Recent Searches
Clear

Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

|
Firenze, Italy
Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Discover Italian art, history and culture on a hop-on hop-off bus tour of Florence. Select a 1-, 2- or 3-day pass and travel around the city’s top attractions, hopping on and off as you like. See the panoramic views from Piazzale Michelangelo, the burial spot of Galileo and Machiavelli at Santa Croce church and more. Your pass includes unlimited rides for the duration selected and 360-degree views from the open air of the upper deck.
  • Hop-on hop-off tour of Florence
  • Florence city route with several stops including the Duomo and Palazzo Pitti
  • Fiesole tour from Florence for fabulous Tuscan views
  • Ticket valid for 1 calendar day, 48 hours, or 3 calendar days
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-on hop-off tour
Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience" for real time bus position
Assistance at Sightseeing Experience Visitor Center inside ticketing area in SMN Train Station
Walking Tour included in 5 languages included on our Free App Sightseeing Experience
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop off

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
9:00 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Discover the jewel of the Renaissance on a hop-on hop-off tour through Florence. Climb aboard an open-top double-decker bus with options for 1-, 2-, and 3-day travel. Settle in your seat to view the city’s most popular sites and hop off to explore on your own at any stop.

See the Itinerary section below for details about the two tours available and the list of stops.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 
Operating Schedule:
  9 am - 5.40 pm
Piazza della Stazione, 45
In front of Luggage Storage
Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 21
Libertà
Piazzale Donatello, 3
Donatello
Viale Antonio Gramsci, 13
Beccaria
Corso dei Tintori, 40
Santa Croce
Verdi
Teatro Verdi
Viale Michelangiolo, 2
Piazza Ferrucci
Piazzale Michelangelo
Piazzale Michelangelo
Viale Galileo, 5
Viale Machiavelli
Villa Cora
Viale Francesco Petrarca
Porta Romana
Piazza Torquato Tasso
Piazza Tasso
Porta San Frediano
Porta San Frediano
Borgo Ognissanti
Melegnano - ataf 15
Via Il Prato
Rotonda Barbetti
Piazza Bambini di Beslan
Fortezza da Basso
Piazza della Indipendenza
Piazza Indipendenza
Points of interest passed by on this route
Basilica of Santa Croce
 
Palazzo Pitti
 
Piazzale Michelangelo
 
San Domenico Fiesole
 
Porta Romana
 
City Sightseeing Rome
 
Convitto della Calza
 
Teatro Verdi
 
City Sightseeing Florence
 
Stadio Artemio Franchi
 
Piazza della Liberta
 
Stazione di Firenze Santa Maria Novella
 
Duration: 
2 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  First departure 10 am - Last departure 5:30 pm - Line B SUSPENDED
Piazzale Michelangelo
Piazzale Michelangelo
Michelangiolo Bastioni
Viale Michelangelo,1
Demidoff
Lungarno Serristori Demidoff
Lungarno delle Grazie
Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia, 26
Zecca Vecchia
Via Lungo l'Affrico, 40
Lungo l'Affrico
Viale Augusto Righi, 4
Righi ( Ostello )
San Domenico 01
San Domenico
Regresso
Regresso - Via Fra Giovanni
Fiesole Piazza Mino
Piazza Mino da Fiesole
Regresso 02
Regresso - Via Fra Giovanni
Piazza S. Domenico, 14
Via Di San Domenico, 15
Viale Augusto Righi, 9
Righi ( Ostello )
Viale Pasquale Paoli
Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 7
Matteotti
Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 72
Libertà
Via Giorgio la Pira
Stazione Leopolda
Leopolda
Leopolda T1 Porta Al Prato
Vittorio Veneto
Via Montebello, 25
Via Curtatone 1
Lungarno Soderini, 19
Pescaia di Santa Rosa
Piazza Tasso_V
Piazza Tasso
Porta Romana
Piazzale di Porta Romana, 6
Viale Machiavelli, 11
Machiavelli
Park Palace Hotel
Viale Galileo, 2
Points of interest passed by on this route
Piazza Mino
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible (lower level only)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Line B SUSPENDED
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Sightseeing Experience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "different routes are offered (you can go on both) one stays closer to the inner city and the other takes you to the outskirts of town." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
1,496 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,496 reviews
star-3
Ok to get the lay of the the land
Katherine_R
, May 2022
Too short however got to see everything and then went back to do it again I would suggest more explanation of the areas
star-1
Don’t waste your money
Gini_S
, May 2022
The bus audio portion was not in sync with the driver and therefore we missed important aspects of the tour. The bus zoomed down streets making it difficult to snap pictures.
star-4
Southsidesue
SUSAN_S
, May 2022
Viewing the city of Florence from above the city. Driver was very safe. Ticket taker was polite and helpful.
star-4
Very convenient and a...
Kim_G
, May 2022
Very convenient and a good way to see the city! The views are spectacular and the tour covered the main points of interest.
star-1
Don’t waste your money
Joyce_Y
, May 2022
This was the worst hop on hop off I have ever been on. The driver drove so fast you couldn’t see anything or take a picture . The narration didn’t coincide with what we were seeing.
star-4
Better instructions needed.
Brad_I
, May 2022
The ride itself was good, but figuring out where near the stat to catch the first bus was not at all clear. The address on the ticket is incorrect- across the street from the actual stop. We were not the only ones wandering around trying to find out.
star-3
Moved too fast
margaret_c
, May 2022
Took the ride on a rainy day. Ride moved fast and could not take pictures along way. Because of a bus switch only, I took a few at Wall of Florence. No interaction from the bus attendees on the bus at all. Bus really only offers driver and tape only. Stops not easily identifiable and had trouble with website.
star-1
Terrible route.
Glenn_K
, May 2022
Awful. Waste of money. Other cities much better. They should give us our money back. Crowded. Didn't go to anywhere close to St Peters.
star-1
Don’t Waste Your Money
Kyla_S
, May 2022
The map on the App and the pickup locations are different. Way to long of a wait if you miss the bus. Horrible don’t waste your money!
star-1
lot of time wasted looking for the bus
Elizabeth_J
, May 2022
Although the sites was nice the service was terrible, We had no idea where to get the bus - wanted a lot of time walking up and down - our time was limited as it was on Florence - hence the red bus We had to ask all the locals to help us - no signage. When we did eventually allocated the place - the company representative informed us the position has changed and the website was not updated the bus was almost an hour late
star-5
Fun trip
Jennifer_P
, Apr 2022
Great way to get a broad overview of the city. Would recommend this for first timers. Plus, some with jet lag can nap;)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Decent way to see the city.
Jackie_R
, Apr 2022
The audio portion was a disappointment. There was a little bit about each stop but in between there was just music that didn't give you any history of Florence beyond the stops.
star-2
A few changes would make it a 5
Jeanette_D
, Apr 2022
The driver was very capable, the information interesting, but the challenges of finding where the tour started was discouraging! They changed the starting location without notifying us, had the wrong information on the website. Just a small sign at the old starting location could have saved us 30 minutes of frustration until I called to ask.
star-1
Don’t waste your money.
Trisha
, Apr 2022
We were never able to find this bus. We never even saw it. If I had purchased the tickets from a local I would have been given a map. I can’t recommend this to anyone going to Florence. I’d like a refund of the cost of the tickets.
star-1
Disappointing experience
Marife_P
, Dec 2021
It has been a very disappointing experience for us. Very difficult to find the bus stop. Even the locals doesn’t know where this bus stop. We finally found the stop after going around circle in city, then waited 1 and a half hour for the bus to arrive.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Customer, we are extremely sorry for your bad experience with this service. We will investigate further to see what happened. In the meanwhile, we really thank you for your feedback. It will surely help us improving our services! Kind regards -City Sightseeing Italy
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Do not waste your time by buying this.
April
, Oct 2021
Stood at many stops for longer than 30 minutes and never saw a bus. On the last day, a bus finally drove to a stop but he drove past me after I waved at him and he saw me waiting. Residents say the bus is always an hour or more behind. Never got to use this ticket and they say they will not refund. Horrible company. Do not buy this ticket. Waste of my time.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing you experience, we are very sorry that you haven't enjoyed it, unforrtunately on those days there were traffic works which forced our buses not to be on time that's whay probably someone told you that. As for bus who didn't stop, as you know in this period can't allow 100% seat due Covid-19 restrisctions and probably the one you waiwed reached the maximum capacity. Hope you'll find our bus tour enjoyable next time.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Florence at glance
Sardarali_K
, Oct 2021
The trip was pretty good but the stops were too quick one after another, the voice delay would confuse u at times and the bus came very late although it was suppose to stop at each point every 30minutes.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing us and for your kind review. Unfortunately in this period we had some delays due to road works that blocked traffic, we are sorry for the inconvenience, we hope that you enjoyed the tour overall. We remind you that you can have a 10% discount by keeping your City Sightseeing ticket and showing it on board another City Sightseeing tour around the world
star-1
View on Firenze
Sanny_v
, Oct 2021
The view from piazza Michelangelo is marvellous and by bus you can reach this place in a comfortabele way
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing us and for your kind review. We noticed that you only gave 1 point out to our service, is there anything in particular that you did not like?
star-1
Bad karma
Joy_G
, Sep 2021
The trip if you stay on was okay nothing special but we waited one hour and a half and no bus showed up at the michealangelo viewing area. It was raining off and on and a bus did show up but it was a private tour and they said another bus would be coming but nothing. They told us every half hour a bus would pick up. My granddaughter is in a wheelchair and they left us there. We had to take a taxi back to town and we were not the only ones doing this. Poor Poor customer service and communication. The private bus could have radioed to see what was happening but did not. Do not take this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Joy, we are really sad for your review. We will investigate furhter on what happened! We are so sad you actually didn't appreciate our service and we hope you will be able to give us another possibility in the future! -City Sightseeing Italy
star-3
none
Shoaib_F
, Feb 2020
Tour is ok but it is nearly impossible to Hop-on and Hop-off as there is a two hour wait once you get off. I would not recommend this tour
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-41495

60 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.60

star-524

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$21.78

star-56

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.30

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.34

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$56.00

star-519

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.12

star-4.526

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.12

star-519

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.09

Explore Similar Things to Do