Recent Searches
Clear

Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence

|
Firenze, Italy
Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Visit Pisa on this tour from Florence with a guide. You’ll see the city’s main attractions at Piazza dei Miracoli (Square of Miracles), a UNESCO World Heritage site home to Pisa Cathedral, the Baptistery and campanile, aka the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Explore the cathedral and walk up the tower, if you wish.
  • Pisa tour from Florence
  • Explore the historical sites of the World Heritage–listed Piazza dei Miracoli (Square of Miracles)
  • Check out Pisa Cathedral and the Baptistery
  • See the Leaning Tower of Pisa
  • Travel by bus or coach with a guide
Saved to wishlist!
Journey by fully-fitted GT Coach
Expert multilingual escort
Pisa tour with professional guide - if option selected
Admission fee to Pisa Cathedral - if accessible
Leaning Tower entrace tickets - if option selected
Free time in Pisa
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Piazzale Montelungo , Piazzale Montelungo, Firenze FI, Italy

TOURS & NEWS KIOSK AT PIAZZALE MONTELUNGO BUS TERMINAL Located at 5-10 minutes walking distance from Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Look for our staff wearing a FUCHSIA CIAOFLORENCE JACKET and holding a CIAOFLORENCE CLIPBOARD!

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note that the Cathedral of Pisa is now free and in most crowded days it can become impossible to visit its interior due to long queues. In such cases, we will offer a tour of Piazza Cavalieri instead
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Kids under 8 years old are not allowed to climb the Leaning Tower
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Kindly note that the Semi independent tour option does not included the local guide in Pisa and Leaning Tower tickets
  • LOW SEASON (From November, 1st until March, 31st): English and Spanish languages are always guaranteed. In order to confirm the excursion in French, German, Italian or Portuguese a minimum of 4 pax is required
  • HIGH SEASON (From April 1st until October 31st): this tour is always available in English and Spanish. Other languages are confirmed as follows: GERMAN: Wednesday - min 2 pax FRENCH: Monday, Saturday - min 2 pax PORTUGUESE: Friday - min 2 pax ITALIAN: Sunday - min 2 pax
  • Covid-19 Mesures: A safe distance of one meter between clients will be maintained whenever possible. All our vehicles will be deep-cleaned and disinfected before and after each service. The use of masks is mandatory; clients must bring their own mask. Alcohol gel will be available on all our vehicles. Temperature will be checked for staff and visitors. Disinfected radio units will be provided, and headphones will be single-use. Showing your voucher on your phone will be enough; it is not necessary to print anything.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ciao Florence Tours & Travels Srl
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
74 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
star-1
Ciao Florence Tours the worst tour in Italy
Assata_A
, Aug 2022
This was the absolute worst tour I’ve ever taken. Cioa Florence was in organized late departure and late return I missed the last high speed train back to Benice had to spend another $57 to get back to my hotel in Venice… Tour guide spike so low you couldn’t hear anything and they left four people in Pisa 1 1/2 hours away from Florence. Will never use Ciao Florence ever again
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Customer, I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our tour. Actually, I'm not awared that the tour delayed more than 30 minutes and our GPS on the bus is also showing that. Anyway, we are often asked by customers at what time they should book their trains after a tour but we didin't receive a similar request on your end. We would have responded to book your train later since, as often happens traveling on the highway, there could be any unforeseen events like an accident or any technical issue that could delay the return. Unfortunately, since you don't mention the date of the tour, it is a little bit difficult to us to trace the tour leader in charge but all of our staff has a licence that allows them to lead a group in English and they also pass a rigid job interview to see their level of knowledge of a foreign language. I do really hope you can join one of our tours in the future and we will take your feedback as an opportunity of improvement. I wish you a lovely day
star-1
Worst "tour guide" ever!!
Yana_A
, Aug 2022
Does not understand English well ! (English tour) Does not give you an answers back when questions asked. Lost 2 couples and left them behind! Walks in front of everyone fast without checking and everyone was lost ! Seemed very lost and nervous Maybe she's still new to the job ! ...pisa was nice 👌 although very short time!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Yana, I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the tour. Unfortunately, since you don't mention the date of the service, it is very difficult to me to find out who your tour leader was. Anyway, all of our staff know English very well since they have a valid licence to lead groups in a foreign languge and they also pass a rigid job interview before start working with us. We really care about our customers' opinion and think that we can always improve our services that's why I tahnk you so much for sharing your feedback, we will take it as an opportunity for growing. I wish you a great day.
star-5
Great tour… half day quick and easy
manilkar
, Aug 2022
Serena was great giving information in many languages. She was clear and precise with details. Great tour.
star-5
Pricey but worth it. Half Day Pisa excursion from Florence, IT
Eileen_C
, Aug 2022
Viator always has enjoyable excursions. The half day tour to Pisa from Florence was just the right amount of time to see the main sites and have a few minutes to explore on our own.
star-2
Not delivered as portrayed.
Darin_H
, Aug 2022
Fully equipped motor coach doesn’t mean fully equipped. Bathroom on board but it’s locked. Sorry! English speaking tour it says. 60% of the tour was in Spanish. Not a problem for me as I speak and understand it. Mom and others waited for short translation. Not delivered as portrayed.
star-4
Nice tour
Sujata_R
, Aug 2022
It’s a bit longer than half day, but definitely worth doing if the leaning tower is on your must-see list. It’s really a very cool experience!
star-5
A 4-degree tilt provides more of a challenge than you expect…
Geoffrey_H
, Jul 2022
This was a great tour, but the heat was such that my wife decided not to ascend the bell tower. It is amazing just how disorienting a 4-degree tilt can be, both climbing the stairs and while at the top. (Interestingly enough, upon our return to Venice, we quickly realized that Pisa does not hold the exclusive rights to leaning structures—bell towers in particular.)
star-5
Great way to see Pisa!
John_W
, Jul 2022
Climbing the tower was great and the views from the top were beautiful. The duomo and surrounding plaza are also gorgeous. A lot of tours of other sites in Florence, etc require a lot of walking; one benefit of Pisa is the stuff you want to see is all clustered together. Much easier on the feet.
star-4
Great
Karen_L
, Jul 2022
Great guide. Enjoyed the whole ecperience and the best part was climbing the eaning tower of Pisa well worth the visit
star-3
Miserable beginning and end
Kevin_K
, Jul 2022
The tour itself was a 4. But the drop off and pick up point is in the middle of nowhere without any easy transportation making getting there and getting back absolute misery.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Not what we bargained for..
Laura_J
, Jul 2022
Andrea (guide) and Mario(driver) were great. But description of tour was incorrect. Bus left us off in remote parking lot and had to walk 1.5 miles to Miracle Square thru major traffic and narrow walkways. Dangerous .. Not what we bargained for. Very upset about that.
star-5
Pisa Semi Independent Tour
Arloa_P
, Jul 2022
We got the free time, which was perfect for. My 73 old mother who had a hard time walking in the heat. Bless her heart her dream came true and she saw the Pisa and was happy she got the opportunity. I would recommend as it was well organized and our guide unfortunately I cannot remember her name, was so wonderful and very helpful with my mother. I would do it again.
star-5
They were very helpful.
Thaine_H
, Jul 2022
We went to the wrong meeting point and missed our bus for the tour, but we took a taxi to Pisa and caught up with out group leaders. They were VERY helpful in getting us our tickets so we could enter the cathedral and climb the tower. Sorry we missed the whole tour but it was not their fault. They helped us all they could. My only concern is how you indicate the meeting point. A place just outside the depot met the description of News stand and and tour meeting point.
star-4
Interesting experience
ibelinna
, Jul 2022
Interesting place Guides knowledgeable and professional Interesting history and impressive architecture
star-5
A must do
Joy_h
, Jul 2022
Tour guides Serena & I forget the Pisa guides name , both very cheerful, informative, it was relaxed & stress free
star-5
An awesome trip to Pisa.
Kiran_J
, Jul 2022
Very well organized. The time was just perfect. Bus was comfortable. The tour leader,Serena, did an awesome job getting us to all the tours and keeping the people together. The guide (forgot her name) did an awesome job explaining the historical aspects of the place. Will definitely recommend this tour from CiaoFlorence
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience .
7wt5dyvn4y
, Jun 2022
Everything’s good and excellent tour guide and driver , highly recommended to my whole friends and family .
star-4
Worth seeing the Tower!
Jyoti_S
, Jun 2022
Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour, both guides were superb, I just felt that the 3 different groups together was a bit confusing and needed a deft guide to coordinate , which they do.
star-3
Trip was straightforward,...
Alexander_H
, Jun 2022
Trip was straightforward, but they didn’t bring enough guides so one guide was forced to translate everything into two languages for the different groups. The tour guide was very nice, but for the price we paid I would’ve expected to have a dedicated tour guide.
star-1
Overpriced for what you get
Celia_B
, Jun 2022
No need to pay for this tour You can do this on your own Better without the guide I booked an English tour and it was mixed Spanish and English Mixed of everything z as md gad to wait for translation
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence
Likely to Sell Out
Pisa and Piazza dei Miracoli Half-Day Tour from Florence

star-474

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.23

star-4234

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.54

star-526

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.23

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.42

star-4.516

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.64

star-515

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.39

star-414

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.67

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.05

star-4.53

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$78.61
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations