Recent Searches
Clear

Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour

star-4.5181 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hamburg, Germany
Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Explore one of Hamburg’s most celebrated and sordid districts when you go on a nighttime tour of the Reeperbahn. The city’s infamous red-light district, and now also home to popular bars, clubs, and other nightlife destinations, the Reeperbahn comes alive after dark. Pick between two evening departure times and set off. You’ll see the Beatles-Platz, Hans-Albers-Platz, the seedy Herbertstraße, and other famed local landmarks. As you go, learn about the characters who have frequented the area, and discover its unique history.
  • See the highlights of the infamous Reeperbahn on this evening tour
  • A small-group tour makes for a more personal way to explore
  • Pick between two convenient evening departure times
  • Discover the area’s nightlife, and have a beer and a shot as you go
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
One beer
Shot at the end of the tour
Local guide
Professional guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
VIP Bracelet for a lot of advantages after the tour
Alcoholic Beverages
Hotel pickup
Beatles-Platz , Reeperbahn 174, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

Departure Point: The tour starts at the beatles place, which is next to the subway station Reeperbahn. Address: Beatles Platz, Reeperbahn 174 in 20359 Hamburg Directions: The tour starts on the Beatles Platz, next to the subway station Reeperbahn.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Jolly Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
181 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
star-5
Our tour guide Florian...
Sean_O
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide Florian was excellent, gave us a very interesting tour of the whole area and it's history, and was able to answer lots of questions!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Alternative Tour of Hamburg's underbelly
Garrett_F
, Mar 2022
Very informative and fun tour around the Reeperbahn. Guide was very knowledgeable and recommended good bars and restaurants Highly recommend
star-5
Great tour! Great guide!
Alek_T
, Jan 2022
Really good tour. Florian “the Guide“ has a lot of knowledge and some very entertaining stories, he is funny and good with people. Overall a great experience and a must if you are in Hamburg.
star-5
book this tour if you want to know everyhing about st Pauli and laugh a lot as well
Jasper_v
, Nov 2021
Excellent tour! Florian was a great guide, very knowledgeable and good spirits. We laughed a lot and learned interesting facts about the neigbourhood. Higly recommended
star-5
Great 2 hours - fully recommend
Sarah_S
, Nov 2021
This was awesome. Our guide Florian was super interesting, entertaining and upbeat. Was a really great insight into this crazy party and sex industry part of Hamburg. Fully recommended
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent
Sren_K
, Oct 2021
Excellent guide with ltd of great stories and he was so involved. And the beer breaks was really nice as well, even the Mexican sir was nice. I can strongly recommend this tour to get a behind the scene view of Reeperbahn.
star-5
He was a perfect guide
sanderburghoorn
, Oct 2021
Well this was fun. A walking tour across the famous Repperbahn in Hamburg with a very nice tour guide. He really explained and made jokes about it. So yes, really te recommand
star-5
We had a fantastic...
Beate_P
, Oct 2021
We had a fantastic redlight district tour with our guide Florian. We felt safe and at ease to have a local insider with us. It was very interesting and fun! Florian had answers for any questions we had and gave us great tips on what else we could visit and see. We would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!
star-5
Nice tour!!
M_B
, Sep 2021
It was great! We had a really good time hearing about St. Pauli and the Repperbahn... our guide was friendly and showed us more than we had expected.
star-5
Super
HansKarl_M
, Aug 2021
It was a very great Show from this young Girl. We have much fun and a nice evening. Thanks for all 😄😀😀😀
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Not existing
Anne_H
, Aug 2021
It was cancelled and i have not Got a refund. You cancelled because the english guide Got i’ll. You Said i could get my money back, but i havent received Them yet
star-5
An Interesting Tour
Carrie
, Jul 2021
Great tour! Florian was an excellent guide and so knowledgeable. We learned a lot of things about an important piece of Hamburg culture that I don't think we would have gotten from any other source.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hey, thank you very much for this great review. You are always welcome.
star-5
Great tour!
Susann
, Oct 2020
I loved the tour! Great explanations! We walked around the Reeperbahn area and were told about its attractions and history. All of our questions were entirely answered. We can totally recommend the tour!
star-5
Very interesting
Sarah_N
, Oct 2020
This was very interesting. We learned a lot. Very nice guide with Maila. We enjoyed it very much. Thanks:)
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi Sarah, nice words from you. Thank you.
star-5
Don't miss it!
Colin_B
, Aug 2020
In these corona times the number of tourists is low and there was just the two of us on the tour. Florian was a first class guide with nuggets of information and history all the way around the tour. Corona has shut down a lot of the activity in the area, but Florian was a fantastic guide and described everything very vividly. Thoroughly recommend the tour if you have the chance.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you very much for this great rating and we look forward to see you guys again.
star-4
History of Reeperbahn and Port
Michael_O
, Jul 2020
For those that are interested in learning the history of the Reeperbahn and the port, I would recommend. Great walk around and interesting history. English or German language.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you very much for your review. What has been missing for 5/5? We are always working hard on us, so please let us know by mail: info@jolly-tours.de Kind regards
star-5
Fun tour
afleissner
, Dec 2019
Our guide was Robert. He provided lots of information about the Reeperbahn and its red light district and had fun and interesting stories to tell. We took a quick break half way through the tour for a beer and a shot.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much Andreas! Enjoy and have fun in Germany. ;-)
star-1
Guide did't show
Randy_L
, Nov 2019
We were at the meeting point on time but the guide wsn't there. We waited 10 minutes and then left. Back in the hotel we checked our email and found a mail from the guide informing us he would be 20 minutes late. We were alredy on our way to the meeting point when the email arrived. Now the guide Florian says it's our fault for not checking our email but we have US phones that only work on hotel wifi. So far no refund or apology. We offered to take tour next day, but we didn't get a reply. We cannot reach the local tour company Jolly Tours by phone. Every call goes directly to voicemail. Altogether a very disappointing experience. Cannot recommend :(
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Marianne, thank you very much for your review. There have not only been contact by mail with also an offer to make the tour again by us and you did not response, short messages have been written too without an answer by you. Several times we tried to reach you by phone calls. I also have written you short messages on your phone with the starting time and there have been other customers waiting at 7. All in all a really unlucky situation. No reaction on several ways from you so I cannot agree that is only our fault. Where there is no communication how we should make an appointment? Kind regards anyway, Tim
star-5
Enjoyed this
Henry_B
, Jul 2019
Robert really knew his stuff. Entertaining tour, good stories, kept us entertained even though we were REALLY hungover!
star-5
Super hyggelig aftentur
Lars_D
, Nov 2021
Sammen med lokale og charmerende Nina fik vi en super hyggelig aftentur på Reberbahn, hvor vi fik mange gode historier om områdets tilblivelse og menneskerne, som har gjort Reberbahn berømt og berygtet. Det kan helt klart anbefales at tage denne tur.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour
Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour

star-4.5181

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.98

star-557

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.07

star-559

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50

star-35

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.29

star-543

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.75

star-32

1 hour 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.27

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.85

star-52

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.07

star-555

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.85
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations