the sites. Thank you for giving us a try! Christine Larson Co-owner Desafio Adventure Company

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs
El Salto Waterfall and Hot Springs

star-11

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-55

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-4.559

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.00

star-4.53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.80

star-4.511

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-5156

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.00

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.34

star-58

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.60

Explore Similar Things to Do